Description

Fotocast is the only revolutionary hyperlocal weather forecast app designed for outdoor photographers. With weather info like any other high-rated weather forecast app, it is custom made for photography with many additional photography weather tools you won't find in any other app. And best of all, it's ad-free!

▶ Introducing Fotoscore™
See a simple score from 0 to 10 telling you if conditions outside are optimal for photography, based on your photographer type!

▶ Sunrise & Sunset Quality
Know if sunrise or sunset is likely to be colorful & beautiful based on weather conditions that have been known to affect the quality of the sky at that magical hour.

▶ Real-time Minutely Hyperlocal Forecasts
Never get your camera wet again! See precipitation information minute by minute, configure alerts when rain is starting, and more.

▶ Intuitive "Daylight Phases"
See the times for blue hour, golden hour, high noon, sunrise, sunset, and more... like never before. Designed just for photographers.

▶ Photo suggestions based on weather conditions and the gear you own!
See helpful photography tips automatically based on weather conditions and the type of photographer that you are! Save your photography gear into the intuitive database and configure which weather conditions you need them for!

▶ Photo Session Manager
Program your future photography sessions into Fotocast and get notified when bad weather is expected. Don't wonder if you and your clients will get wet at that park you are shooting at next week!

▶ Trip Log
Record your photography session mileage on the go.

▶ Inspiration
See photos from other photographers automatically based on your current weather condition and photographer type for quick inspiration on the go!

▶ Alerts, Notifications & Customizations
Configure more types of weather alerts than any other weather app. Want to know if the wind speed is going to be low at your favorite pond or lake so you can get some nice reflection shots on the water? Fotocast has you covered. Want to know if it's going to be foggy so you can take some creatively killer shots? Fotocast does that too! The interface of Fotocast is fully customizable, as well. Pick any color you want to use as a theme, and hide weather conditions that aren't important to you!

▶ Animated Radar & Maps
Track the path of precipitation around you with animated radar. Fotocast also includes many other weather maps for any type of weather condition... even a light pollution map for night time photographers!

▶ Almanac (Historic Weather)
With Fotocast's built in Almanac, you can research what the weather conditions were on any day for many years in the past. Take it a step further than any other weather almanac by automatically analyzing weather conditions on that day for the past 50 years, and produce an average weather condition!

▶ Sunny 16 Rule Indicator
Automatically changing Sunny 16 rule indicator based on current weather!

▶ Photography Calculators
There are more than 10 handy photography calculators!

▶ Sun/Moon Direction Tool
Plan your outdoor photography by knowing which direction the Sun will be in at any time, on any date, any location!

▶ Live Aurora Borealis Info
Never miss the northern lights!

▶ A lot more!
There's a lot more features and tools for photographers we can't fit into this description! Download Fotocast today to see what the hype is about.

Some features require a subscription of $4.99/month or $29.99/year for Fotocast Premium. Subscriptions are charged to your iTunes account at confirmation of purchase and automatically renew each month or year, unless turned off in your iTunes settings 24 hours before the end of the current period. Any unused portion of the trial period, will be forfeited when you purchase a subscription. You may manage subscriptions and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to your Account Settings after purchase.

Terms of Use:
https://bit.ly/2HVHi7p

What’s New

Version 3.0.1

* Restructured the main menu a little bit.
* Removed sunrise and sunset quality scores from now tab, as the enhanced view is now on the SkyCommand tab.
* Added better padding to the fotoscore views on hourly tab.
* Clarified the My Location option.
* Made location name and clock slightly smaller font size in menu.

Ratings and Reviews

4.1 out of 5
32 Ratings
32 Ratings
SF Presidio ,

Great Features In The New Version!

I love the new Sky Command Tab. Set against beautiful backgrounds the information is concise and useful. The Sun and Moon location tools overlaid on my position make planning much easier. Directly above is the Golden Hour, Blue Hour, Nightfall, and Dawn Times. It’s great for daylight shooting!

For nighttime photography the Aurora tab tells me if the Northern Lights will be visible. Combining that with the Moon Phase, and Weather sections, and you know the odds of an Aurora vigil paying off.

This app replaces several other apps I’ve bought. The subscription is reasonably priced. All told, this is an app well worth the investment for anyone interested in either photography, or the outdoors!

dailydepiction ,

App USED to Work

This app used to work. Now whenever I select a location it automatically quits out. I e tried restarting my phone. I’ve tried resetting my phone. Even tried deleting this app off my phone and reinstalling it multiple times. Tried setting the app to use my location and also not use it - failed. Tried setting push notifications off, and on - still failed. I loved this app; what happened to it?!? Did you guys write in some algorithm that disables use after a certain number of uses without purchasing it? Seems like it to me, and just when I started to like it...

Developer Response ,

Hi dailydepiction, we are aware of the issue and working hard to fix the bug and release an update. Please be patient with us.

Snipes2083 ,

WARNING! More bugs than usable features

Attempt to edit gear causes app to force close.

Address search results in “my photo places” cannot be selected and improperly displays in user interface.

Use of the camera in the “my photo places” results in force close of app.

In app support fails to send on both WiFi and cell connections without any indication and requires that you delete your support message to go back to the app.

I used this on the iPad Pro 11. I have no doubt that this list does not represent the entirety of bugs present in this application. I experienced a force close for the first 5 features I tried to use and decided it best to remove the application and put a warning to future users.

The app looked promising but turned out like every other poorly coded, subscription or micro transaction apps that litter the App Store. Rest assured knowing that the subscription creation/ in app purchases is functioning properly. You will have no issue getting the app to accept your money, but this is a near complete list of functioning features, generously made available through this app.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your patience and understanding. 😔

Information

Seller
Dunbar Technology, LLC
Size
221.1 MB
Category
Weather
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Photographer's Arsenal
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Fotocast Premium Annual $29.99
  2. Fotocast Premium Monthly $4.99
  3. Fotocast Premium - One Time $19.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like