Screenshots

Description

onTime™ is fast and easy to use. It is designed with commuters in mind. With onTime you can look up schedules anytime anywhere without having to carry and dig through paper schedules. The act of simply opening the app will show you the schedules and count-down of the next trains. Sign up for commuter-notification to receive latest outages, delays and service changes. Be on time and be environmental friendly at the same time.

FEATURES:
- Countdown to the next train
- Track info
- Commuter-Notification Service
- Automatic Schedule Update
- Real-time​ updates and track info (where available)
- Online and Offline Schedule
- Paperless
- Trip duration
- Maps

AGENCIES:
Metro North Rail (MNR), Long Island Rail Road (LIRR), Chicago Metra, Chicago Transit Authority (CTA), New Jersey Transit (NJ Transit), Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority (SEPTA), San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART), Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority (WMATA), Boston Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority (MBTA), Seattle Sound Transit, Utah Transportation Authority, Virginia Railway Express, Shore Line East, SunRail Central Florida, South Florida Regional Transportation Authority, Caltrain and more will be added.

onTime is ad-supported. If you choose to purchase onTime Premium to remove ads, payment will be charged to your iTunes account, and your account will be charged for renewal 24 hours prior to the end of the current period. Auto-renewal may be turned off at any time by going to your settings in the iTunes Store afer purchase.

onTime Premium:
– $4.99 USD (or equivalent) per year and may vary from country to country.
– Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase
– Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period
– Account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period, and identify the cost of the renewal
– Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user's Account Settings after purchase
– Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable

Term Of Service:
http://www.mobilewareinc.com/legal/ontime_tos.html


* Note: onTime App uses transit agencies' schedule data but it is not affiliated with any of the agencies.

What's New

Version 9.0.6

- Improved Stability
- Next day schedule

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5

44 Ratings

44 Ratings

Amazing!!!

jroodz

This app is perfect!!! I am a daily commuter into NYC from Long Island this app even though not connected to the MTA provides better updates & information than the MTA! The track assignments are always correct which help beat crowds and get a seat and the times couldn’t be more accurate. Even if you see a mistake with the schedule and you refresh it the mistake will usually be fixed! I definitely recommend this app to anyone who needs an easier commute! Keep making great updates.

Fascinating Updates / App Is Super User Friendly!

Vlad788

This is really an incredibly awesome app! The app was able to predetermine what track the train was going to be on before the actual announcement and it guaranteed me a spot on the train. Gotta say the developers did an awesome job with this new version. I actually pay for the yearly subscription to support them because the app is really incredible at getting the times and helping me get to work daily. Kudos to the developers on really making this app incredible!

Update made it USELESS

Smoore900

the new update (and subsequent "fix") has made the app so crowded with ads that there is no bandwidth left for actual useful train information.
The train timelines and track information takes longer to load than the ads for Lyft and i have not seen any accurate information nor track numbers
This update is terrible and i will go elsewhere for my train info.
An example of how unhelpful this app is - i was on a train to Stamford scheduled to arrive at 7:04 pm and the app said it was 31 minutes late - it was 7:06 and we were PULLING into the Stamford station - talk about the absolute opposite of being accurate!

Developer Response

Thanks for your feedback. Please note that version 9.0.5 fixed the delay calculation issue you had experience. This issue was fixed as soon as we received support email on it. For any bugs/issues report, tap on the Menu/Contact to email us directly.

Information

Seller
Mobileware Inc.
Size
183 MB
Category
Navigation
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
© 2017 Mobileware Inc.
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Premium $4.99

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like