Description

Dropbox is a creative collaboration space designed to reduce busywork, bring your files together in one central place, and safely sync them across all your devices—so you can access them anytime, anywhere. And sending large files is easy, even to people who don’t have a Dropbox account. Features like the doc scanner, shared folders, offline access, and more make collaborating with others simple.

Features:
• Work on files with others through shared folders
• Use the doc scanner to turn receipts, whiteboards, and notes into PDFs
• Comment on files to share feedback with your team
• Sync, share, and edit Word, Excel, and PowerPoint files

We'd love to hear from you! Join the Dropbox community: www.dropboxforum.com

We offer a free 30-day trial and in-app purchases for Dropbox Plus. Existing Dropbox Plus customers can also upgrade to Dropbox Professional. Dropbox Plus customers have 1TB of storage and Dropbox Professional users have 2TB. The amount will be charged to your iTunes account and will vary by plan and country. You’ll see the total price before completing payment.

Dropbox subscriptions purchased in-app renew monthly or yearly depending on your plan. Plan pricing may vary by country. To avoid renewal, you must turn off auto-renew at least 24 hours before your subscription ends. You can turn off auto-renew at any time from your iTunes account settings. Dropbox also offers one-month trials for monthly subscriptions.

Terms of Service: https://www.dropbox.com/pricing_terms
Privacy Policy: https://www.dropbox.com/privacy

What’s New

Version 134.2

We release updates regularly, and we’re always looking for ways to make things better. If you have any feedback or run into issues, come find us in our forums. We’re happy to help!

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
20.8K Ratings
20.8K Ratings

Editors’ Notes

We’d be lost without Dropbox—it’s an indispensable part of our digital toolbox. But for all its usefulness, the thing we appreciate most about this cloud-storage app is how little we have to think about it. Whether we’re sharing documents between devices, uploading photos directly from our camera, or emailing large files to friends, it all just works—seamlessly and effortlessly.

Jtsfcm ,

UNSAFE FOR DATA! DEACTIVATED MY PAID ACCOUNT!

I've been a paying Dropbox customer for years and use Dropbox for my personal use and my music business. About 6 months ago a company I was working for sent me an invite to Dropbox to share files and join the team. The company did not like DP's service, so cancelled their business account and along with it - Dropbox locked me out of my personal account. I emailed support asking for them to give back me access to my personal account, which I had been using for many years separately from the business account I had joined. Support informed me they are unable to do so without permission to reactivate account from the business admin of the group I joined. My admin immediately emailed them to approve the reactivation, upon which DP said they can no longer reactivate my personal account due to the fact that the business account was deactivated over 30 days ago. I am completely livid - I have lost thousands of dollars in potential music licensing because my only access to my files were through dropbox. I cannot understand how my personal account, with extremely important files on it, that I've had AND PAID FOR now for many years would get deleted and deactivated just because an outside business group had decided to share files with me. I even paid for a year in advance and am paying for my account to not work!!! Customer service has not been helpful at all and I need a solution ASAP.

Developer Response ,

Hi there,

We’re sorry to hear about the deletion of your account and would like to clarify the situation here.

Based on your description “The company did not like DP's service, so cancelled their business account”, please note that if the subscription was cancelled and downgraded, it would have been converted to a free team or they would have had the option to disband the team which would have resulted to all members going back to their personal accounts.

However, since you mention being locked out of your personal account, this would only occur if the team admin manually suspended/deleted your account.

-When you accept a Dropbox Business team invite with an existing account, they are presented with two options:
A) If your files are mostly work-related, select “Keep my files in my [business Dropbox]. This account is for work. [business Dropbox] will have admin control over your files.”

B) Move my files to a new personal Dropbox account. Create a separate account for your personal files.

In this case, it seems that you selected the first option, which merged your account’s files to the Business account and the admin had control over it.

-Regarding the reactivation of your account, if you delete your account (or in this case the admin), we will initiate deletion of the Dropbox files you store on Dropbox after 30 days.

Now, as for your files, if you had previously linked any devices to this account, you may be able to locate your files there.

Lastly, you also mention “I even paid for a year in advance “, please note that when you join a paid Dropbox Business plan, your personal subscription is immediately cancelled and you will receive a prorated refund in the original payment method.

If you have any further questions regarding this, please write back into us at:
https://www.dropbox.com/support

Thanks!

The Notorious t.i.g ,

Too much money for notta lotta “service”

After the recent update, DropBox stopped working properly for camera-roll upload on my iPad. Their solution? Remove the app, forget the network, fully restart the iPad, re-connect to the network, and re-install the app. Seriously? Good thing I have nothing else to do ... oh, wait. Basement flooded. So yeah, I have something else to do that's rather urgent. Good news is that yes, this did in fact resolve the issue, but really, I have other things to do in my life than reset apps with updates that fail. Especially when paying $75/month for the business version.

For $75 a month I expect a MUCH better UI, amazing support, in-file search (not just the file titles), and so much more. Instead, we get the un/re-install merry-go-round, an ok UI, low-availability support (US normal business hours only), and an amazingly klugey sync setup.

Heaven help you if your Mac has an external drive. What happens when you get a new Mac? It downloads everything from Dropbox again, even though all I did was remove the USB plug from the old machine to the new.

Good job, Dropbox. Well done. Now I gotta wait for 4T of data to re-synch. Their super awesome support response? Well, we told you external drives might not work as expected.

I’m totally looking for another service. Seriously, $900 a year for this? I feel like an idiot for locking myself into this “service”.

Editors’ Notes

We’d be lost without Dropbox—it’s an indispensable part of our digital toolbox. But for all its usefulness, the thing we appreciate most about this cloud-storage app is how little we have to think about it. Whether we’re sharing documents between devices, uploading photos directly from our camera, or emailing large files to friends, it all just works—seamlessly and effortlessly.

Subscriptions

Dropbox Plus - Monthly
Get 1 TB (1,000 GB) of space
Free Trial

Information

Seller
Dropbox, Inc.
Size
276.8 MB
Category
Productivity
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Norwegian Bokmål, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Ukrainian

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2018 Dropbox
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Dropbox Plus - Monthly $9.99
  2. Dropbox Plus - Monthly $9.99
  3. Plus – 1 Year $99.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like