iPhone Screenshots

Description

Live DuckTheLine waiting time with use and fun!
Once application started, you'll see the lines around you. Join any line and live your waiting time with fun and use. When it is your turn, you'll be called by the app. That's all, folks.

Note: continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life.

What’s New

Version 3.16

Requests frequency optimisation
Minor bugs fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.4 out of 5
61 Ratings
61 Ratings
luxtvlgrl ,

AWFUL AND UNRELIABLE

I was extremely excited to use this app when I went to Paris. I planned on using it for Versailles and when I arrived at the location, the app showed me that there was an available line for Versailles and easily prompted me to join the line. HOWEVER, when the app told me it was my turn in line, I went to the front of the line at the gate it told me to meet at. The employees told me that they are unable to scan QR codes and told me I was out of luck and couldn’t use it. Being an American who doesn’t speak French, I went in search for more information from somebody from the information desk who spoke better English. Every employee I asked told me they don’t accept QR codes and that I couldn’t use it. I wasted 30 minutes trying to “skip the line” when I could’ve just waited in the line instead of wasting my time and energy. I also used up some of my points for something that didn’t work and was unable to get my points for claiming my spot in line. I ended up having to wait over 2 hours in line because I didn’t buy the timed entry due to thinking I would get in easily with this app. This app is a scam and doesn’t work at all of the locations it promises. Very unreliable!!

Developer Response ,

The Versailles site was a test. Somehow we have forgot to disable it. Sorry for the bad experience you had.

AML1012317835 ,

Good idea, Bad implementation

We were really excited to when we found this app because we wanted to take an evening tour of Notre Dame in Paris. Unfortunately one can’t get in line unless in the city. The line opens early in the morning and it turns out it fills quickly. When we arrived in the afternoon, no more room on line.... We got up early the next day to get on line, but then the latest time was 5 pm. Where did the evening tours go? Anyway, nice idea to not have to wait in line, I guess. Better for the venue. Wish it was designed with the tourist in mind though. Doesn’t seem that way at all.

Developer Response ,

You can get in line up to 100km around the monument. The service is finished by 17h40 in summer time. The late evening openings are only on Friday and Saturday. In high season, the line is full by 13h and some places are become available from time to time because of the early acceptance or other mobile user quitting the line. Thanks for your feedback. We continue to enhance the interface and take in consideration all remarks.

Busbyby ,

Not user friendly

Was able to load a time for Notre Dame but, now that we’ve done that, can’t figure out how to search/add another attraction. Would like to add Arc du Triumphe, but no idea how to do so. Also, if my phone gets below 50% get a message saying Bluetooth not supported below 50%. Lastly, even when over 50% get a message saying “turn Bluetooth on” (it is) so I have to turn it off, then back on, then allows me to continue.

Developer Response ,

Happy you've had a good experience with Notre Dame. Other place are coming. Please, be patient. The BlueTooth function is not required anymore, we updated that.

Information

Seller
FWA
Size
80.3 MB
Category
Shopping
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Romanian, Russian, Spanish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
© 2016 FWA
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like