iPhone Screenshots

Description

ClassPass is the leading membership to the world’s largest fitness network. With ClassPass, staying active has never been easier – or more fun. Search, find and book the fitness activities you want to try including yoga, cycling, Pilates, barre, running, strength training and beyond. Book your next workout at over 8,700+ studios and gyms, or sign up for ClassPass Live to experience studio fitness at home. With ClassPass Live, you can connect to live, interactive workouts from wherever you are, or watch them on demand when it works for your schedule. Your fitness routine? It’ll be anything but.

How does it work?
Become a ClassPass member to start searching fitness activities near you
Browse classes by studio or gym, workout activity, location, time and more
Find the classes you want to take and reserve them instantly
Connect with your friends on ClassPass to plan workouts together
Try classes recommended just for you based on your interests, location and schedule
Read reviews and class ratings from other ClassPassers and know what to expect
Celebrate your achievements and share them with friends
Manage and adjust your workout schedule seamlessly with one account
Take interactive workouts from home, live or demand, when you sign up for ClassPass Live
Connect to fully immersive workouts taught by the world’s best trainers
And see your real-time progress on screen with heart rate enabled training
Pause, stop or change your plan at any time

Connect with Apple's Health app to link your fitness data with your past classes, when you track a workout or activity.

ClassPass is available in 50 cities across 4 countries: Adelaide, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boston, Brisbane, Calgary, Charlotte, Chicago, Cincinnati, Columbus, Dallas/Fort Worth, Denver, Honolulu, Houston, Indianapolis, Inland Empire, Kansas City, Las Vegas, London, Los Angeles/Orange County, Melbourne, Miami, Milwaukee, Minneapolis/St. Paul, Missoula, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Orlando, Perth, Philadelphia, Phoenix, Pittsburgh, Portland, Raleigh, Sacramento, Salt Lake City, San Antonio, San Diego, San Francisco, Seattle, Singapore, St. Louis, Sydney, Tampa, Toronto, Vancouver, Washington DC.

What's New

Version 3.22.0

ClassPass is more fun with friends. We've been improving our social features to make it even easier to connect with friends, share your classes, coordinate schedules and more.

- Integrate your contact book and we'll show you which of your contacts are already members on ClassPass.
- For contacts who are not members, just tap ""Invite"" and send them your referral link. You'll both get discounts when your friend purchases a plan.
- When user sends a friend request, the sender should get a push notification when their friend accepts
- Pending friend requests now appear in the Home screen
- When friends invite you to class, you'll see those invitations higher up in the Home screen
- If you invite a friend to class and they accept, we'll send you a push notification too

- Connect Facebook: If you haven't already connect your Facebook account with ClassPass, you'll see a card on the home screen that makes it easy.

- Let your friends find you: Your privacy is important to us, but if you want your friends to be able to find you, you'll need to update your privacy settings. Good news: if you're not searchable, you'll see a card on the home screen so you can update your setting.

- Refer your friends and earn bonus credits! From Sept 13 - Oct 15, get 10 bonus credits when you refer 2 friends, or get 25 bonus credits when you refer 3 friends. (Friends must purchase a plan.)

- Improving Notifications: You might see a request for push notification permission. We're working on improving the types of messages we send including notifications about your friends, classes, great deals, special events and more.

ClassPass Getwaways:
A lucky few of you got to go on a very special class - a bus to the Hamptons, classes, wining and dining... Didn't make it? Check out what you missed on ClassPass 'gram: @ClassPass. And look out for upcoming events on the home screen of the app.

Connect with us! We'd love to hear from you:
Twitter: @ClassPass
Insta: @ClassPass
Facebook: www.facebook.com/classpass
Contact: www.classpass.com/contact

Ratings and Reviews

4.9 out of 5
50.1K Ratings
50.1K Ratings

used and abuses by classpass due to fees. Hate this app.

