iPhone Screenshots

Description

CONNECT WITH FRIENDS. PLAY WITH WORDS. Get a game of SCRABBLE going with just about anyone – or play solo against the computer! Plus, now you can play SCRABBLE in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish, or Brazilian Portuguese.

WHO WILL YOU PLAY?
• Challenge friends via Facebook and more
• Find an instant opponent with a single touch
• Play solo against the computer to improve your skills
• Get numerous games going at once – more than any word game on the App Store

SHOW OFF YOUR SKILLS
Connect to Facebook and share your best scores. You can even talk a good game with enhanced chat and notification features.

IMPROVE YOUR SCORES WITH THE TEACHER
Become a SCRABBLE master with the exclusive “Teacher” feature - see what your best word could have been after every turn.

LOSS FOR WORDS?
Use the in-game word list, built-in official SCRABBLE dictionary, or the exclusive Best Word feature to see your highest scoring choices.

THINK FAST
Want to recreate the feeling of a real-time in-person game? Try the new Speed Play mode where you and your opponent agree to 2 or 5 minute turns. If words aren't played in time, nudge and forfeit options are unlocked.

LOOK SHARP!
View every detail on the board with HD-quality graphics made to maximize the Retina display.

Ready for the first and last word in word games? Don’t accept imitations. Just say, “LET’S PLAY SCRABBLE!



Requires acceptance of EA’s Privacy & Cookie Policy and User Agreement.

What's New

Version 5.26.0.708

Scrabble players,
We’ve been working hard behind-the-scenes to improve your Scrabble experience.
Thanks for playing!

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
17.1K Ratings
17.1K Ratings

Updates:

Eatgrps78

Update: things are working again! I also got a nice response from the techs with suggestions. My only complaint is still that every time I check the dictionary or write a message, it rewrites the previous word which is just annoying and time consuming. But overall things are back to normal.

Update 2017: well, things aren't better. First, the app crashes regularly. I have to delete and reinstall every time I want to play. Notifications are delayed. Every time I check the dictionary or write a message, it rewrites the previous word which is just annoying and time consuming. And you can't see more than one line of text in your message. When will you fix these issues??

2016: Since the last update there has been a network error when it tries to connect to FB. I haven't been able to play for a month. And since I paid for the app, I'm not enjoying the new ads!

Developer Response

Hello Eatgrps78, thanks for letting us know about your experience.
If you don't mind, can you try going through the steps in this EA Help article?
https://tinyurl.com/y9j3ucx6
If these issues persist even after doing the steps, please reach out to us at help.ea.com and one of our advisors will be happy to look into them further.

Great game, but it could use improvement

Red_Hot_Fan_Grl

This is a great game but it really could use improvement in one specific area. When I have time to play a game I will start to play a game. The problem comes in with other players who decide in the middle of a game, that they don’t have the time to play the game and they just stop playing. These players do this in hopes that you will move on and forfeit the game, so it makes their player stats appear better. I think as a general rule if someone takes more than 20 minutes to take their turn, that they automatically forfeit the game. If not that have a time limit option for players who have a limited amount of time to play. This would keep the game going, and make it more fun, so people who actually enjoy playing the game could play against other appointments instead of being forced to play against the computer because of the other players who completely ruin the game by doing this.

Terrible bugs and sometimes useless

Scrabboholic

I wrote this review a year or so ago: “App used to be ok. Still ok on iPad. Useless on iPhone. As others have written, for about 2 months the app will not load. I've deleted and reinstalled 4 times. Each time it will work once or twice and then fail. C'mon, EA, it can't be that hard to fix. It worked ok for years.”

It has continued to be very inconsistent. It now usually loads, but today it wouldn’t load on either the iPhone or iPad. Another frequent and annoying bug is that when an existing game reloads, it sometimes does not display all of the previously played tiles on the board, or will show a rack from one or even three or four turns earlier, which requires me to do a full close of the app (double-click home and swipe up) and reopen, at which point the rack will be correct and all tiles will be displayed. It’s potentially a five-star app, but EA continues to have persistent and unnecessary bugs. But the game itself is, of course, great, so I continue to plug along.

Developer Response

Hi Scrabboholic, thanks for reaching out about this. We released a new update for Scrabble recently, so if you haven't yet, could you please try updating the app in the App Store? If you have any further issues after that, please let our support know at help.ea.com.

Information

Seller
Electronic Arts Inc.
Size
183.7 MB
Category
Games
Compatibility
Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2017 Electronic Arts Inc. © 2016 Hasbro. All rights reserved.
Price
$7.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer