iPhone Screenshots

Description

Run longer, faster, and stronger with PaceDJ, the only app that modifies music BPMs to match your running pace AND allows you to create interval workouts. There is no better running music app – Period. Get it now!

RECOMMENDED BY:
•New York Times
•Washington Post
•Health Magazine
•Runner’s World
•Men’s Health
•Women’s Health
•RealSimple
•And more!

WHY WE’RE BETTER THAN OTHER APPS

•We're Personalized: PaceDJ lets you use the songs you have saved in your iTunes library. This means you are in control of your playlists. Other services provide random playlists created by DJs who don't know your tastes.

•We're Precise: Some apps claim they can serve songs at BPMs to pace you to a specific minute/mile time. Unless they know your stride length, they can't do this accurately. PaceDJ helps you find the right BPM first, and then fine tune to match your mile time goal.

•We're Free! Try PaceDJ for free to see how you like it! Then upgrade to Premium for features including intervals training, dislike button, and remove ads.

•We're Unique: PaceDJ is the ONLY APP that speeds up or slows down BPMs to match your running pace AND allows you to create interval workouts.

•Like Intervals? We've got that! Create custom interval workouts or choose from pre-programmed templates.

•Each song you own can pace you at multiple levels – a massive increase in the usefulness of your music library

•PaceDJ.com provides a FREE music discovery service so you can find and purchase songs that match your running pace.

•Echonest song database has over 35million songs and 2.8 million artists.

•Easily correct BPMs by tapping on the drum.

USER REVIEWS:
•"I love this app, I use it to crank up speed work for marathon training without my pace conflicting with my music!"

•"PaceDJ allowed me to find tunes that helped me pace myself… and spend my energy focusing on…proper running form. I use PaceDJ on every run."

•"PaceDJ gives me that extra boost of motivation. It gives me the proper speeds I need to stay on pace and even ramp up my speed work."

ON THE WEB AT WWW.PACEDJ.COM

TECHNICAL INFORMATION
v2.0 requires iOS9.0 and higher.

Note: Continued use of GPS running in the background in PaceDJ can dramatically decrease battery life.

CUSTOMER SERVICE:
customerservice@pacedj.com


THIS APP AND ANY INFORMATION GIVEN BY IT ARE NOT INTENDED NOR IMPLIED TO BE A SUBSTITUTE FOR PROFESSIONAL MEDICAL ADVICE. YOU SHOULD ALWAYS CONSULT YOUR HEALTHCARE PROVIDER BEFORE BEGINNING ANY FITNESS PROGRAM OR ENGAGING IN CARDIOVASCULAR EXERCISE. BY USING PACEDJ YOU CERTIFY THAT YOU UNDERSTAND THE RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH CARDIOVASCULAR EXERCISE AND ACCEPT THEM AS YOUR SOLE RESPONSIBILITY. DO NOT USE PACEDJ WHEN EXERCISING ON THE ROADS.

BPM Shifting in PaceDJ is based upon a license of ZTX Time Stretch/Pitch Shift technology licensed from Zynaptiq GmbH, http://www.zynaptiq.com/ztx/ , (c) Zynaptiq GmbH.

Upgrading to Premium requires monthly subscription, which automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours prior to the end of the current period. Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase. Subscription may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user's Account Settings after purchase.

Terms of Use: http://www.pacedj.com/terms
Privacy Policy: http://www.pacedj.com/privacy

Copyright 2012, Pacing Technologies, LLC. All Rights Reserved; US Patents #7,825,319, #8,101,843, and #8,933,313.

What's New

Version 2.1.20

Fixes bmp range in playlist generation when including half or double tempo.

Ratings and Reviews

3.4 out of 5
36 Ratings
36 Ratings
CandyceInCincy

Won’t buy subscription for app I already bought

Edit:
I also notice that the forward skip button seems to be cut off in the app (on my iPhone 6). A bit annoying since the app also doesn’t seem to work with iOS audio controls. I can work around this using a Bluetooth device, but it’s an annoying bug, especially if users are being asked to pay for a subscription.

Original:
For a few years, PaceDJ has been my go-to app for listening to music on my runs and walks. I have tried other similar apps but kept coming back because I appreciated being able to set and correct BPMs for songs saved to my phone.

I originally downloaded a free version of the app and then downloaded the paid version to get premium features (removing ads, interval training). About a year ago, the free version of the app was removed or changed to paid.

Now developers are switching the app to a subscription model. That’s a fine way to get revenue from new users. But the app is now set up so that people who previously paid for the app don’t have access to features they paid for. Not a great business practice.

Please provide some means for legacy users to access features they paid for.

Developer Response

CandyInCincy - Unfortunately Apple does not provide us with a way to exempt prior buyers from the subscription. Sorry that you are frustrated. Thanks for your comments.

Tandex

used to be ok- now it’s terrible

worked generally as expected and then it was changed so that basic functionality was interrupted with “upgrade”. i’ve used this for quite some time and removing the ability to remove playlist songs and making the music stop because you have to clear an ad makes it almost impossible to use - especially while on the move. if they had actually added features instead of removing BASIC FUNCTIONALITY i might consider buying this app. as it is, i will be choosing a different app - and i will pay for that one if needed. right now i feel as if basic functionalities are being held ransom. goodbye pace DJ

Developer Response

Hi Tandex - sorry to hear you are unhappy with the subscription. We wanted to exempt prior app purchasers from having to take a subscription, but that is not an option Apple makes available. Please consider that the $0.99/month PaceDJ subscription is a bargain compared to other services that charge $4.99/month!

Rich Alberts

Don’t mind paying......

I’m going to upgrade to premium and I don’t mind paying as long as you support the app properly now. I feel it’s been very buggy in the past. Ignoring loads of my music that it should be able to shift. So it will play 3 songs from a 200 song playlist.
So I will pay and try it out. But I will cancel if it’s not supported properly. AirPod support has been less than great too. Will this be addressed? Or has it been addressed in this version?
Hoping I can come back and give you 5 stars.
Thanks.

Information

Seller
Pacing Technologies, LLC
Size
14.3 MB
Category
Health & Fitness
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
© 2011
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Subscription $0.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like