Chris Kraw

DO NOT GET CLASSPASS. This app is the PERFECT Example of businesses that want to charge a zillion fees. You will never be able to speak to someone ever either. After being a member since August 2016 i finally stopped using this app because the inability to talk to a human about the fees is unacceptable. This app pays local business owners pennies on the dollar for the classes and provides terrible service. Please consider trying studios out on the MINDBODY and joining a studio you like. I promise you while on classpass you pay for fees than the monthly bill. You will like the classes sometimes but you will
Mostly feel like you dont have a homebase so you wont be THAT motivated. If you join a studio you feel more at home and comfortable and that motivates you to go more. I highly highly highly suggest you never give your money to ClassPass and give your money to a business you can talk to someone. My final straw was a studio moved after ten years and i went and the studio wasnt there. I had to email to explain what happened and to please jot charge me the 15 late fee and of course they refused to waive the fee and they did not care and it was my fault! Their app is faulty. The classes they offer are always the times you dont want. And you are hurting small businesses by supporting this app that is just trying to charge you unnecessary fees!!!!

Developer Response

Hi Chris - we've located your inquiry and we're very sorry for the experience you had here. It looks like you were able to connect with one of our CX agents who was able to waive the fee due to the unusual circumstances. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what happened here, and we're glad we were able to take a closer look into this.

Charged without warning

EqUiTAtiOnxQuEEn

I received a link to try class pass for free, for about 3 classes. When me and my group of friends signed up, they asked for a credit card which was kind of odd since it did not say anything about being charged after a certain period of time. To our surprise, we were charged $50 with no warning of it for a membership that we didn’t want. We only ended up using 2 classes/10 credits before we were charged also.

Trying to cancel our memberships and get refunds was a nightmare. I went back and forth on chat with the rep for literally 30 minutes, only receiving apologies and them stating they cannot refund me, which then turned into $40 and 10 credits, and finally into a whole refund. First, what kind of business states they cannot refund you when they don’t even tell you they are going charge you? If I knew I was going to be charged, I would’ve proactively canceled my account. Second, why is it so difficult to cancel? It was like jumping through hoops and I felt bad for being stern/pushy but I got annoyed after the 4th time they told me they couldn’t refund the full amount when not 5 minutes before they refunded my friend fully.

I enjoyed the app itself, but this experience was so poor. At least consider notifying new members/accounts they will be charged after x amount of time.

Developer Response

Hi - we appreciate your feedback. We're always striving to improve and apologize we screwed up this expierence for you. Please accept our apologies, and feel free to reach out at classpass.com/contact for further help with this issue!

Getting worse

bgubs

I really love classpass and am still on it but like others am feeling really frustrated by the credit model. All credits have gone up and again a lot of these classes are not full which creates a dissonance with the premium purchasing options as a customer when you know it’s not actually full, only the seats available for classpass are. If this was true dynamic pricing it would work better but allowing studios to set high credit floors ends up leaving classes empty

I usually compare drop in rates vs credits and so I usually buy direct from the studio now instead of premium when it’s cheaper to do that. In addition the dynamic pricing for credits is frustrating because it makes taking classes with friends harder when we have wildly different credit prices for classes(2 vs 10 for example). I am strongly considering just using MINDBODY instead. I know classpass is making more money with this feature based off the last report on afterclass and studios are happier but this has become harder for consumers. I also don’t enjoy the fact that the number of times you can visit a studio on non-premium is dictated by what type of membership you have. Finally I hate that classpass keeps all of this under wraps and I figure this out talking to my friends .. Thinking this might be my last month...

Developer Response

Thanks so much for your feedback. We’re sorry for any frustration this change may have caused you, and want to provide clarity so that you can continue to make the most of your ClassPass membership. We recently adjusted per-class credit rates at select studios to better reflect the true cost of each class. The majority of our classes have not changed. If the credit rate has increased at your favorite studio, you can use tools like our credit value filter to mix up your routine. You can always view the credit values for your favorite class on both the app and website before reserving. We’re always delivering you the best value possible based on the inventory we have available at the time you book. Feel free to reach out at ClassPass.com/contact for any other questions!

Information

Seller
ClassPass, Inc.
Size
166.5 MB
Category
Health & Fitness
Compatibility
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2018 ClassPass, Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like