Description

Easily manage and access your money on your Green Dot card at any time.
Order, register or activate a new card
View balance and transaction history or find nearby reload and ATM locations
Pay bills or send money to friends
Deposit checks from your mobile phone
Track Cash-Back Rewards if available for your card
Set up to receive account alerts
Stash away money in Vault

CARD BENEFITS

Shop online or in-store everywhere MasterCard® or Visa® debit cards are accepted in the U.S.
NO overdraft fees
NO minimum balance or credit check to get a card today


Questions about your Green Dot card?

Call us at the number on the back of your card (24/7 support).
Or log in to greendot.com & email us through the Contact Us page or you can Live Chat with us 6am-6pm Pacific Time, Mon – Sat.

Want to know more? Visit GreenDot.com today.

Monthly and other fees apply. See Cardholder Agreement or Deposit Account Agreement for details.


Remember to update! We recommend you regularly update the Green Dot app to take advantage of new features, security updates, and smoother app experiences.



Green Dot Cards are issued by Green Dot Bank, Member, FDIC. Green Dot Bank also operates as GoBank and Bonneville Bank. All of these trade names are used by, and refer to, a single FDIC-insured bank. Deposits under any of these trade names are aggregated for deposit insurance. Green Dot Corp adheres to PCI DSS compliance. Technology Privacy Statement: https://m2.greendot.com/app/help/legal/techprivacy Terms of Use: https://m2.greendot.com/legal/tos

What's New

Version 4.14.1

We updated the app to support iPhone X's Retina Display and fixed some bugs

Ratings and Reviews

3.4 out of 5
1.2K Ratings
1.2K Ratings

Works but not for me

5689436

I tried this out for a couple of weeks and it wasn’t bad. It does what it’s suppose to do. You do get 5% cash back on qualified purchases but unless you run your card a lot, I don’t think it’s worth it considering the $9.95 monthly membership fee. I knocked it down 2 stars because support is awful! I had questions on getting set up for mobile check deposit and they were very vague and could never give me a direct answer. They kept repeating the same thing each time I reached out via email and told me to refer to their FAQ because apparently that is where I can find all my answers. I scoured through their FAQs from the beginning and nothing in there would help answer my questions. When I asked them to direct me to where I can find that information they said they actually don’t have instructions on how to get set up with direct deposit. It turns out it just takes some time before you are given access (I discovered this on my own). If they would have answered my initial question of “does this take some time to go though or should I be given immediate access?” It would’ve saved a ton of back and forth! I decided to just stick with my current bank at this point and am closing my green dot account. I could see it work for budgeting if you can stomach the monthly fee.

Developer Response

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. In order to qualify to use the Mobile Check Deposit feature you must a Direct Deposit in any amount or reload $150 in the last 60 days. Please note, that your initial load and using the Send Money Feature do not count towards the $150 requirement. We hope this information was helpful.

Thank you,
Green Dot Corporation

Customer support

consumer rights 42678

Customer support to this app most certainly does have its difficulties there’s nowhere in there to contact green dot when you’re having issues not a website link or a phone number had to Google for the phone number and when I called them I got a very rude representative on the line when I requested to talk to her supervisor she just went and said that I’m only authorized to give you A refund I can take up to six weeks and the user fee and the fees you already paid when you bought the card and the monthly fees that were on the back of the card or not the Same that they are disclosing on their app. I would avoid this company at all cost they most certainly set up to scam you out of all your money. Oh and the card is still in the package and they still won’t do anything. No full refund no prompt refund not even I’m sorry for the inconvenience. And the user agreement on the app you cannot see you until after you registered your card. Yes there is a user agreement when you buy a card but it’s inside the package so you have to buy the card to see it. This is why I say this company is nothing but a scam. If you want to throw money away give it to somebody homeless instead of corporate greed that don’t care about you or telling you the truth. Sorry for the poor grammar.

Developer Response

Hi,

We regret to hear that you have some concerns with our services, and we truly apologize for any inconvenience that might have been caused as a result. If you would like to address this concerns to us directly, please contact us at your earliest convenience through the number on the back of your card. You can also chat with a live agent through your online account, and are welcome to send us a private message through the Contact Us link that is listed on our website (www.greendot.com/help/contactus). We look forward to hearing from you!

Thank you,
Green Dot Corporation

Over GreenDot 👎🏼

Minnie627

I’ve had a GreenDot card for awhile but never decided to use them until recently🤦🏻‍♀️ Strike one May 16, 2018 there was a charge made on my account that I didn’t authorize called the customer service specialist and was told my card would be canceled & I’d have to wait & receive a new one which would take 7 to 10 business days & my paycheck was to be deposited that week so I cancel the dispute. Strike 2 June 2, 2018 I’m at breakfast with my family, we enjoy our meal then it’s time to pay the server informs me that my card was declined which was odd because I just got paid. Go next door to Royal Farms to use the Atm & it’s says card unauthorized call GreenDot again and I’m informed my card has been cancelled from the May 16 incident which I was told it wouldn’t be🤬. So again I call GreenDot and I’m allowed to transfer my funds to an old card until the new one comes smooth sailing finally 🙌🏼Fast forward to today the new card comes I call and I’m now told I can’t transfer the funds from the old card to the new one because my address doesn’t match like if I was told this from the beginning I wouldn’t have an issue but it seems like the company just does what it wants I wouldn’t recommend using GreenDot

Developer Response

Hi,

We understand the urgency to access your account, and apologize for any inconvenience that this matter has caused. Please allow us the opportunity to make things right. You can chat with a live agent through your online account, and are welcome to send us a private message through the Contact Us link that is listed on our website (www.greendot.com/help/contactus). We look forward to hearing from you!

Thank you,
Green Dot Corporation

Information

Seller
Green Dot Corporation
Size
123.1 MB
Category
Finance
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2017 Green Dot Bank. All rights reserved.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like