Learn about one of the most famous Victorian cemeteries in the world and its inhabitants. Each stop has photos and a narration by a local Savannah resident. Your fee goes directly to support the preservation efforts of this treasure by the Bonaventure Historical Society.

Audio Instructions: If your phone is set to vibrate you will not be able to hear the audio. Put the ringer ON on your phone so that you can hear the audio.

Please note:

Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life.

What's New

Version 1.0.2

optimized content refresh process
updated splash image

Ratings and Reviews

2 out of 5

20 Ratings

20 Ratings

This App could be so much better


Let me start off by saying that the audio problems listed in other reviews are more than likely caused the the user not reading the “how to use” portion of the app. I would recommend reading that and setting up your phone as stated, i too had audio issues until i read the instructions . With that being said here is my opinion of the app.

The audio portions of the app are excellent, well read and very informative so i give that high marks.

The bad- the gps marks only appear to work Gaston Tomb and the Seiler Lot, they give you distance away from them, however none of the rest of the sites work or have gps markings so unless you know were your going it makes it difficult at best, for a “paid” app i would expect better. Now there is a built in Map which leads me to “the worst” part about this app.

The Worst- downright the worst thing about this app this the low quality, very low resolution map, it is literally unreadable and makes navigating the cemetery virtually impossible, once again if this app was “free” i would expect nothing less but this is a paid $4.99 app, a higher resolution map is a must.

Although this is a app that could be great and very beneficial to the Bonaventure Cemetery Historical Society, until they fix the gps and certainly update the quality of the map it will never be worth the $4.99 spent, in fact i will probably request a refund from Apple

Developer Response

Hi, thank you for the feedback and for downloading the app. Every app purchase is a contribution to the Bonaventure Historical Society, a non-profit organization that strives to keep the story of Bonaventure alive to visitors throughout the year. We will take these suggestions to heart and appreciate the time you have taken to give feedback. Thank you

Really good


The negative reviews have to either be from the companies that charge $25 per person to give walking tours or people who didn’t follow the directions to turn your ringer on so you can hear the tour guide from your phone.

Starting out took a minute or two to find our bearings. There are three gates to enter, we entered the middle (Christian) one, drove about an eighth of a mile and parked in a tiny lot with four spots. If you’re looking for a large parking lot to park in, I don’t think there are any. Most people seem to just park on the side of the road somewhere and then walk.

After finding the first landmark, there were clear directions on how to get to each next one. Having Savannah people from local historical societies read the history of each person was a wonderful touch.

So glad we went - the Gracie plot alone is worth the visit and this app will save you big money on one of the overpriced tours.

Well worth $5.00


This app worked great for my wife and I. The map is not very clear and should be updated for better resolution other than that no issues at all. The walking directions were clear to understand making historically important graves easy to find. Listening to the narration enhanced our visit, bringing the residents of Bonaventure back to life in a manner that gives one the desire to learn more about them. Do not hesitate to purchase this app. Higher quality map will increase rating to 5 stars.


59.9 MB
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
English, Portuguese, Spanish
Age Rating
You must be at least 17 years old to download this app.
Unrestricted Web Access
© Tour Buddy Apps 2018


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like