iPhone Screenshots

Description

THIS APP WILL BE DISCONTINUED!​
> SEARCH this store for our “Boating Marine & Lakes” FREE app.​
> Download it and get a 2-week trial of the subscription to check out the charts and features. Then subscribe. ​

Boating Marine & Lakes is a favorite among cruisers, anglers, sailors, and divers, with the same detailed charts and advanced features as on the best GPS plotters.​

With Boating Marine & Lakes you will get:​
>THE MOST DETAILED CHART LAYERS FOR OFFLINE USE - Nautical Chart, SonarChart™ and Community Edits. Plus, local information from the Garmin ActiveCaptain Community.​
> DAILY CHART UPDATES, more than 2,000 every day!​
> ADVANCED FEATURES like Dock-to-dock Autorouting, Advanced Map Options and more!​

Search for “Boating Marine & Lakes” and discover more.​

What’s New

Version 12.1

IMPORTANT: This is the last update for this app! ​
Continue getting our features and updates: switch to our NEW “Boating Marine & Lakes” app and keep all your charts and data, at no additional cost:​
1. Update this app and open it.​
2. Follow the procedure to download our NEW Boating app and transfer all your data to it.​

Ratings and Reviews

3.9 out of 5
40 Ratings
40 Ratings
A. Puzzler ,

Great navigation app! Needs Active Captain.

I use this app for its excellent auto-routing capability, to determine reliable ETAs and distances, and (when I’m driving the boat while my husband showers, etc.) to make sure I’m on course and aware of necessary information. My biggest criticism is that there is not enough user/community data - we need more anchorages, docks, marinas, and reviews of same. We’re cruising now and I regularly find myself referencing AquaMap’s Active Captain data to find more options for places to dock/moor/anchor, and to read the helpful reviews to determine usefulness for our situation. PLEASE ADD Active Captain to your app. Also: PLEASE CREATE A LARGER CHARACTER FIELD FOR in-app user-entered site INFORMATION AND REVIEWS, it’s currently way to small. I’m wicked impressed with the accuracy of your auto-routing feature, thank you!

Developer Response ,

We are happy to hear that you have been enjoying the app and its Dock-to-Dock Autorouting feature! Our apps are a stand alone product and the Active Captain may function with our apps, but since we have not tested this, we cannot guarantee functionality. We will certainly forward your feedback and requests to our developers and product managers for review and consideration with future app updates. Thank you!

UhavLocation.AllUGet ,

The only app that matters accept...

I love this app, and probably would not have completed the R2AK last year without its constant usefulness. I have however had a big problem with the app after I repurchased it this year. Every time I open the app, there are a couple dangerous screens that I have to navigate through, by declining to login. This is unacceptable. I do not need to login to use a map. And sometimes when I open the app it’s because I need to know the depth or tides NOW. Not a few screens later. I have not found a way to stop Navionics from asking me to login. I am not going to login. Please add a “turn off login” option under privacy in the menu. Thank you.

Developer Response ,

We are happy to hear that you love the app and that it proved beneficial during your Race to Alaska! At this time, there is not a way to bypass the login prompts. Registering with Navionics through your mobile app is optional, easy, free, and beneficial. Logging in allows us to better understand how you use the app and to improve it according to your needs. Once you have logged into your Navionics app, you gain access to:

-Community Edits, a rich layer of information where you can view and contribute your local knowledge!
-Backup Markers, Routes and Tracks to your account on our server.
-Sync my Data automatically syncs Markers, Routes & Tracks across all your devices (phone, tablet) through our servers and you can view, create and sync routes through our free online Chart Viewer.
-Restore Purchases - Retrieve previously purchased charts, updates and advanced features.

We can certainly forward your feedback and concerns to our developers for review and consideration with future updates and enhancements of the app.

G Ditty ,

My Chart Plotter is now my backup

Got this app 3 years ago as a backup to my Simrad chart plotter. However with the features, more user-friendly interface, screen clarity and portability, this is now my primary navigation tool. Works in and out of cell range equally. Anyone complaining about the subscription cost has never purchased a proper chart plotter with map updates.

Information

Seller
NAVIONICS S.R.L.
Size
142.7 MB
Category
Navigation
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
Navionics Srl a socio unico © 2017
Price
$23.99
In-App Purchases
  1. Navionics+ $7.99
  2. Advanced Map Options $3.99
  3. Nav Module $1.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like