iPhone Screenshots

Description

Otocast provides a platform for narrated audio guides - used for exploring, navigating and discovering more about your surroundings, wherever you are in the world. Audio commentary for each 'point of interest' is provided by people intimately familiar with the location, whether it is the artist who created a public art piece, an architect who designed the structure, or a local resident who knows the history of a particular place. These commentaries let you interact with, and share the experience in a deeper and more engaging manner.

What's New

Version 2.0.0

Refreshed UI, improvements in search, double tapping point of interest thumbnail brings up additional details and images, look for the trophy icon on select tours and try to win prizes just for exploring what's around you

Ratings and Reviews

nopitz79

A great way to explore art!

I'm a big fan of OtoCast both as a user and presenter. It adds so much to hear from artists and curators about their works. I love checking what's in otocast when I visit a new city. From a presenting standpoint it's a great way to enhance the experience of our public and reach new people.

Not impresssssed

Didn't Work

Updated Review-changed from 2 stars to 1

All artist statements wouldn't play, loaded files were hit and miss. The gps function was cool, but the app added more frustration than pleasure.

The developer arrogantly assumed (twice) that I didn't know how to work the mute toggle on my phone...the time spent responding to my review should have been spent troubleshooting the app.

When I was troubleshooting the no audio problem I::

*checked the mute toggle
*made sure my volume was up
*made sure I was not connected to a distant bluetooth device. (Turned off BT)
*opened a video in YouTube...(I heard the audio...so it was not me it was the app)
*I closed the app and restarted it...didn't work
*I tried different shows within the app...they didn't work.

So again, I want to reiterate...this app is not worth anyone's time. I regret downloading it...and regret rating it...and it is aggravating dealing with the developer, but I will gladly expose the flaws of his app even if he will not acknowledge them.

Developer Response

Hi -

Sorry that you had a bad experience, but "no audio" is simply because of the current setting for the "ring/silent" switch on the side of the iPhone. When the switch is in the "On" position, an orange bar appears on the switch and a picture of a bell with a line through it appears on your iPhone's screen.

The app does not over-ride this setting, so when you are in this mode, the app audio will not be heard.

Just flip the switch back and all should be well. This is also explained in the "About" section of the app.

This solution has worked for anyone (so far) that experienced the problem you are describing. Please let us know if it works for you. if not, we will be happy to explore further. Feel free to reach out directly at info@otocast.com.

London2012fan

Really useful

Simple interface and very interesting content make this a must-have for me wherever I go. Glad to see that they are expanding the locations where they have guides. It's also great to hear the brief audio from a number of different people, who are all connected in some way to what they are talking about.

Information

Seller
Otocast, LLC
Size
9.9 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility
Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Otocast, LLC
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like