Break your large rectangular photos or panoramas into a number of square pics and upload them to Instagram to awe your friends and impress your profile page visitors!

Watch separate tiles combine into one mind blowing image allowing for unparalleled level of detailing and flexible scaling options! Be it a casual selfshot, a city skyline or a mountain landscape, with Grids they will look amazing on your profile page. You won't have to shrink or resize your creations ever again.

Take a new picture right from within the app or upload an existing one from your Library, choose a suitable sizing option among the 6 available options, and let Grids crop the image for you! All you have to do is to submit the resulting pics to your Instagram in the order suggested by the app. You don't even have to save the tiles to your device as sharing to Instagram is embedded in the application!

You are not limited to solid grids with three rows. Choose one of the more intricate styles with the possibility to substitute certain squares with colour or gradient for amazing results!

Grids introduces a totally new way of using your Instagram, wrapped in simple and beautiful design. Don't miss the chance to express yourself by embellishing your profile page and posting breathtaking large scale images in their full glory!

Weekly subscription for $4.99
Yearly subscription for $29.99

You can get unlimited access to all the advanced functionality by subscribing to a weekly or a yearly plan inside the app. There's also a free 3 day trial period to get a taste of what Grids Pro has to offer. Once expired, the trial period automatically changes to a paid weekly subscription ($4.99 a week). The subscription is continuous and automatically renews for the same price each week or year depending on the plan unless it is cancelled at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Any unused portion of a free trial period will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription.

You can cancel your subscription and turn off auto renewal any time in the subscription settings of your iTunes account. To avoid being charged for the next period this should be done at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Refunds will not be provided for any unused portion of the subscription period.

Privacy policy:

Terms of Use:

Grids introduces a totally new way of using your Instagram, wrapped in simple and beautiful design. Don't miss the chance to express yourself and stand out with this unconventional way to share photos!

What's New

Version 2.2.9

We’ve added really cool functions to help you create GIANT SQUARES for Instagram from many pics with only a few taps. Start your FREE TRIAL to try it out!

This update also includes:
- Less ads
- Some minor bugs fixing
- Performance improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
1.7K Ratings
1.7K Ratings

Won't read created folders

I have paid for the upgrade. I have created multiple folders on my iPhone. The app will not see/read any of these folders. It only reads the existing folders created by Apple or other apps. This is super frustrating as I have created folders specifically so I don't have to scroll through my main photos folder for posting images to Instagram. And even if I do go try and grab photos from the "all photos" folder, if they are to far back in time, the app won't read them. The timer just keeps spinning then the app freezes up. This is absurd.
What happened to my upgraded pro version that I paid for?? It’s gone and replaced with another app your trying to make me pay another $5.99 for? What are you guys doing? I’m calling Apple and talking with them about whatever it is you are trying to pull on users.

Developer Response

Hi aaronchuck! We are really very sorry and would like to help you to solve the issue. Please email us to Many thanks in advance!



This is absolutely ridiculous. I paid for the pro version of this app last year and used it multiple times for my posts. Now for some reason the version I bought and downloaded to my iPhone has somehow been removed?! To make matters worst, you’re charging me $5.99 to get the pro version back?!

Even when trying to make do with the watermarked version of the app, it keeps closing on its own when I’m getting ready to export an image. After shutting itself down, the app automatically removes itself from my phone and back into the cloud. I’m so frustrated with the whole thing, I have no idea how their development team is ok with any of this.


Used to be good

I bought this app around 2 years for $5 and it was worth it. I offloaded it off of my phone to save storage a couple months ago so I could use it another time since it was worth the money and better than other apps. I come back and now I have to subscribe monthly for far more money than before for the same features I bought before. What happened to this? Where is the money I spent? This app is a rip-off and I would recommend any of the other ones instead of this one.

Developer Response

Please contact so we could solve your problem.


Weekly Plan
Unlimited access to Pro features for 1 week
Free Trial


87.9 MB
Photo & Video
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
English, Arabic, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© Ultralab
In-App Purchases
  1. Weekly Plan $4.99
  2. Remove Ads $1.99
  3. Yearly Plan $29.99


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like