Mac App Store

Mac App Store

Mac App Store is the simplest way to find and download apps for your Mac.

To download The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition from the Mac App Store, you need a Mac with OS X 10.6.6 or later. Learn More.

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition

By Alawar Entertainment, Inc

Open the Mac App Store to buy and download apps.


Long-forgotten memories bubble to the surface when the past invades the present in the Collector's Edition of Lake House: Children of Silence!
Find hidden objects, solve puzzles and prepare yourself for an ending that will take you to a place darker than you can imagine!

Upsell features:
•32 mini-games
•18 hidden object scenes
•50 atmospheric locations
•Ten high resolution wallpapers
•Strategy guide


Screenshot 1
Screenshot 2
Screenshot 3
Screenshot 4

Customer Reviews

Pleasantly surprised.

I loved this game. True, I have seen better graphics. But the story line was great and the puzzles were varied, with some I had never seen in a game before. The hidden object parts of the game were also interesting because sometimes you had to move other objects or perform some task to find the item. All in all, I thought the game was well worth the cost. And the game was plenty long enough!

The Lake House

I'm about halfway through and I'm enjoying figuring out the puzzles. The puzzles are challenging but not frustrating. There are a lot of keys to find and a lot of moving around the locations to use them. The story has a mystery that keeps your interest.


I find this and others like it by Alawar very interesting. Never a dull moment and just keeps you wanting to get to the next area or puzzle.

The Lake House: Children of Silence Collector's Edition
View in Mac App Store
  • $9.99
  • Category: Games
  • Released: Oct 17, 2013
  • Version: 01
  • Size: 720 MB
  • Languages: English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Spanish
  • Seller: Alawar Entertainment, Inc

Compatibility: OS X 10.6 or later

Customer Ratings

Current Version: