Create Pictures of yourself or others against a green-screen (or blue or even red) and magically place them on top of another picture, replacing the original backdrop with a beautiful Picture. You can choose from the sample backgrounds or add your own!
The persons are automatically perfectly cut out from your picture, and positioned on a predefined spot in the background you choose. You can add PNG overlays that are superimposed on the PictureMe photo.
Drag and drop and scale the persons so they fit the scene to your liking. The output is automatically scaled down so they can be used on all your social media Apps.


- Tethers your USB connected camera (Supports almost all cameras, including Canon, Nikon and most other cameras), so as soon as you take a picture on your camera, it is transferred to PictureMe.
- Automatically removes the background, using a 200% faster, custom Chromakey algorithm. Sliders allow you to optimise.
- Support any picture size (JPG) and scales them down to a size fit for social media, web or email.
- Add your own background images of any size.
- Add custom frames that are superimposed on your PictureMe picture.
- Automatic positioning and scaling of the subject(s) based on face recognition.
- Generates Full Resolution JPG files.
- Works with Blue, Green or even Red backdrops, as long as the people do not wear clothing of the same color.

Do you want high resolution? Buy the pro version (also available in the AppStore) which support images of any size in full resolution.

Any questions or feature requests? Feel free to contact us through the Support Page.

What's New

Version 2.0.1

Up to 200% faster and higher quality! Both speed and quality have been improved. Now uses "Live" sliders for easier control. Scaling maintains image position.

Ratings and Reviews

1.0 out of 5
5 Ratings
5 Ratings

Does not load

Buyer be ware. I quickly bought without reading reveiws. Big mistake. I can not get the background to load with the program or even with my own background. Not usalbe at all. I wish I could get my money back. I will try. So, I wasted my time and my money.

Developer Response

If you would have contacted us, we could have helped you. Posting o negative review without contacting us doesn’t help you or any other user. The recent update did make things a little easier, but it has always worked.


the app keeps shuting off

The app keeps failing when I use my own pictures. It only works when you are using their example. Do not buy a waste of $3.

Dux SA

What rubbish

This thing only superimposes a rectangular picture onto one of their stock library photos. Absolute garbage

Developer Response

Dear Dux, if you would contact us we would be happy to try solve the issues you have. you can contact us at As you can see from other reviews the App does work, so maybe we can help you get it to work on your Mac too.


Boudewijn Krijger
16.8 MB
OS X 10.9 or later, 64-bit processor
English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Traditional Chinese
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© 2018 ColorPlaza, AppForce.One


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer