Screenshots

Description

Make high quality international calls to both mobiles and landlines for next to nothing. Rebtel will detect your best available connection type and set up your call via either a local phone line, mobile data or WiFi. This means you never have to worry about bad reception or your call dropping.

As a new user your first 3 minute call is on us, and if you sign up for a subscription you get a whole week free. You can cancel any time you want and for each person you successfully invite to Rebtel, you receive $5 free credits added to your balance. That’s a pretty sweet deal.

Why choose Rebtel?

• Our calls are internet-free. Our super smart system finds the best phone lines to connect your calls through so you don’t have to worry about bad reception or your call dropping.
• We’re cheap as hell. We consistently analyze traffic to give you the best possible deal and rates based on your calling behavior.
• With our ingenious app we can give you a unique experience with exceptionally low rates and stable phone lines. That’s why we connect more than a billion minutes of calling every year.

With Rebtel there are two ways that you can call internationally.

International calling for everyone, everywhere:

• With our subscriptions you can call as much as you want to any mobile or landline in more than 50 countries. Each payment is valid for one month and is renewed automatically at the end of the month.
• Or you can choose to pay as you go with World Credits to call any country in the world at the lowest possible rates.

Popular countries include Nigeria, Ethiopia, Cuba, India and Mexico.

Free international calls between Rebtel Users:

• Make free, unlimited and internet-free calls to friends in over 50 countries, as long as they have the app. We use real phone lines which means we can guarantee excellent call quality. So become a Rebel and start calling.

Popular countries include the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada and France.

What's New

Version 5.2

Various bug fixes and improvements

Got feedback? We’d love to hear it! Send an email to support@rebtel.com

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5

15.4K Ratings

15.4K Ratings

Poor quality and no customer service

Apande

I usually don’t write reviews but now I am seriously frustrated and annoyed with this app. Sometime when I need the most to make several calls to India. It start giving me problems that’s u can’t make call although I have unlimited plan. I try login into my account through website to make payment thinking that might be an issue. They take forever to send text to reset your pin. I informed many time over the email for same sought of issues but solved for a while and then back to square one. No customer service number to call. Had network issues voice didn’t get through to other side. Most of the time I have to hang up call from Rebtel and then use internet calling. I am seriously frustrated with this now.

Developer Response

We're sorry you've had so many issues with our service! We do not have phone based support, but you can contact us directly through our live chat on our website! Please give us your ticket number so we can take a look at your case and your account, perhaps we can help solve these issues in a more sustainable way. Thank you! /Maja

Wrong minute count & misinformation

TheBluntGuy

I made a 3 minutes call but this app says it was 4 minutes. The truth I talked to the person for only 2 minutes but the app start counting from the moment it start to wring. How can you charge me for the time I’m waiting for the person I’m calling to pick up the phone?!
The other question is how does a $5 fee becomes $7.99?! I’ve used other apps (Skype, Boss Revolution, Google Calls) and the prices never increased like that, not even after including taxes.
Also, I just joined this app and it was saying that I could benefit from the first time user bonus (100 min for $5) but it never activated it after paying. This is an example of misinformation to benefit you guys.

Developer Response

Hello! We're sorry for this issue, we can refund you for the calls that were charged incorrectly and take a look at your payments as well. Please send us an email at support@rebtel.com so we can assist you! / Tatiana

When will you guys add a function to hide number?

Collins100%

Hi rebtel, I have been using this app for years now and always work for me have no problem at all, sometimes when calling some mobile number in Nigeria 🇳🇬 my account got blocked and when I contact support in 24hrs it open back nice one, my only problem with you guys now is when will you guys add functions to hide number? Am tired of calling showing my real number, if possible add virtual number to hide the real number, thank you 😊

Developer Response

Hello Collins,

We're so glad you are happy with our service and enjoy calling with Rebtel. We currently do not have this feature in mind, but perhaps we will in the future.

Kind regards,
/Maja

Information

Seller
Rebtel Services S.a.r.l.
Size
134.9 MB
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English, Arabic, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2017 Rebtel Services, S.à.r.l.
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. World Credit $5 $7.99
  2. World Credit $5 $6.99
  3. World Credit $10 $14.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

  • Siri

    Get things done within this app using just your voice.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like