10 Apps in This Bundle



Little Learners Love Literacy® is a sequenced phonics reading program. These decodable stories have been designed for children who are learning to read using their knowledge of the English alphabetic code (phonics). Letters and sounds are introduced in seven stages. Each stage has 5 beautifully illustrated books with real stories about Tim and Pip and their adventures.

This complete set of ten apps gives you a total of 50 engaging stories. These stories are sequenced to enable your child to go from a beginner reader to reading with confidence and experiencing success. Reading opens the doors to all learning! The sequence of letter/sound introduction is available on our website - www.learninglogic.com.au

The Little Learner Apps 1, 2,3, 4 and 5 are enhanced with professionally recorded and produced audio. Each story can be read aloud, and most importantly, the words are highlighted as they are read. In addition, children can tap a word which is then highlighted and spoken. The audio can be turned off from the book home screen.

Stages Plus 4, 6, 7.1, 7.2 and 7.3 introduces a new recording feature that allows children to record and hear themselves read. This is an important step in developing fluency, as it gives children a reason to reread and listen to how they sound. Fluency is an important literacy skill requiring accuracy and comprehension.

Evidence-based research has shown that the explicit teaching of phonics is the most effective way of teaching children to read. Learning to read is too important not to use these Little Leaners Love Literacy books. Once children know 8 sounds, they can blend these together to start reading our first 5 books in Stage One.

Each book has a fun story about Tim and Pip and their adventures. Children become engaged with the characters, their family, friends and pets. Little Learners Love Literacy is Australia's favourite and most loved literacy teaching program.

This app is true to the books and focuses on learning-to-read in a modern and enjoyable way with audio support:

• child reads the sounds and Heart Words (high frequency words that cannot be sounded out at this stage)
• or tap each sound to hear it pronounced
• child reads the story using ‘sounding out’ as their first strategy
•tap on a word to hear it being read

Hints and Tips:

Each book provides vocabulary and comprehension questions.
Encourage children to run their fingers under each word as they read
All words, except for Heart Words, in these books can be ‘sounded out’ - decoded. To do this, children point to each letter or digraph, saying the sounds and then blending the sounds together to read the word.


Learning Logic Pty Ltd
358 MB
Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Age Rating
Rated 4+
App Bundle $64.99


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer