iPhone Screenshots

Description

The only app to schedule written text messages for messengers. We support: iMessage/SMS (with Auto Send), Facebook Messenger, Line, Whatsapp, Telegram, Twitter, Slack, WeChat, LinkedIn, Skype and Phone.

Be a better friend or a better business with Scheduled.

Be a better friend. Never forget to stay in touch with people that matter to you. Think of anyone who deserves a kind note, heartfelt birthday wish, or wishing somebody good luck with their driving test.

Be a better business. Scheduled for Business helps you to be a better business by sending prewritten messages to your clients, staff or network automatically. You can schedule and (auto)send appointment reminders, meeting reminders or other messages to individuals as well as groups. Reduce no-shows and keep your network or staff informed in an easy and personal way.

How does Scheduled work:
Step 1: Schedule a message
Step 2: Select a contact or multiple contacts
Step 3: Select if you want to auto send the message or not
Step 4: Select if you want to repeat the message or not
Step 4: Get reminded with a notification to select your favourite messenger or get a notification that your message was sent successfully via auto send (SMS Only)
Step 5: Send your message with Whatsapp, (Facebook) Messenger, Telegram or iMessage

Other Features:
- Import your contacts birthdays
- Connect your iOS-calendars
- Auto Send imported birthdays, appointments or meetings
- Select multiple recipients or make groups
- Message Suggestions. Once you’ve connected your calendars, Scheduled can help you schedule messages. It registers your events and gives you suggestions for important messages each week.
- Repeat messages
- Snooze messages
- Skip messages
- Archive messages
- Delete Messages

The Scheduled app is free to use and download. We also have Premium and Business subscriptions that offer exclusive features, priced from $1,99 monthly to $4.99 monthly. Subscriptions will automatically renew each month and be charged to your iTunes account within 24-hours of the end of the current period, unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. You can turn off auto-renew at any time from your iTunes account settings, but refunds will not be provided for any unused portion of the term. These prices are for United States customers. Pricing in other countries may vary and actual charges may be converted to your local currency depending on the country of residence.

Privacy Policy: https://scheduledapp.co/privacy-policy/
Terms & Conditions: https://scheduledapp.co/terms-conditions/

We hope you enjoy the app.

The Scheduled Team

What's New

Version 1.19

This version includes the following update:
• We made some improvements. The app should be more stable now.

If you encounter any issues or require support, please email us at support@scheduledapp.co.

Or want to help us translate Scheduled to your language? Add or edit your language here: https://poeditor.com/join/project/HUr4cIIHbo or email us at translate@scheduledapp.co.

Ratings and Reviews

3.7 out of 5
756 Ratings
756 Ratings
RJ Bob Mc

Requires access to too much pvt info

Doesn’t actually send text automatically at a certain time. Only reminds you to send text. That’s what Siri and the built in reminder app already does. Also, This app requires all kind of access to your private info, and then uses Mixpanel!!!. It requires access to your entire contact list.
To me, it seems easy enough to design app to just dial in the phone number manually. Yet it only works with complete access to your entire contact list. And then it uses Mixpanel to track all your activity. Sorry. Don’t trust it. If it only reminds you to send a message, then why would it need access to all my contact’s private phone numbers, address, emails address, birthdays and other private information and uses Mixpanel to collect all data like OS, IP, Location, Access times, Every website visited and Every interaction on device. Heck. It even tracks all your clicks.
So All that information is required to simply remind you to text somebody?

Developer Response

Hi. Thank you for your feedback. Indeed we don't send the message automatically. As we explain in our app description. The app helps you to plan messages and reminds you on the date you have planned the message. You can send your message much faster on this date, because your already composed it. Nevertheless, we are currently busy with the development of the auto-send feature.

We now support manually phone numbers. We also don't save any data ourselves and we don't save contact details or other personal data. Also not in Mixpanel.

Not what I need

Subscription is misleading

I emailed back and forth with this developer and still can't get a straight answer how much it costs to send more than 5 msgs per month, a limit they weren't even disclosing until people started complaining. Now they say in their responses to other reviews that the charges are due to using an outside service to auto send SMS msgs, which raises other questions about privacy, security, and if msgs will appear to come from my number or not? (This app is useless to me if my recipients get my SMS from a number other than mine. I don't mind paying them for a service that works well, but their evasiveness raises red flags. They should also dump the monthly subscription in favor of selling 5, 10, or 30 packs of msgs that you can use at your own pace. I agree with other reviewers that said these guys appear to be greedy. It's a shame because I've been waiting for an iOS auto send app for years.

Developer Response

Thank you for the feedback. We are asking for a subscription so we can cover the monthly development costs of the app and the Scheduled platform. What we have developed is just the beginning. We need to have a recurring revenue stream to pay our developers and maintaining the platform. We need the credits, because we need to pay our provider per sms. I hope you will understand our business model and considerations.

Asingh12309

Not what it seems to be

Many look at this app and see a way to send messages from their number and device in a situation when they themselves would be unable to send a message. In that kind of situation, it is important to appear authentic and credible. However, what this app does not disclose in any form is that it sends a message from a random number that is not yours. The free version of the app does not even allow this feature, it only lets you set an alarm/reminder to send the text. However, it does offer you the ability to purchase the auto send feature which then sends it from the sketchy random number. What’s the point of this app when you already have an alarm and reminder functions built into your phone and when there’s free online services that offer the “send a scheduled message from a sketchy number” function?

Information

Seller
Scheduled B.V.
Size
52.3 MB
Category
Productivity
Compatibility
Requires iOS 10.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English, Arabic, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Norwegian Bokmål, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Scheduled BV Copyright 2018
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Premium + Auto Send $3.49
  2. Premium $1.99
  3. Business $9.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like