Instantly view travel time (by car, transit* and/or walking) to your favourite places. Share your arrival time securely to friends and family. In a tap get driving directions in your favourite maps app.

As seen on TechCrunch, MacStories, iMore and AppAdvice!


ETA is your personal assistant providing you with quick access to travel times, transit and driving directions to all your favourite destinations.

Driving times to your locations are conveniently presented on a single screen with an indication of current traffic alongside. In a tap you're delivered pre-routed, turn-by-turn driving directions in your favourite navigation app.

Travelling by transit? No problems, ETA has you covered. In addition to driving and walking, ETA offers travel time travelling by public transportation (check to see if this feature is available in your area).

ETA is simple to use and provides you with the information you need to navigate your city. It's also a great companion to the navigation apps you've come to love (including Apple Maps, Google Maps, Waze, Transit and CityMapper).

ETA is available as an iPhone app, a widget in Today View and on your Apple Watch.

To allow ongoing updating of the Complication for Apple Watch, ETA needs to operate in the background on your iPhone. Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life.

# Reviews #

“[ETA offers] a simpler, faster and generally less cumbersome experience [than maps apps]” - TechCrunch

“The app features a beautifully minimal, elegant design that is top notch.” - AppAdvice

“This app may be simple, but it is invaluable for people like me who regularly travel across highly trafficked areas.” - iDownloadBlog

“It's simple, but it's a really nice way to just glance at travel times without messing around with a maps app.” - Life Hacker

“ETA is an extremely useful app that I will use all the time. It's the kind of thing Apple should build into Maps.” - TUAW

"While many map apps can give you estimates for a current route, none of them let you save locations as conveniently as ETA does." - iMore

# Countries Supported #

To calculate travel time ETA requires Apple Maps support for driving directions in your country. Please check the following list to ensure ETA will work in your area:

To calculate traffic aware travel times ETA requires Apple Maps support for traffic in your country. Please check the following list to ensure traffic is supported in your area:

What's New

Version 2.4.5

A brand new version of ETA that squashes a few bugs for those using our Apple Watch app. Enjoy!

Ratings and Reviews

3.8 out of 5

165 Ratings

165 Ratings

Not yet ready


I haven't heard back from you, I love the idea of this app but its still incomplete. Here is what will usually happen, i will want to get in my car, plug my iphone in so that it will connect to carplay, during that split second that its connecting, i want to look at the widgets and see how long its gonna take me to get to work, home, etc. It tells me the minutes on that location, but not the route. So i have no idea which freeway this app is using to tell me its gonna take 25 minutes to get to wherever. What if i get excited that its only gonna be 14 minutes to get home and im gonna assume that its referring to the 210 freeway (my usual route) when in fact theres an accident and instead it was 14 minutes using the 15 freeway. Oops! This is why i deleted this app 2 years ago because i didnt feel confident using it without that extra bit of info on the today view. I dont want to tap on the preset location, unlock my phone, and look at the map when it could just say "14 minutes via 15 freeway". Please address this, i cannot use this app otherwise

Developer Response

Hi Jae, Sorry for the delay in responding to your support ticket, you should have email now. Appreciate the feedback and we're working on allowing more info, including routes, in the widget.

🙊 High hopes for complication but simply doesn’t deliver


I bought this for the sole purpose of having an accurate ETA to work displayed in real time as a complication on my Apple Watch. I installed it and gave the app all the proper permissions (including making sure the iPhone app is set to “always” with location). When you open the iPhone app, it auto updates and accurate info is displayed. But the app, iPhone widget and watch complication simply do not update with any noticeable regularity. The complication, in particular, usually shows highly inaccurate stats (showing heavy traffic even though rush had completed 12 hours prior).

I wish this was a rare occurrence, but even after a full week of careful testing, making sure everything is set correctly, it simply doesn’t work as advertised. The developer said this newest version fixed the issue. It didn’t in my case, and there’s nothing special about my setup. I’d recommend you definitely not purchase this app even if the developer updates with “fixes”. I’ll be asking Apple for a refund on this.

Developer Response

Hi there, really sorry for your experience with the Apple Watch. May I ask - have you reached out and contacted support? We'd love to know more about your situation to be able to help you either setup ETA correctly, or if an issue with the app get more info so we can fix.

New Calendar IAP Buggy


I have been using ETA for many years, so when they released new in-app purchases, I was excited and willing to support them. I now wish I hadn't just yet. The calendar in-app purchase is riddled with bugs, almost to the point of being unusable. Essentially, because of the bugs, I paid for something and have no new functionality on my phone. I can't see any of my events in ETA and those that I can see are showing me directions to places that are not even remotely close to where the event "guesses" the location's address based on the calendar location name if there is no address on the event. This new feature was not ready and should not have been released like it was. The developers assure me fixes are on the way.

Developer Response

Hi there, sorry for your bad experience with our new feature. We do have some issues currently with certain all day events causing issues with other appointment during the day. This is being fixed in an upcoming release. It sounds like you've talked through with support already but I'd love to know more about the 'guessing' you mention. If you have the time please reach out again as we have an update coming over the next fortnight and want to ensure we've got your problem covered.

In-App Purchases

Calendar Sync

Display travel time to your next meeting.


Theme Library

Change the look and feel, including the icon.



Eastwood Co Pty Ltd
41.5 MB
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular (4th generation), iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 3 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 4 Wi-Fi + Cellular, 12.9-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi + Cellular, 9.7-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular (5th generation), 12.9-inch iPad Pro Wi‑Fi + Cellular (2nd generation), and 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi‑Fi + Cellular.
English, Dutch, French, German, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Malay, Norwegian Bokmål, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Vietnamese, Welsh
Age Rating
Rated 4+
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
© Eastwood Co Pty Ltd
In-App Purchases
  1. Calendar Sync $1.99
  2. Theme Library $1.99


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like