Journey is a journal app that keeps your private memories forever.

Embark on the journey of self-improvement towards better qualities of love, life and health. Record your daily events, secret, gratitude, and relive those moments in Journey. Trusted by millions of users, Journey is your perfect journaling companion that keeps your private memories for a lifetime.

# Future-proof digital journal
Designed to keep journal last forever, Journey gives you full control of your private diary by storing them in Google Drive sync and Markdown format.

# Bring your memories anywhere
Sync journal across multiple platforms. Write on-the-go with Journey's mobile app and web, or settle down comfortably at home and type on Mac desktop.

# Grow your journaling habit
Journey's simple and beautiful diary interface encourages you to write more.

# Effortless journaling
Keeping a diary is easy with Journey; add photos or video and pen your thoughts. It does the rest by adding weather and places to journal entry automatically.

# Relive moments beautifully
View your journal in timeline, revisit places shown in map and travel back to the past with calendar.

# Private diary with PIN
Keep diary secret with passcode.

# Import and export journal into various formats
Import entries from Journey and DayOne. You can also export diary to Word docx and print to PDF.

What’s New

Version 2.10.3

- Fixed temperature units, time format
- Fixed color of spinning loader

Ratings and Reviews

4.3 out of 5
7 Ratings
7 Ratings
frankd_15 ,

Several features broken in recent update

The most recent update seemed to disrupt the functioning of several features.
1) Picking locations in an entry is broken.
2) Cannot add weather data
3) In the main window, all entries are only partially displayed.
I hope this is fixed soon!

Developer Response ,

Hi, the text bug is fixed in v2.7.2. Regarding the weather info, I've checked with our weather service provider. They have already fixed the historical weather last Friday. Let me know if you need further assistance via

beneath-the-floorboards ,

Best Journaling App Out There

Beutiful interface, fast and intuitive.

Developer updates CONSTANTLY and app improves with each one. You may OPTIONALY decide to use a subscription service with it but you don't HAVE to.

Best of all, it's future proof - all entries can be converted at ANY time to .txt or .rtf format. This isn't true with most other journal apps.

Just great.

Developer Response ,

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad to hear that you like the app and the customer support answers to your queries well. Have a good day!

Rhythm Tree ,

Abysmal Customer Service

I have tried for 2 weeks to reach customer service and no one will email me back. Due to technical limitations of not being able to share my journal with a business coach, I was asking for a refund, but as soon I asked for a refund, this company became totally unresponsive to my efforts to reach them. Very disappointed.

i saw your reply to this review and you are wrong. Your support response which was dated Feb 5, not Feb 6, said, “Hi Ryan, Thanks for the reply. Which product did you purchase? Based on the refund policy, a refund is very unlikely since synchronisation can be tested for free (i.e. regardless of the purchase).


To that, i immediately gave a screenshot of the exact version that i purchased so that you could review it and hopefully process my refund. I then followed up on Feb 8 via email, and then again on Feb 11 via email and then i also tried reaching you through your Facebook page. Finally, after giving you many chances to provide me with a response, I left a negative review becasue of the terrible customer service. If you are that rigid in your refund policy, then something seems wrong to me about how you treat your customers and your business.

Developer Response ,

Hi, your request for refund was not approved. Our reply was within two working days. Please check the email dated 6 Feb 2018. We are unable to refund for feature that we did not promise. Edit: Different time zone. Anyway, you got your reply on 5th/6th Feb email. Please do not assume that any purchases will be refunded unless you have provided a valid reason.


Two App Studio Pte. Ltd.
87 MB

OS X 10.10.0 or later, 64-bit processor


English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Traditional Chinese

Age Rating
Rated 4+
© 2009 - 2019 Two App Studio Pte. Ltd., Singapore.


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer