Screenshots

Description

Music Player for listening/study material. Fantastic learning aid for all language students.
This app is especially made for anyone who studies a foreign language and who listens to CDs which come with text books or podcasts.

• When listening to a CD, some parts can be difficult to hear correctly and you can't understand by listening only a few times. You want to and need to repeat that part many times.  Set playback area and you can repeat that particular area as many times as you want.  (A-B repeat playback).

• You can save the clip and listen to it later.
Send the clip as an email with attachment, or upload to Twitter or Facebook so your friends and teacher can listen to it too. (*)

• Adjustable playback speed.

• List up Recently studied albums.
• Track selection screen has a scroll bar so you can directly scroll to the track you need.  This is useful when a CD contains many short tracks.
• Directly move tracks from the player screen.  If your listening material tells you "Move to track number xx", you can move directly without going back to the track selection screen.


* Clipping is restricted to maximum 3 minutes.
* This player does not support to play back music with DRM (copy guard protection).

--

THIS APPLICATION INCLUDES
5000 lines of original ObjC codes
4281 lines of original Swift codes
SoundCloud API with JSON API and OAuth API
Lame mp3 framework to encode mp3
libid3 framework to access mp3 metadata

What's New

Version 2.2

**  **

Ratings and Reviews

Don’t buy this App

Nancy ナンシー

This App has very similar icon with Apple Music, so I expected I can utilize the App to my Apple Music. But the App doesn’t show most of all songs in my Apple Music. The design of the App is very confusing and misleading like as the player works with Apple Music.
If they use this Apple Music like icon but doesn’t work with Apple Music, they should make a clear manifest in the store page; This app doesn’t play music in Apple Music.

I went to the provider’s web site to get instruction, however they even don’t show this App on their web. I contacted them via email, but they’re not supportive at all and don’t refund. Very poor customer service. I don’t understand why Apple allowed the provider to sale this confusing App.

Developer Response

Hello Nancy. Thank you for your review and the email you sent us. If you had read AB Player app's description page, you would already know that the app is intended for use of listening to CDs that come with text books, or listening to podcasts. There is NO mention of Apple Music.

On the purchase screen in AB Player it is clearly stated: “This app contains advertising. For ad-free version of this app purchase here” … again, NO mention of Apple Music.

You CAN listen to songs in Apple’s “Music” app as long as they (the songs) are not copyright protected (of course without paying). As per the intention of this app, if you have your own CDs registered in “Library” section in Apple’s “Music” app then AB Player can play them back. Many users are enjoying this app to listen to their own CDs registered in Apple’s “Music” app.

It is clearly stated on the description page for AB Player on App Store, “This player does not support to play back music with DRM (copy guard protection)”.

We do not understand why, nor are we responsible, for you assuming anything different from what is clearly stated on the description page for AB Player on App Store.

◼︎ ◼︎ ◼︎ NEW REPLY ◼︎ ◼︎ ◼︎
Hello Nancy. We are not sure if you have not read our reply email properly about a refund or you are being dishonest. Here again are the final 2 paragraphs from our reply we send regarding a refund:

"We do not understand why, nor are we responsible, for you assuming anything different from what is clearly stated on the description page for AB Player on App Store. It is truely sad, disappointing, and libellous, for you to call our app a “scam” and a “fraud". Apple does not allow “scam” apps in the App Store as per their very strict guidelines.

As you should be aware, companies like ours develop apps to sell in Apple’s App Store. We make the apps and APPLE IS THE LEGAL SELLER. That is the purpose of App Store. Therefore, WE DO NOT HAVE THE LEGAL RIGHT TO REFUND ANYTHING. PLEASE CONTACT YOUR APP STORE FOR ANY REFUND YOU WANT TO REQUEST."

So AGAIN we say, PLEASE CONTACT YOUR APP STORE FOR ANY REFUND YOU WANT TO REQUEST... Thank you. ◼︎ ◼︎ ◼︎

Just what I was looking for. Remarkable app!

Beast9955

I'm a music enthusiast as well as Musician. I use this app to help me master different sections of songs I enjoy. This ab repeat is phenomenal and the interface is very user friendly for my taste. It's extremely personalized so u can even save and store different sections of an ab repeat you made for future use. Very useful all around app defiantly worth it

Developer Response

** Notice ***
Finally we are allowed to release AB Player.
Sorry for the inconvenience and your patience.

great job!

alviskei

this app is definitely the most amazing app for learning language I've ever tried. It's very useful especially when you want to play a part of a conversation over and over again. thumps up for the developers!

Developer Response

** Notice ***
Finally we are allowed to release AB Player.
Sorry for the inconvenience and your patience.

Information

Seller
Catalystwo Limited
Size
44.1 MB
Category
Education
Compatibility
Requires iOS 8.2 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English, Japanese
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Catalystwo Limited
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Paid Version $11.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like