Screenshots

Description

Easily track your receipts and manage expenses on the go with Expensify. Just take a photo of your receipt and Expensify automatically transcribes the details. Expensify can categorize and code each receipt, and can even automatically submit business expenses for approval and reimbursement. You can track personal receipts, submit business expenses to your company (even if they don’t officially use Expensify), or collect expense reports from colleagues. With customers ranging from individual freelancers and small businesses to Fortune 500 companies, Expensify is the perfect tool for anyone who needs to keep track of receipts and automate expense management.

"The Best Business Travel App" - Business Insider

"Expensify is like a virtual accountant" - Wall Street Journal

"A mobile app that helps you run your business" - Forbes


Features:
- Track and submit receipts and expenses
- Next-day direct deposit reimbursement
- In-app purchase
- Mileage and GPS tracking
- Automatic credit card import
- Works with receipts in any currency
- Corporate card reconciliation
- Candidate reimbursement
- Per diem functionality
- Accounting integrations (QuickBooks, Xero, NetSuite, Intacct, and more!)

Awards:
- Endorsed by the AICPA and CPA.com
- Readers' Choice Awards - CPA Practice Advisor, 2018
- App Partner of the Year - Xero Americas, 2017
- Innovation Partner of the Year - NetSuite, 2017
- Best 100 Cloud Companies Worldwide - Forbes, 2016

To learn more visit use.expensify.com or email sales@expensify.com.

--------------------------

Payment for the Expensify subscription will be charged to your iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase and will automatically renew monthly unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before to the end of the current period. Your account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period. You can manage your subscription and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to your Account Settings after purchase. Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when you purchase a subscription to that publication, where applicable. For further details, visit our terms and conditions (https://use.expensify.com/terms/) and privacy policy (https://use.expensify.com/privacy) pages.

What’s New

Version 8.4.14.4

Have you ever wondered "What's happening next?" or "Who do I need to hound to get paid back?"? Well, we've added Next Steps for every expense, so now you know the exact status of each of your expenses. Now take some of that reimbursement money and treat yourself to some ice cream!

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
53.5K Ratings

53.5K Ratings

yellowkiwi ,

Love the app but have the functionality

I started using this this app several years ago at the recommendation of a client. I like the fact that I can go paperless and get rid of all the paper receipts however being that I’m a self-employed person and some of my receipts don’t have the title of the store or restaurant or wherever (ex. New York City taxi) scanning gets a little bit more confusing and I have to manually type that in additionally and the system doesn’t recognize the manually entered receipt with automated same receipt once it’s posted to my account. 2)expense reports this past year have not been updating the correct total. I can see the amounts I entered for each receipt and the total does not reflect those. 3) another real BIG problem is that there is no phone number to speak to a customer service person which is extremely frustrating and very needed because it takes up to three days to have an issue resolved. For example- I have my own s Corp however paying to send expense reports to myself makes no sense. I tried undoing this but then I was unable to access past folders. Customer service via email did a poor job of explaining and didn’t refund me. Also the app often loses marked categories when I manually enter in. I’m not sure why that is. The categories show up on the computer but not on app. I do hope this can be fixed.

Developer Response ,

Sorry you’re having trouble. Can you send us a note via help@expensify.com or via the Help & Feedback section of the app so we can troubleshoot for you? Thanks!

Kdole ,

Be VERY sure about Expensify pricing policies...

I have a small business and had hoped Expensify would help with organizing and tracking staff expenses and such...but the set up and process didn’t provide the benefits I’d expected for my particular needs. I tried it out for several weeks (after the initial trial), realized it wasn’t for me, but then got busy with other work, and waited several months to find the log in info and cancel the account. It promptly warned me that I was on a very confusing annual plan, and that they would have to bill me for a higher rate for the months I’ve been using the program. Though I hadn’t been “using” the program, I suppose I didn’t meet the qualifications of an inactive user(?), and that I would have to pay a canceled subscription charge amounting to about 6 months of fees I’d already been paying for 8 months.

While I am not normally affected by irritations such as this, it seemed incredibly deceptive, even after reading through the pricing structure again afterwards, and has prompted me to write this review, hoping it might encourage others to understand it thoroughly before committing to an Expensify program. It might have been cheaper to keep the program for the extra months and cancel later, but by that time I was too huffy to consider it, and just wanted out. Too bad. I might have revisited it another time, but certainly not now.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, thanks for leaving a review and I'm really sorry for the inconvenience here. It sounds like an inadvertent sign up for an annual plan - these things happen, and we'd be more than happy to refund the fee as we can confirm it as an honest mistake on our end.

We certainly have no intention to deceive, and would love any feedback you have on how to make pricing clearer, and what we could have done to make the tool better suited to your needs. Drop us a line at help@expensify.com and we'll make things right.

Bonappateet ,

Seamless Reporting for work

I use this app for my company’s expense report. It is simply fantastic. I never need to carry receipts any more. Expensify would be smart to boost their marketing efforts to move more companies to implement this system. My previous company stubbornly was stuck in the Stone Age requiring paper receipts and an excel report, simple because they never had a comprehensive explanation of modern/efficient expense reporting services. Some call that old fashioned, I call it being behind our competitors. I accurately track each expense with photos of receipts. I love it, and mg company loves it. App is works well. It’s connects well with Uber and other services. Connects to banking very nicely. I typically submit my expenses to my company using this app and within a day, everything is approved and reimbursement starts. The scanning feature can be improved, but I rarely use it anyway. Perhaps if it was quicker and more accurate, I would gladly pay more for the service, but right now, especially for complicated receipts, I simply snap a picture and upload it and enter the figures manually. Takes just a few seconds. Thank you for this app.

Information

Seller
Expensify, Inc.
Size
106.7 MB
Category
Business
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
© Expensify, Inc 2019
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Monthly Subscription $4.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like