Screenshots

Description

MADE FOR MUSICIANS

Audiohand is the quick and simple way for anyone to record music using nothing more than handheld devices. Best used by musicians looking to record quick demos with 2+ phones.

EASY TRACKING ANYWHERE

Place each phone near an instrument and record your rehearsals, band practice, demos, or even live shows. Audiohand balances out the mix and sends back one great sounding track.

SYNC MULTIPLE PHONES LIKE MULTI-TRACKING IN A STUDIO

With Audiohand, sync audio recordings from multiple phones to effortlessly create one high-quality, band-sourced, stereo track. The more devices you use, the better your track will sound! So get your band together and start making studio-quality tracks now. Right now, it's up to 4 connected devices.

TAKE YOUR STUDIO WITH YOU

You'll never have to wait for studio time again. Audiohand's advanced mixing logic turns your band's devices into a multi-track recorder, so you get clean, high def MP3s every time.

Audiohand uses your phone's built-in microphone. You can also patch a room's mixer through, or even use a separate microphone.

Our technology delivers mixes on-demand in just a couple of minutes. Audiohand carefully applies noise-reduction and reverb. It then masters your mix and sends it back through the app. Feel free to share it out as an MP3, literally any way you want.

OTHER BENEFITS

- Simple interface makes recording with your phone easy and fun
- Share your mix! You won't be locked into any proprietary format
- Audiohand gives you MP3's to share easily - via text or email!
- Experiment! If you're using your phone's internal microphone, play with your phone placement and see where you get the best sound.

** IMPORTANT - If you start a recording and lock your screen, Audiohand will continue to record in the background. This may reduce the battery life on your device.

What's New

Version 1.3.5

- Fixed an audio player error resulting to unplayable audio
- Fixed an error with uploading audio failures
- Cleaner track playback screen
- Drawing waveforms for each track!
- Squashed other bugs and generally improved stability and usability

Ratings and Reviews

Good for quick recording, but has issues

lengjaihk

Simple UI is nice, easy to use and opens rather quickly. Two real issues I've had, though, are: 90% of the time when deleting a file, it crashes and either the file hasn't deleted or a file in the list above or below it deletes instead, and there's also no option for unedited audio. I try turning reverb off and I still get an altered version (in pink) instead of the original (in blue).

They Collect Personal Info Including Your Recordings!

Hating Control Freaks

I hate this App! Had it for less than 10 minutes!

RESPONSE TO DEVELOPER'S REPLY TO MY REVIEW:
I read the Developer's response. So sorry the Developer was offended. I can only tell of my experience. Apps. that require me to give personal info like emails, phone number, and names, makes me reluctant to use the App.

Every one else can make their own decision. I am a Tech who made a recording, heard it afterwards but was unable to save my own recording to my device. If I am having that much trouble, I feel sorry for those who don't have tech skills. The app. was deleted to avoid more lost creative works.

However, it is very noble of the Developer to even care enough to respond, most don't. I applaud your efforts. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to try out your application.

Developer Response

Hey there, sorry to read this.

For the record for anyone reading, we do not collect personal information. We do not pry on any recordings that are safely recorded onto our servers. We respect our users' privacy and take offense to anything otherwise.

Thank you for taking the time to read and land onto our app.

Awesome app for my band

SoapJohnson

This app will be awesome for my band and I to record our music with great quality! We can even upload it to one of our pro-tools and edit it as a multitrack. Everything about this app blows my mind!

Information

Seller
Audiohand LLC
*WEA.AppPages.Size*
30.8 MB
Category
Music
Compatibility
Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2014-2018 Audiohand Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like