Journey is a journal app that keeps your private memories forever.

Embark on the journey of self-improvement towards better qualities of love, life and health. Record your daily events, secret, gratitude, and relive those moments in Journey. Trusted by millions of users, Journey is your perfect journaling companion that keeps your private memories for a lifetime.

# Future-proof digital journal
Designed to keep journal last forever, Journey gives you full control of your private diary by storing them in Google Drive sync and Markdown format.

# Bring your memories anywhere
Sync journal across multiple platforms. Write on-the-go with Journey's mobile app and web, or settle down comfortably at home and type on Mac desktop.

# Grow your journaling habit
Journey's simple and beautiful diary interface encourages you to write more.

# Effortless journaling
Keeping a diary is easy with Journey; add photos or video and pen your thoughts. It does the rest by adding weather and places to journal entry automatically.

# Relive moments beautifully
View your journal in timeline, revisit places shown in map and travel back to the past with calendar.

# Private diary with PIN
Keep diary secret with passcode.

# Import and export journal into various formats
Import entries from Journey and DayOne. You can also export diary to Word docx and print to PDF.

What's New

Version 2.8.2

- Bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews


Several features broken in recent update

The most recent update seemed to disrupt the functioning of several features.
1) Picking locations in an entry is broken.
2) Cannot add weather data
3) In the main window, all entries are only partially displayed.
I hope this is fixed soon!

Developer Response

Hi, the text bug is fixed in v2.7.2. Regarding the weather info, I've checked with our weather service provider. They have already fixed the historical weather last Friday. Let me know if you need further assistance via

Rhythm Tree

Abysmal Customer Service

I have tried for 2 weeks to reach customer service and no one will email me back. Due to technical limitations of not being able to share my journal with a business coach, I was asking for a refund, but as soon I asked for a refund, this company became totally unresponsive to my efforts to reach them. Very disappointed.

i saw your reply to this review and you are wrong. Your support response which was dated Feb 5, not Feb 6, said, “Hi Ryan, Thanks for the reply. Which product did you purchase? Based on the refund policy, a refund is very unlikely since synchronisation can be tested for free (i.e. regardless of the purchase).


To that, i immediately gave a screenshot of the exact version that i purchased so that you could review it and hopefully process my refund. I then followed up on Feb 8 via email, and then again on Feb 11 via email and then i also tried reaching you through your Facebook page. Finally, after giving you many chances to provide me with a response, I left a negative review becasue of the terrible customer service. If you are that rigid in your refund policy, then something seems wrong to me about how you treat your customers and your business.

Developer Response

Hi, your request for refund was not approved. Our reply was within two working days. Please check the email dated 6 Feb 2018. We are unable to refund for feature that we did not promise. Edit: Different time zone. Anyway, you got your reply on 5th/6th Feb email. Please do not assume that any purchases will be refunded unless you have provided a valid reason.

Laguna Backpacker

Decent app, poor customer service

The app itself is a very basic journaling app, and it performs that task reasonably well. However, customer support is virtually non-existent. I had two questions about the app, which I forwarded to the developer. I received the usual automated acknowledgement of my request, and then a generic response that had nothing to do with my questions.

On another note, the app is styled in an aqua blue color that I don’t care for, and there is no way to change it. I suppose it’s okay if you like aqua blue and never need support, but I’m not terribly impressed with the app. I wouldn’t recommend it to my friends.

Developer Response

Hi Laguna Backpacker, we are sorry to hear this. Can you send a message to our main email and forward us the previously sent email? We expect our customer service representatives to be of the highest standard. We take this matter very seriously and we will be looking into it. Edit: No response from user so far.


Two App Studio Pte. Ltd.
78 MB
OS X 10.9.0 or later, 64-bit processor
English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Traditional Chinese
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© 2009 - 2018 Two App Studio Pte. Ltd., Singapore.


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer