iPhone Screenshots

Description

Who hasn't wanted the opportunity to relive their life's most memorable moments? Imagine if there was a way to relive your best memories through everyone else's camera and not just yours? Introducing Blurr.

Blurr's App allows users during an event to take, view, and instantly share photos with everyone directly around them. Blurr Technologies powers shared experiences through photos, and whether it be a Wedding, corporate event or festival, our photo sharing service makes authentic photos instantly accessible at events. Here's how it works:

• Blurr allows people to instantly take, view, download, and share every picture taken around them.
• When a user opens the app, they can automatically enter ‘The Blurr’ which is defined as a pre-determined radius set by the geo-fencing technology (explained later).
• If the user is not within a predetermined geo-fenced area, it automatically starts a default Blurr with a one mile radius around the user.
• This means the user gets instant access to every picture taken by any other user within the radius.
• Every image a user takes is automatically saved down to their phone, and they're free to save any other image that populates in their live feed.
• Users can also upload images taken on their camera roll taken within the geo-fenced radius. This is tracked through metadata of the images.
• Users are also encouraged to name their Blurr to help remember the album of photos.
• A user’s Blurr will end when the predetermined geo-fenced time completes, or they leave their default radius.
• ‘The Blurr’ will be permanently available on the app with full functionality to view, save, and upload any other image. Users can also share images to a variety of Social Media platforms.
• Once a ‘Blurr’ finishes, users can also share the whole album directly to anyone through an SMS text message link. This allows other people to download the app and view a Shared Blurr through the app. Albums shared with you are positioned on a third tab within the mobile application called ‘Shared With You’.

Life is just a collection of experiences and moments. They're captured through photos - and Blurr ensures you'll get access to every single one of them.

What's New

Version 2.0.2

Couple of small changes from the team at Blurr to make the experience easier and better for consumers!

• Additional On-Boarding: Making it easier to explain to users how to navigate and operate the app!
• New Authentication: Easier and quicker login
• Bug Fixes: Tied up a few small bugs we were experiencing

Customer Reviews

Genius App and so easy to use!

JoelDesigns333

When me and my friends get together we turn this app on if we are all taking pictures...finally an app that eliminates the need to send everyone all the pictures from the party or event we all went to... not only is it a huge time saver, but now I finally get to see and save all the pictures I DIDNT TAKE 😊😊😊 that's the part I Love!!

Student

JNiem

I love this app, all my friends use it at parties and it totally eliminates the need to text each other pictures. We can simply download them from the live stream. Perfect for parties and college environments

Saw on Product Hunt - great app

12839593

Saw this on PH and decided to check it out. Incredible app that I've been using at events for sharing photos. Looks like Blurr could have finally cracked the photo sharing world!

Information

Seller
Blurr Technologies Inc.
Size
83.8 MB
Category
Photo & Video
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
You must be at least 17 years old to download this app.
Infrequent/Mild Sexual Content and Nudity
Infrequent/Mild Profanity or Crude Humor
Frequent/Intense Mature/Suggestive Themes
Infrequent/Mild Alcohol, Tobacco, or Drug Use or References
Copyright
© Blurr Technologies Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like