Screenshots

Description

ArcGIS is available on your desktop, in a browser, and now on your iPhone or iPad. Use maps anywhere to ground truth your data, make observations, and respond to events. You'll improve the efficiency of your field workforce and the accuracy of your GIS.
Features:
- Collect and update data using the map or GPS (even in the background)
- Download maps to your device and work offline
- Collect points, lines, areas, and related data
- Fill out easy-to-use, map-driven forms
- Attach photos to your features
- Use professional-grade GPS receivers
- Search for places and features
- Track and report where you've been
- Integrate with Navigator for ArcGIS
- Integrate with Workforce for ArcGIS
Note: Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life.

What’s New

Version 18.0.3

- Various bug fixes and improvements
- Renamed to Collector "Classic"

Ratings and Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55 Ratings
55 Ratings
Pkd58 ,

Good app

Very easy to create a mobile data collection app with mapping built in.
These low star reviews are often complaining about things unrelated to the purpose of the app. GPS accuracy, come on, that's not a function of the app but of the GPS data stream's source. You think an iOS device by itself is survey grade?

Unreal what some folks complain about. Write a collection app from scratch then come back and try Collector.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for the very positive feedback and glad to hear your are successful with Collector! We strive to make field work more accurate and efficient for everyone. Have a big update coming and hopefully we can turn some of these frowns upside down :).

Boobies0000 ,

Always an issue, not reliable

ESRI makes amazing software for the desktop, but fails at its iOS apps. Every time I go to collect data in the field something always goes wrong. Stops recording GPS location and then “jumps” leaving a nice straight line, now I cannot sync my field data due to bad credentials (I am logged in with the app and now it won’t sync my work), and not to mention the inability to add point features while I am streaming a polyline.

I am giving up on the collector app and will be using other mapping apps for data collection. Days worth of work now stuck in limbo due to some issues with this app. Worthless.

Developer Response ,

Bummer that you have had so many problems. We've been busy retooling Collector and have a major new release coming soon. We'd love to make your field work successful again! Contact us at collectorbeta@esri.com

Protobiont ,

Good app, seems to have issues on iPhone X

Good app over all and very useful. However, it needs to be updated for the iPhone X, and there seems to be a bug where the location “hangs” on my iPhone 10. After using it for a few minutes the location stops updating as I move around. If I switch to google maps, the problem persists. If I restart the phone and open google maps my location is super accurate again. As soon as I open collector the problem reappears. Not good for data collection.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for the feedback! We are building a new version of Collector that will kick butt on the iPhone X and its coming really soon. You can join our beta by emailing collectorbeta@esri.com or look for our release later this fall. Thanks for being a Collector user!

Information

Seller
ESRI
Size
70 MB
Category
Productivity
Compatibility
Requires iOS 8.4 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English, Arabic, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian Bokmål, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, Vietnamese
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
©2012 - 2018
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer