Screenshots

Description

Accounting and Invoicing for Small Business Owners

The all-new FreshBooks App allows small business owners to work anywhere on-the-go by: invoicing, recording expenses, tracking time and getting paid quickly.

FreshBooks Classic User? You can find our App by searching in the App Store for FreshBooks Classic.

FreshBooks is accounting software that makes running your small business easy, fast and secure — all in the cloud. FreshBooks is ridiculously easy to use on any mobile device: iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. Built by FreshBooks, the app is designed with simplicity in mind and trusted by millions of small business owners and self-employed professionals.

The brand-new app is now designed to make your accounting and invoicing simple, fast and secure. FreshBooks helps you and your business save time and look more professional, so you get paid faster.

FreshBooks Small Business Accounting and Invoicing Features:

• Look Professional: Create professional invoices in seconds that help you get paid in a flash. Say hello to painless invoicing.
• Accept Online Payments: Accept credit cards online and get paid quickly and securely, directly from your invoice.
• Time Tracking: Track your time and be confident that you’re billing the right amount on your invoice with an easy, at-a-glance breakdown of your billable hours.
• Keep Automatic Payment Records: Payments are automatically recorded so you don’t have to worry about your accounting.
• Track Expenses: Capture expenses on-the-go by snapping photos of receipts right from your mobile device.
• Client Conversations: It’s easier than ever to keep all your business conversations in one place.

Invoicing On-the-Go

With the all-new FreshBooks mobile app, your small business can travel anywhere with you. Create invoices, get paid online and capture expense receipts from your mobile device; no more time wasted billing in Excel or Word.

Accounting On-the-Go or In the Office

Because FreshBooks lives in the cloud, it seamlessly and securely stays in sync across all your devices. Any updates you make from the FreshBooks mobile accounting app will automatically appear in the online desktop version, which features robust reporting options to help you track your business and make tax time and accounting easy. Your accountant will thank you.

Pricing

The FreshBooks accounting app is free to try for 30 days. After your free trial ends you can choose a paid subscription that works for you. Paid plans start at USD $15/month and can be purchased easily through iTunes.

Your subscription will automatically renew every month just 24 hours before the current period ends. You can cancel your subscription any time after purchase by going to your Account Settings (My Account). If you cancel your account, you will still have access until the current period ends.

Privacy Policy: https://www.freshbooks.com/policies/privacy
Terms of Service: https://www.freshbooks.com/policies/terms-of-service

Questions about our app? Give our Support Rockstar Team a shout at 1-866-303-6061 or send them an email at support@freshbooks.com.

Ready to Start a Free Trial of FreshBooks?
Download FreshBooks and enjoy a free, unlimited 30-day trial to start sending invoices, getting paid online and capturing expense receipts right away. No credit card required and you can cancel at any time.

What’s New

Version 1.134

This release has several improvements to the quality of the app.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
7.1K Ratings

7.1K Ratings

Badbluesman ,

Not Nearly As Good As The Desktop Version

I only use the mobile app for entering expenses and uploading photos of receipts. Other more detailed functions are difficult to do with thumbs. However a bug in the expense module has persisted on and off for many months: after entering all data you often hit the save button only to see all of your tedious thumb work vanish instantly! The only remedy is to re-enter the expense info on your desktop or laptop machine and then use the mobile app to upload the receipt photo. So at this point the app is a time waster rather than a time saver.

Another thing: why isn’t it possible to edit an existing expense to make it a recurring expense? Instead, you have to delete your previous entry and start over to create a recurring expense. Another time waster.

How about adding a mileage field to the time tracking module? That way, the user could track mileage and see a total at the end of the year. The IRS requires record keeping to support mileage deductions. Adding a mileage field to time tracking would create the fastest, easiest possible way to comply with the IRS on mileage. I have probably requested this feature 20 times on support calls. It seems to be falling on deaf ears.

Developer Response ,

Hey Bluesman - Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I'm so happy to hear that you're enjoying the app so far. We're working hard to make improvements, add new features and correct issues that come. I'll pass your feature request along to our team. :)

24 Solo ,

Poor quality control

I run a software development team and I can recognize poor QA when I see it. I can always tell a deployment happened in FreshBooks recently, because things start going wrong. This week, I had the secondary contacts list suddenly disappear. This affected our ability to send out an invoice on time, which for a small business is a crippling problem. Then I encountered the next bug. I needed to re-login. This is no big deal as this is how I always know they’ve changed something. When I tried to enter my credentials, it took me to a dialog forcing me to create a new account. There was no ability to go back to a screen to log in. Even clearing the app out of memory took me right past the log in screen to the create new account dialog. The only fix was to uninstall the app and reinstall. That’s such an amateur oversight that one would not expect from an established application. This only comes up when there is no real application testing to verify that it’s actually usable versus the devs just meeting requirements. This bug doesn’t sound like a big deal except that when I’m trying to start the clock on-site at the client’s location, I can’t be seen playing on my phone.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I've shared this feedback with our mobile development team, and would greatly appreciate a more in-depth account of your experience. You can call 1-866-303-6061 or email info@freshbooks.com ATTN: Ryan, and reference ticket 930886. ^RJ

Rearnakedu ,

Freshbooks is the best in Mybooks! Lol

If you have a small business or a larger one, you have to use this product. For the price it cannot be beat, PERIOD! It's easy to use, even for a caveman like myself. I'm a construction guy who still peck types, and this is a breeze for me to navigate through. In my opinion the new one is better than the old, not worse. Yes some things got moved around, but the things that took there places are well worth the swap or navigation to get to a couple things the old had out front. With a free trial period, you can't go wrong with giving it a spin. Worth every second of your time I promise. And for anyone wondering I'm not being paid or asked to write this. First review I've ever wrote because it deserves it. Thanks

Developer Response ,

(づ ̄ ³ ̄)づ
That is one of, it not the best review I've seen for our app!
Thank you so much for being an amazing customer by showing us such love and support.

Information

Seller
2ndSite Inc
Size
97.3 MB
Category
Business
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Greek, Italian, Norwegian Bokmål, Portuguese, Romanian, Spanish, Swedish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2018 2ndSite, Inc.
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Lite $14.99
  2. Plus $24.99
  3. Premium $49.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like