Screenshots

Description

Note: This app does not sell nor provide any music files. All music must be purchased and supplied by the user. Les Mills music can only be obtained by registered instructors either directly from that company or authorised distributors.

Press Play and Go is a music manager for group fitness instructors.  It allows playlists to be created from your existing music as well as seventeen Les Mills programmes.  It recognises both the original and cover versions so you can create classes most suitable for the music licences where you teach.

You can add breaks or timed pauses between songs and have a visible (and optional audible) countdown before the music starts - handy for changing weights or a drinks break. You always know when the class will finish which means never running over time again.

The Les Mills quarterly releases are automatically created from your supplied music - including bonus tracks. Simply rip your instructor CD to iTunes or download the digital files and sync them with your device; the app will display the titles and artists and put the songs in the correct order. Creating your own mixes is simple as only the songs you have available for each track in that programme are suggested. Changing the songs in mixes is even easier.

The multi-song groups of BODYJAM and BODYBALANCE are handled in the same easy manner. You can easily create playlists for the express class formats. It supports the new and previous formats for BODYATTACK and both the 70/30 and Athletic class types for BODYSTEP.

X3 Pty Ltd has no connection at all to Les Mills other than participating in a lot of their classes.

All your music remains available in the iPod music library so no additional space is used.

What's New

Version 2.03

Tone mixes now include a cool down track
.
Fixed the BC 45 minute format.

Ratings and Reviews

4.3 out of 5
13 Ratings
13 Ratings
TabbyF80 ,

How do we contact

I have a question about something that keeps happening and it tells me to set up an email to be able to email for support... no place to set up an email 🤔 anyway, would be nice to have more than just frequently asked questions as not all little bugs are frequently happening to everyone 🤷🏼‍♀️ absolutely love this app though!! Even participants appreciate the between tracks timer and countdown! Makes them hustle!! 😉👌🏽

Developer Response ,

Thanks for the feedback. On the 'help' tab the 'Email us now' item will allow you to email from within the app if you have configured your phone to have email on it. See https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201320 for details on how to do that.

If you don't have email configured on the phone you can email us directly on support@x3.com.au from any other device that has email installed.

Rallf ,

Playlist at end of class won’t play?

I have an iTunes playlist selected to automatically play at the end of every class, but it only actually plays about one out of every five times. No rhyme or reason why. Any ideas?

jordyadd ,

Disappointing

App is very confusing to get set up and navigate. I would like a refund.

Developer Response ,

I'm sorry you're feeling that way. There is a walkthrough of the core features at http://www.x3.com.au/walkthrough/ once you have added your music to your device. If you are having trouble adding music then an email to us at support@x3.com.au will explain the best way we have found to do that.

If you decide you want a refund then that has to happen through Apple. It is a simple process and this page describes how to get it for almost any app you purchase from Apple: http://www.imore.com/how-request-refund-itunes-or-app-store-purchase

Information

Seller
X3 Pty Ltd
Size
10.2 MB
Category
Health & Fitness
Compatibility
Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2010-2018 X3 Pty Ltd
Price
$3.99
In-App Purchases
  1. Tip Jar donation $0.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like