iPhone Screenshots

Description

Rainbow Love is a filter, art and text editing app for creating colorful photos and quote cards. Loved by bloggers, yogis, healers, oracles and mystics, Rainbow Love includes everything you need to add beautiful rainbow art and colorful effects to your photos.

Included features:
+ 70 Rainbow Photo Filters & Effects
+ Rainbow Photo Art Pack
+ All fonts
+ Add text in Rainbow Colors
+ Selection of 100+ image backgrounds for quote cards

Additional art and filter packs (Moon, Chakra, Florals, Yoga, Angel Wings, Earth, Dreamy and more) are available for purchase.

Rainbow Love requires a strong WIFI connection to access content.

For support email: hello@rainbowloveapp.com

What’s New

Version 2.14

Bug fix

Ratings and Reviews

2.8 out of 5
28 Ratings
28 Ratings
SnowMaster99 ,

No longer a meh

Update: The new update came through and fixed the image crashing! After using the app to make a few pictures with my daughter, I can report that she loved it! I would still say though, I think the basic features off this app need to be a stand alone app. With an in app purchase to unlock the rest of the features. Charging even a minimal $.99 for the basic features generates cash flow, but ultimately restricts sales. How often have we all stood in a store or at a screen at home staring at movies thinking “yeeeeah but what if I don’t like it”? When you have that free app, supported with ads, hundreds of thousands of users will download it. Generating revenue from the ads on an ongoing basis, plus giving you the possibility of hundreds of thousands of users upgrading to the premium version. When you purchase an app most users expect everything to be unlocked because they paid already. Even though your product is worth it, it creates a mindset of “I already paid, why do I have to pay again to a greedy developer?”. The perception is wrong. I really think if this app was spun into 2 versions, 1 that’s free with ads, that gets maybe monthly or bi-monthly filter updates(a few free filters every so often to create a need to keep coming back) with the option of an IAP to upgrade to the full feature set, plus a second app of the full feature set right away, that this could be a really great app. I mean who doesn’t like rainbows? Lol maybe it’s just my sunny disposition on life but I mean c’mon who could hate on a rainbow! And the pics look great! Being a single dad is, well let’s just say it’s not fantastic. But I do my best, and I think I’m amazing. Having little things like this that me and my daughter can do together and that I can use to help push the creative and imaginative side of her is invaluable to me. She’s my little mini me and a budding flower child and she’s in love with putting rainbows on every picture we take now lol.
Again we love your app, I would just suggest you contact your coder(s) and make it clear they either have the skills to crank out what you want and need for your sustainability, or it’s replacement time. Fiverr has a great number of coders desperate for the work at beyond reasonable rates. I wish you the best of luck, and I really do think you have a good idea here, the execution just needs to be right.

Old horrible review:
I hate writing negative reviews, I don’t like to do it. But honestly this one deserved it. You pay .99 for an app that should be free. Many many many editors exist that are fantastic and free and that deal with rainbows as well. I agree on having a paid version as well. The best business models are a free app and a paid app loaded with goodies. The user comes to love your app and you would be surprised how many upgrade. Especially with a starting price of free, you will have hundreds of thousands of downloads instead of just a few thousand. So your potential upgrades goes thru the roof. I’d also like to say that I have a 2 star review because I downloaded, loaded the app, tapped on my photo and it asked for permission, I granted it, then the app crashed. So I reloaded it, tapped my photo, 2 second wait, then crash. Went and checked my security app settings to make sure permission to access photos was on, it was. Tried again and yup crash. So I deleted it, restarted my phone (iPhone 8 plus running iOS 12.1) and reinstalled. I was hopeful this time. Loaded the app with my 5 year old daughter next to me telling me she was convinced that I had fixed it. But alas, again it crashed. Seems your latest update is bug ridden. The other thing I would say is that I tapped on cards and they came up, but when tapping on image nothing would show but there was no crash. The cards section is confusing for most users I would imagine. Most editors have the only choices of pick a photo or take a photo. From there you are given all the art and editing tools. But the card section is shown to you right off the bat. There isn’t much in the way of direction here. You open the app and think ok what next? Bit confusing but I’m not a beginner. The main issue is the crashing when I try to get to one of my photos, making the app useless. If this issue is fixed, I will certainly use the app and give an honest review. I gave 2 stars because I saw promise in the app, like we might enjoy it. But alas, the crashing, and having to pay for a basic app that should be free. I am all about a small home developer striking out to make a buck. More power to you! I like that in fact, drew me to the app. But if your going to put up an app, it has to work. I hope you get this fixed. My daughter wants to rainbow her dog lol. Thank you for reading!

