iPhone Screenshots


The BCycle app lets you use bike share for transportation, play, fitness, and more by allowing you to explore your community or new city in a way that is fun and convenient with useful information right at your fingertips.

Fav Features
- Checkout bikes
- Locate bike & stations
- Get directions
- Purchase memberships
- Track your trips
- And more!

To view all cities, visit bcycle.com/cities
Have a question about BCycle? Visit bcycle.com/help

What's New

Version 3.6.1

Stability improvements & crash fixes

Ratings and Reviews

Bikes very dangerous, injured myself first go, never ride!!!

Evie Elise

Hi all. The app functioned decently well, but the kiosk was defective at the bike station. In addition, these bikes are extremely top heavy on the handle bars due to the large metal basked and the heavy u lock, as well as the digital display (most of the digital displays in the bikes themselves were defective too). The top heaviness makes controlling tie bike extremely difficult and it is very easy to lose your balance, as even the slightest shift of the handle bars in either direction results in about 20 pounds of weight on the handlebars moving on that direction too. Within 2 blocks there were some cars packed tightly and I was not able to move skillfully as I do with normal bikes, and stumbled and injured my foot. I have been riding bikes my entire life and have never once fell as an adult or had a crash of any kind. I am concerned as I am in midtown, Memphis and there are tons of fancy bars where locals and tourists drink alcohol, and I fear for their safety with riding these bikes. These Explore brand bikes are unlike any bike they have ridden due to this large design flaw which I believe was a serious safety oversight. Even stone cold sober it was difficult to control the bike, for me and my boyfriend. These are terrible and I will never ride again.

Developer Response

We're sorry you didn't have a great experience with BCycle in Memphis and we hope you are okay! We will take your feedback under consideration. If you would like further assistance in Memphis, please reach out to the customer service team. You can find contact info in the menu of the app. We hope you will give BCycle another try!

Needs Intuitive Interface


So the problem with not loading locations until you select a program is dumb. But whatever, that's how the app functions, 1 star off for that.

You have to select program first to load the locations but it's at the bottom of the list and not prompted when you're in the middle of the Atlantic. The map should at the very least be disabled until the user selects a "program".

The main use for this app is to find a location after you've already rented out a bike and are worried about going overtime or wasting your half an hour. When you're in a rush, you're not going to press all the buttons until it works. You want to be able to open up the app. Tap the first thing prompted and then see the locations nearest you. I downloaded this in a hurry when I had 5 minutes left on my bikes. When I couldn't see any locations on the map, I closed the app and biked really fast to the closest one I knew about. Waste of a download.

Glitchy, but cool idea and good customer service


Update: I received prompt and effective customer service regarding my complaint, which makes things much better overall.

I have been charged and additional 10 dollars on my very first ride for “out of station area” despite turning my bike back into the station and having it confirm that at the time. If you are in Memphis watch out, I know of a few other people who have had the same problem when crossing the Mississippi despite the claim on the website you can ride anywhere as long as you return the bike, which I did. Very disappointed because this is a super cool concept and I am an avid biker. I can deal with the small app glitches but not being vaguely charged for something that didn’t happen. If I hear back from the rep I emailed I will update review accordingly

Developer Response

Update: The latest version includes new features, bug fixes, & stability improvements. Please consider updating to the latest version & giving the BCycle app another try!

We're sorry you didn't have a great experience with the BCycle app. Our team is currently working on bug fixes & new features. If you have comments about pricing, please contact your local BCycle system. You can find contact info in the menu of the app. We hope you will give the BCycle app & system another try!


B-cycle, LLC
148.3 MB
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
English, Spanish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
© B-cycle 2010


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like