iPad Screenshots


Foliobook is the clean and minimal ipad portfolio app for photographers, agents, designers, models, architects, and anyone who wants a simple and beautiful way to present a portfolio of photos and visual artwork. Art galleries, museums and photographic agents and salesforces use Foliobook because of the ability to share a portfolio with multiple iPads.

Foliobook features a customisable home portfolio page that works in portrait or landscape orientation and provides a wealth of customisation options, its your virtual portfolio binder capable of putting a professional touch on the presentation of your images. This allows you to create and modify your portfolio's branding on the fly.

Your clients will marvel at the cool way they can interact with the portfolio of images. With the unique swipe and foliobook transitions your pictures appear to rise from the page and move with the finger, as though you are showing images from a custom portfolio box. Dissolve and wipe transitions provide other useful professional alternative transitions for your portfolio.

You can use Airplay to show the portfolio through an Apple TV, or HDMI and VGA. You can see your portfolio, backed by music on a widescreen TV.

Our Dropbox synchronisation feature is more than a simple download from Dropbox capability. You can link multiple galleries within your portfolio to Dropbox folders and re-synchronise them whenever you change your Dropbox folders.

With Foliobook iPad portfolio your ability to promote your work is unleashed by our new web publishing feature. The web gallery allows you to upload up to 250 images to create an instant website and then share that with email, Twitter or Facebook to promote your work. Our new 'artist' template creates a minimal single page website in minutes. Now you are not limited to people who can see your iPad, you can broadcast it to anyone with access to the web.

Design features

● Puts your work first, minimalist management interface means your portfolio speaks clearly about your work
● Uncluttered, real time user interface for easy customisation
● Highly customisable both for branding and how you show your portfolio

Key portfolio features

● Sync multiple galleries from your Dropbox account
● Import a portfolio of images directly from a Photoshelter account
● Share a portfolio on multiple iPads using backup and iTunes filesharing
● Music can be played in the background of your portfolio
● Categories allow a rich structure, you can have multiple portfolio brandings
● Uniquely allows portrait and landscape brandings
● Read only client mode made easy with a simple ‘pinless’ lock for the portfolio
● Integrated online help
● Leading online support means portfolio problems are resolved rapidly and personally

What the experts say about our portfolio app

"I have finally found my Portfolio app for the iPad" - Scott Kelby, digital photography supremo

"Foliobook remains one of the most compelling portfolio apps" - DPReview.com, rated 4.5/5 and joint top portfolio app. Featured in DPReview's "5 must-have iPad apps for every photographer" November 2013.

"FolioBook Is My New Preferred iPad Portfolio App" - Terry White, Worldwide Design Evangelist for Adobe Systems, Inc

"Foliobook has the most unique custom branded home page" - Professional Photographer Magazine

"Foliobook is an amazing portfolio app for apple devices" - MediaUnlocked

What's New

Version 3.8.6

Minor fix to Dropbox picker

Ratings and Reviews

2.4 out of 5
8 Ratings
8 Ratings

Dropbox sync feature is missing


Be careful.... you may need to look elsewhere for a portfolio.

I specifically wanted to use the sync feature and it is not available in this current release. None of the documentation mentions this when in fact this is considered a "Key Feature".

The other feature I wanted to use was "Web Publish". However after discovering that this required hosting the page on their web service I will not use this feature. I expected to be able to upload the created pages to my own site. I do not want to lose control of my images and there is no easy way to delete the pages from the service except uploading a blank gallery.

I attempted to reply to the support email and it was rejected due to a miss configured server. So I have replied here instead.

Here is the answer to my support case:

Hi Hank,

I'm sorry for this but because we had to completely rebuild our Dropbox integration prior to them turning off their version 1.0 API in June.

In the process we did not add in the sync function because of effort and complexity involved.

However we understand that a lot of people found this specific feature very useful when creating a new gallery, so we are currently reviewing a different way to add back the functionality for an update in the near future.

Paul Freeman
Chief Designer

Developer Response

I'd like to point out that Dropbox integration is still available in our app. The comment title and quote is a little out of context because what is under discussion here is not our main Dropbox integration which we have recently completely rewritten to keep up with Dropbox latest version, rather it is a specialised feature that only a small number of users were using. Also we received more support calls from people who found the advanced feature confusing than we did from complaints of its removal. I'm sorry that this caused you a problem and I'll modify our documentation to make the current Dropbox capability more clearly described.

Glitchy unfortunately


I’ve searched forever and purchased many portfolio apps over the last few years. There is a Huge need for a professional portfolio viewer that is 1) high resolution capable and 2) a simple clean interface.
I believe many professionals use their iPad to showcase their work to prospective clients and for professional critiquing.
I thought this would be that app. When working it is exactly what a needed, note I said when it’s working. The app has just to many glitches, it’s pretty basic so I can’t understand why the developers can’t solve the issues. No matter is you stroll slowly or quick it will display images twice or skip over others. It’s completely hit or miss.
When you hand your iPod over for the client to review you have one chance at a first impression, I’m tired of making excuses for the app.
Like I said there is a need for an app like this, please guys update and make it what it could be.

Developer Response

I'm sorry you have had problems, we are working on an update that specifically addresses the issue you have mentioned.

Ok but not great


This is definitely not worth 10$. But I think it’s the only decent portfolio app out there. Wish there were more options for design. Zooming in doesn’t work properly, it jumps to a corner of the image.
The only thing this app offers that’s useful is the ability to name your work and nave a title page.
Otherwise I would have just used a photo album.
On the Ipad.


Rocket Garden Labs Limited
91.7 MB
Photo & Video
Requires iOS 9.1 or later. Compatible with iPad.
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© 2015, 2016 Rocket Garden Labs Ltd.
In-App Purchases
  1. Video Plugin $1.99


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like