Description

Get instant free answers and help from more than 107,000 top U.S. doctors right from your phone or tablet. You can also pay for a virtual consult to video or text chat with a primary care doctor 24/7 or a doctor of your choice during their Virtual Office Hours.

HOW WE HELP YOU:

(1) Get immediate, trustworthy, personalized free answers from the world's largest library of doctor knowledge. Over 5.5 billion answers served to hundreds of millions of people!

(2) Send your own, unique question and get personalized doctor responses quickly from doctors in 141 specialties.

(3) Video or text chat with a primary care doctor for advice, treatment, prescriptions, referrals, lab tests or a second opinion

(4) Get personalized information and advise by securely and privately sharing data from Apple’s Health App and connected health devices.

TESTIMONIALS:

PC Magazine — "The next time you have a medical question...try asking the doctors on HealthTap."

Happy HealthTap User — "Best application ever. Amazing to see top doctors volunteer their valuable time and expertise to give free useful tips on both medical and wellness topics. Huge thanks to these tens of thousands of super bright big hearted docs!"

Another Happy HealthTap User — "A social network at its best: 3 answers in 3 minutes from 3 doctors…"

Final one :-) — "This was by far the best answer I’ve ever received for a very simple reason — it literally saved my life! HealthTap is the one app you *must* have on your mobile device— just-in-case!"

What's New

Version 7.0.2

Major feature and performance enhancements!

Like it? Please leave us a positive review.

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5

134 Ratings

134 Ratings

Helpful, but...

SimplyMsD

...the Symptom checker part of the app is awful and has been for quite some time. Each time you attempt to add a symptom, the HealthTap symbol circles, as if “working” for 30 secs-several minutes...for EVERY symptom! I got up to 30 symptoms (yes I have that many) and it wouldn’t let me add anymore. (Getting to 30 symptoms took me over 45 MINUTES due to the “working” symbol. THEN I finally just hit the button for “Results”...(there’s that stupid symbol again), but did nothing (asking me to add another symptom...but I couldn’t bc 30 is max. So I tried “Results” again...(WORKING HEALTHTAP SYMBOL)...then back to the “Add a symptom page”. In other words, I wasted an hour of my day today for nothing more than to add to my frustrations, anxiety, irritability, and depression!!! Thanks HealthTap!!!

Developer Response

Hi SimplyMsD. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear you did not receive the help you needed due to the performance of our app. Our team has been made aware of your experience and is working to improve our services. We would love to hear any other feedback you'd like share. You can reach us at support@healthtap.com. Thank you- The HealthTap Team

Awful Service

@amandadukephotographyy

I just paid $44 for an appointment, the call was “dropped” mid consultation and the number I was given to contact the dr to complete the consult was disconnected! I called customer service and the tech support dept was the only dept available. She said the dr closed the consultation out and I’d have to pay for another consultation. Of course I pitched a fit and she said, well I can issue a refund, but it’ll take 4-5 business days to process. Are you kidding me?!?! I said isn’t there some way you can just give me another consultation? Not unless I pay again! Ok, that’s ridiculous!!! She said she’d try to call the dr but there’s no guarantee they’ll respond to her since it’s a holiday. Well ok, maybe if you can’t promise service on a holiday you shouldn’t offer services on holidays!!! So frustrating. I’m still sick and no meds!

Developer Response

Hi amandadukephotographyy. Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. I'm sorry to hear that our service did not provide the help you needed. We take your feedback very seriously. We have reached out to you to help resolve this matter and look forward to providing great service. If you have any other questions please contact us at support@healthtap.com. Thank you- The HealthTap Team

No help after money is taken.

Eman_resu_etaerc

Prescription was out of stock at all pharmacies, since it is an online consult there is no doctor to call to change it to a lower dose to get it now. Called customer support to try to get some help and was told it was not their fault and I would have to pay another fee to get the prescription changed. Which is annoying, but not a huge deal. It was the incredibly rude “helper” on the phone who really set me off. To already be sick and frustrated and then be told to basically go screw myself is a joke. Can’t have sympathetic customer service? Then watch your reviews go right down the toilet.

Developer Response

Hi Eman_resu_etaerc. Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the customer support experience. We take this very seriously. I would like to learn more about your experience and to assist you with the prescription. Please connect with us at support@healthtap.com so I can assist you further. I look forward to your reply. Thank you--The HealthTap Team

Information

Seller
HealthTap
Size
268.8 MB
Category
Medical
Compatibility
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Traditional Chinese
Age Rating
You must be at least 17 years old to download this app.
Infrequent/Mild Mature/Suggestive Themes
Infrequent/Mild Sexual Content and Nudity
Frequent/Intense Medical/Treatment Information
Infrequent/Mild Alcohol, Tobacco, or Drug Use or References
Unrestricted Web Access
Copyright
© 2017 HealthTap Inc
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like