Screenshots

Description

iScape is the No. 1 app for designing your outdoor living areas. Whether you’re a do-it-yourself (DIY) Homeowner or an industry Pro, iScape has you covered.

As featured in Forbes, HGTV, HBO, The New York Times, USA Today, Fox, and many more!

“If you’re DIY’ing it, iScape makes it easy to plan out what to buy and how to put it all together. If you’re hiring a landscaper, the app can help you explore ideas and share your vision.” —Forbes

"It is user friendly and has features that include a virtual pen, the ability to insert objects and more. This is considered one of the best landscape design apps." —Borst Landscape Design

"Wish you could see how your home would look with professional landscaping? With iScape, you can create a digital model of your home's yard. Feature your favorite plants, so you can see the design before digging at all." —HGTV

Check out just some of the great iScape benefits:

Visualize - Whether you’re going to do-it-yourself or hire a pro to help, you’ll know how it should look before the project even starts.

Design - Seamlessly blend your physical and digital living spaces using augmented reality 3D or traditional 2D designs.

Share - Collaborate with your spouse or a landscape pro on the project and use iScape to share your vision and make it a reality. Now, you can even design in the same Augmented Reality world.

Buy - We inventory all the products on your iScape designs to make purchasing smooth and easy.

Landscape Business Tools - iScape pro subscription now provides the ability to create a proposal directly from the app in real time. Whip up a design, output a proposal, set pricing, modify descriptions and create a professional PDF with your quote and custom business info in minutes!

Around the globe, more than 5 million designs have been created with iScape helping both Homeowners and Industry Pro’s save time, energy and money.

What else is the world saying about iScape?

“If you’re looking to tackle a landscaping project, check out iScape, which allows you to overlay virtual flowerbeds, trees and shrubs on top of photos of your home so that you can test out your landscaping ideas before you ever head to the garden supply store.” Fox News

“To plan the perfect patch, look no further than iScape.” Wall Street Journal

“If you’re looking to ramp up your curb appeal, Rathbun recommends the iScape app to create virtual landscaping." The Washington Post

“When you’re planning a new garden or considering a change to an established one, it can be difficult to visualize the results. This is where iScape comes in handy.” The NY Times

AUTOMATIC-RENEWAL DETAILS FOR 1 MONTH AND 1 YEAR SUBSCRIPTIONS:

• Subscriptions are managed in user Account Settings after purchase.
• Payment will be charged to your iTunes Account.
• Cancel renewal anytime. Subscription automatically renews unless cancelled at least 24-hours prior to period end.
• Account will be charged for renewal for the same subscription you purchased within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period.
• No cancellation of the current subscription is allowed during active subscription period.
• Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication.

Privacy Policy & Terms: https://iscapeit.com/privacy/

We really hope that you enjoy iScape. We are continuously striving to make the experience better and better. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any feedback and/or questions at support@iscapeapps.com. User input has made a tremendous impact on iScape's development and we greatly appreciate it!

What’s New

Version 4.3.0

This update includes many under the hood performance improvements and bug fixes.

Thanks for using iScape!

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
6.7K Ratings
6.7K Ratings
LMc FL ,

Overpriced toy

This app is easy to use, unlike some other garden apps I test drove, but the trade off is that it is really just a toy. You can’t do much with the free version (unless your garden has fewer than 10 plants in it, in which case you probably don’t need an app to keep track of them), so I sprang for one month of the pay version to play around with. This provided some mild entertainment for a couple of hours, particularly because of the cool feature that lets you take a photo of your existing landscape and add plants to it. But, ultimately, it is just not a useful tool. The in-app plant catalog is so limited that I had to identify surrogates for virtually everything I wanted, and the lack of any sizing function meant it took a lot of fiddling around to make similarly tall plants appear about the same height. Even this step involved referencing other sources, as the in-app plant descriptions tended toward the sparse side. The only reason I think anyone would want to keep an ongoing subscription to this is because they forgot to tell the App Store to discontinue it (which is, unsurprisingly, not as straightforward a process as it should be).

Miyako2 ,

Money Down the Drain

With your decision to switch to a subscription model, I can no longer access the image packages I purchased in the earlier version of iScape. I opened up my iPad app last week, and found out the hard way (after my design crashed when I tried to save it) that you had abandoned the earlier version I had invested in. It appears you aren’t giving any credit for those earlier investments your customers made. Not only is that a terrible marketing decision, but it shows a lack of integrity and customer loyalty that I think should be pointed out.

To add insult to injury you also sent an invalid link asking me to use it to confirm my email. Neither Safari nor Google can open it.

You have a good product that deserves at least 4 stars for product development, but companies are judged on so much more than product.

Developer Response ,

Hi Miyako2, thank you for your feedback. We want to make things right. You should be able to restore all purchases from the previous app and access everything you purchased. The business model change to a subscription did/does have some growing pains. We did offer all our existing paid customers 50% off as a way to compensate for their past purchases. This promotion ended ran from January 11th to March 15, 2018. If you contact us we can make this right. Please reference this conversation when you contact us. Thanks. https://iscapeit.com/contact-us/

houstonaki ,

Enjoying but could use more

I am really enjoying using this but I am surprised about the plants that aren’t there like Butterfly bush, flowering spiraeas, japanese forest grass, blue fescues, juncas.... just to name a few. So I did upgrade to the pro package because I’ve been working in a high end garden center for the last 8 years so I know I’ll use it often enough but also because I have quite a few photos of plants that I wanted to add to the database. But every time I try to upload an image it says there is an error and sometimes it closes the app.
Would love a fix of this or my money back because that’s the most I’ve spent on an app and if the function I want doesn’t work then ... whiskey tango foxtrot
Over all good quality of images that are in the data base.

Developer Response ,

Hi Houstonaki,

Thank you so much for the suggestions. We love user feedback and always welcome image requests to upload into the database. We're very sorry to hear you are having issues uploading images. Please contact us at https://iscapeit.com/contact-us/ so that we can make things right and provide a solution.

Information

Seller
iScape Holdings Inc.
Size
174.2 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2019 iScape Holdings
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Monthly Pro Subscription $19.99
  2. Monthly Consumer Subscription $4.99
  3. Yearly Pro Subscription $199.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like