Screenshots

Description

GameFly is the ultimate video game and movie app including:

- Get info on 8,000+ games for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS4, PS3, PS Vita, Wii U, 3DS, and more
- Rent the latest Blu-ray and DVD movies
- Pre-order, buy new and used, and Keep games and movies you rent
- Browse GameFly Streaming titles
- View GameFly Streaming compatible devices and controllers
- Easily subscribe to a GameFly Streaming pack by using TV code checkout with your Amazon Fire TV, Amazon Fire TV Stick (1st gen), Samsung Smart TV and LG Smart TV
- No Controller? No problem! Use your mobile device to try out GameFly Streaming with your Amazon Fire TV, Amazon Fire TV Stick (1st gen) or LG Smart TV.
- Check out user reviews and ratings
- Connect with fellow gamers
- Up-to-the-minute gaming news
- Browse screenshots and videos
- GameFly members can manage their Q and account on the go
- Sign up and become a member now

What's New

Version 4.81

UI improvements
Miscellaneous Bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
5.8K Ratings
5.8K Ratings

Why?

zerodark

Why does this app exist? It’s a terrible app for a terrible company. It’s a scam. You don’t need physical media to play video games on your systems anymore, you know that, right? You especially don’t need physical media that is scratched and chipped (for a game WAY down your queue, even if higher games in the queue are listed as available), and won’t actually install on your system, physical media that takes days to get to you, and then days to get back to some warehouse where they will send you another chipped, scratched piece of media that won’t install on your game system. Why would you do this to yourself on purpose? Why would you give a company like this any money?

Edit: They responded with some blah blah blah canned message about shipping times, which wasn’t the actual issue I had at all, so you can see how much they pay attention to important details, like “are we sending out damaged discs?” or “are we totally ignoring the queue our customer set up?” Congrats on your dying business, GameCrash.

Developer Response

Hello. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please note shipping times vary based on locations and how fast the postal service is in your area. Not every member experiences the same issues. Should you wish to give feedback or ask for assistance, you can email Facebook@GameFly.com.

Good but expect looooong shipping times

DGSaunders

I’ve been a GameFly subscriber off and on for more than 10 years now. It’s a really good way to get access to the newest games, and much cheaper than buying or renting other places.

I wish they offered release date delivery, but they don’t. Not a huge deal.

I have lived in nearly every major metropolitan area in the US, and even if you live right next to a shipping center you can expect a game to be “shipped” for 5 days before you get it. Sometimes it’s quicker, but that’s the way it’s always been since the beginning and it’s my only major complaint with the service.

I would be a lifetime subscriber except for this issue, so instead I use it only during the busy holiday and spring seasons and cancel it the rest of the year and it works fine for that.

Again, if they could reliably get games to you quickly, I would be recommending this to everyone. Really leaving money on the table here. I would pay for faster shipping if this is what’s been holding it back all these years - im not joking.

If you’re a gamer, you should try it.

Oh and the app itself seems to work fine.

Developer Response

Hello and thank you for your feedback! We always want to ensure that we are offering the best service to our customers so we welcome it :) We understand shipping times has been a long concern for customers, however, that is controlled by the USPS process and priority of delivering our rentals. Titles can only be shipped and returned as quickly as the USPS allows (up to 7 business days but the average is 2-5 business days). We are happy to hear that our service does work for you during your preferred times of the year. We appreciate your membership!

My game won’t work

DJ😮👍👍

Please check to see if the disc is not cracked because if it is then get another one (and maybe fix it by GameStop)
because whoever used it can be sometimes be dropping it a lot and my game got some cracks in the sides and disc itself has cracks but if you guys already fix that problem then it’s the mailman who is driving in bad roads but everything else is fine

EDIT: it was just one game so maybe someone did it but every other game I received was fine ( I return the broken game yesterday so I’ll put it to four stars)

Developer Response

We appreciate that and we again apologize for the inconvenience. Should you need directly assistance, you can contact our support team by emailing Support@GameFly.com.

Information

Seller
GameFly
Size
42.8 MB
Category
Shopping
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 9+ for the following:
Infrequent/Mild Cartoon or Fantasy Violence
Copyright
© GameFly, Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like