Developer Response ,

Hi Snowmaster! Kate here, creator of the app - I have a small coding team and other than that I'm a one woman show - all feedback helps me and I appreciate your review and thoughtfulness. I want you to know I understand and agree 100% with everything you said - let me start by saying that the crashing on home screen has been fixed - please delete the version you have and reinstall to access. This update was a pretty major one and in syncing with the new iOS 12 - we did have issues for about 30% of users - I am as sorry about this as you are. If you delete version 2.13 and go to iTunes to download v2.14 you should be able to access photos without crash! We did our best to fix this quickly but with the holiday there was a little delay in getting it out to our users. My apologies. Please let me know how it goes - I am continuously refining and trying to improve the end user product, I can be contacted directly through the app via app support - send me a photo of your dog and I will make a rainbow dog right out of him for you and your 5 yo!! Rainbow Love, Kate

Melly-Mel Gray ,

RainbowLove Crashes ⍥

Super excited to use, I downloaded and it crashed. Than I upgraded to deluxe thinking it would be better but that keeps crashing!!! After rebooting my cell, reloading app several times I am sadly left without any rainbow magic. Please advise?
Mel

Developer Response ,

Hi Mel! I released an update to fix the homescreen crash on Saturday. Please delete and reinstall Rainbow Love Deluxe from the app store. Forgive me for the issue - when you can explore the new version you'll see that this was a major overhaul of the app - I'm still fine tuning a few things but you should have access to ALL the rainbow magic in version 2.14 - please stay on my mailing list for info on updates etc!! Rainbow Love, Kate

SaraApples ,

Do not waste your money

I’m so upset with this app because I just wanted to have some fun editing my pictures with rainbows so I buy this dumb app for $.99 and then it doesn’t have ANY of the rainbows it showed in the description pictures but on top of that, you have to pay $.99 PER PACKAGE of art stickers you want to use. I’m not crazy when I say that I got f****** ripped off because there’s nothing I can use in this app for what I paid. What the F*** am I paying for? There’s no way for me to get my money back for this stupid f****** app and I’m livid. The audacity to charge people for an app that you need to pay more to actually use what you want? That’s f******* fraud.

Developer Response ,

Okay SaraApples, I hear your frustration. However. Your review is false and my advertising IS NOT FRAUD. Why? Because - this app does have ALL rainbow filters and art that are shown in the screenshots offered for free in the app. Your $0.99 download includes over 50 rainbow filters, the entire rainbow photo art category, you can also use any of the pre made cards (all categories), and any font you'd like for editing. a) That's a LOT of features (and rainbows) for a $0.99 download price -- b) YES.... there are many other art packs and filter packs available for purchase (moon, earth, dreamy, patterns, etc) You can try free art in the FREE SAMPLES photo art category and you can also preview all filters on your photo before purchase. You can also save money, if you wanted, by upgrading to Rainbow Love Deluxe which includes all art and filters for the lowest price. This app was designed for trial by users at $0.99 so they can preview before paying more for the other features. That's pretty fair if you ask me. Lastly - there are a numbers ways through app, for you to contact me for help in using the features. I have a really nice update coming out for this version soon - maybe you'll give it a try.

Information

Seller
LOVE IS ALL AROUND LLC
Size
134.8 MB
Category
Photo & Video
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Love is All Around, LLC
Price
$0.99
In-App Purchases
  1. Unlock Artwork $2.99
  2. Remove Logo $1.99
  3. Rainbows Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like