Lapa Lopa connects you to Clean: a quality cleaning service at a budget friendly price. Your apartment says thanks.
Less to do. More to Enjoy. Lapa Lopa connects you to services and tools that make apartment living better.
Clean gives you access to trusted, high quality cleaners that come to your apartment every other week and leave it tidier than they found it. Plus, they do it without harsh chemicals that may harm them or you. All for a budget friendly price that’s based on how many bathrooms you have – and no extra charge for furkids!
Before stepping foot in your apartment, your cleaner has undergone a background check. After they start cleaning, we use your feedback (ratings) and additional background checks to ensure that quality of service remains high.
Clean is launching first in Washington, D.C and will be rolled out to other cities in the US.
But wait, there’s more!
In addition to Clean, we also offer
Spaces: a virtual organizer for all of your stuff
Moving: USPS change of address tool and a moving checklist
Thanks for choosing Lapa Lopa! We consistently update the app to improve the experience for neighbors (residents) and cleaners. With this update, we made some improvements to the workflow for cleaners and provided a clearer explanation about the skip cleaning function for neighbors.
Ratings and Reviews
This is an awful service with predatory business practices! I have been extraneously charged multiple times, including after canceling my service. Currently trying to get in touch with somebody because even after canceling I still have over 5 “in process” and “pending” payment invoices listed for random future dates many months away. Also, the only actual cleaning I got was a joke. I really only signed up so that my floors would be cleaned every couple weeks and my cleaner did not mop. When I asked about why my floors were not mopped, as it’s listed as a covered service, they responded with your cleaner said they mopped, so oh well for you. STAY AWAY!!!!
Developer Response ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As discussed, we're truly sorry for the billing error that occurred. We have addressed the glitch that caused this error and have processed a refund for the one accidental charge. With regards to the cleaning of the floors, we did follow up to learn more but did not hear back from you with the details we were seeking so that we could properly address this with your cleaner. We're sorry that you were less than satisfied with the cleaning you received and are disappointed that we did not have additional opportunities to perform to standards. If there's anything further we can help with, please don't hesitate to get in touch again at firstname.lastname@example.org.
I have been using this service December and most recently my last 2 cleaning services have been great!! I do think it is important to communicate your cleaning needs (within what they offer) so that it’s understood what you are looking for. You may want to be there for your first 2 cleanings. I wish for the app improvements that when you rate your cleaning you are able to leave comments and that the cleaners can leave better before and after pics.
Developer Response ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience! We're happy to hear that you were satisfied with your recents cleanings and appreciate your understanding of exactly what the service offers. We are continuously adding to and improving the app and will soon offer the ability to leave comments about your cleaning in addition to the current 5-star rating system. If you have any additional feedback or ideas for the app experience, please don't hesitate to share at email@example.com.
Terrible company and poor cleaning
I used this company for a while and they were absolutely terrible. They lied to me several times, the quality of the cleaning was minimal and whenever I complained they came across like they were not bothered.
Be aware of this company.
Developer Response ,
We're very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your experience. Please know that we do take customer feedback very seriously and use this feedback to help determine whether or not cleaners should continue to be assigned. If you have details to share with regards to the instances in which you felt you were lied to, please do get back in touch at firstname.lastname@example.org so that we may properly address this matter.
- Lapa Lopa Inc.
- 63.7 MB
Requires iOS 10.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone 5s, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus, iPhone SE, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone X, iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, iPhone XR, iPad Air, iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 2, iPad mini 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air 2, iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 3, iPad mini 3 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 4, iPad mini 4 Wi-Fi + Cellular, 12.9-inch iPad Pro, 12.9-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi + Cellular, 9.7-inch iPad Pro, 9.7-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad (5th generation), iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular (5th generation), 12.9-inch iPad Pro (2nd generation), 12.9-inch iPad Pro Wi‑Fi + Cellular (2nd generation), 10.5-inch iPad Pro, 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (6th generation), iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular (6th generation), iPad Pro (11-inch), iPad Pro (11-inch) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9-inch) (3rd generation), iPad Pro (12.9-inch) (3rd generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, and iPod touch.
- Age Rating
- Rated 4+
- © 2018 Lapa Lopa Inc.
With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.