iPhone Screenshots

Description

The Shack App is a mobile ordering app, available at select Shacks. You can now order Shake Shack via your mobile phone when you want it. You don’t have to wait in line to place your order, and your order will be ready at or near the time you select. The app was created so that your food is freshly prepared. We’ll let you know as soon as your order is ready…just look out for the notification!

FEATURES
- Order ahead and select any available time to schedule your order pickup. Your order will be made fresh-to- order, and we’ll notify you as soon as it’s ready.
- Find Shacks via a location finder.
- Pick from your favorite orders.
- Keep track of food allergies and access nutritional information.
- See the latest Shake Shack events and promos.
- Connect to all Shake Shack social media channels in one place.
- View the live Shack Cam at the O.G. Shack in New York City’s Madison Square Park.

We love feedback. It only makes us better and we want to hear about it! Have an FAQ? Head to About Us in the top left corner menu on the app. Scroll down until you see FAQ.

Still need an answer or need help with something more? Head here
https://www.shakeshack.com/contact/. If email is easier, then drop us a line at app@shakeshack.com with all the needed details including your name, contact info and order number so that we can follow up with you.

What's New

Version 3.2.07

- [Bug Fix] Adding the same item twice no longer causes a spinner at the order confirmation screen
- Enhanced Shackability

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5

3.9K Ratings

3.9K Ratings

Sometimes order won’t go through

gluten_free

This worked once and it was nice to have my order ready when I got there. It doesn’t have Apple Pay, so you have to put your credit card in. Scan didn’t work so I had to do it manually. It also doesn’t take shake shack gift cards.

Also, I tried to make one burger gluten free, but I guess when I chose that for one burger it automatically made the whole order gluten free, so all the hamburgers had gluten free buns and the hot dogs came with no buns.

The next time I tried to use the app, the order simply never went through. After I submitted order the little food icon kept spinning until it said I missed the time slot. Tried it again for the next time slot and same thing. Force quit the app, had to put in my cc info again (I’m not going to let them save my cc info; why don’t they just support Apple Pay?) and same thing. Order wouldn’t go through and I’ve gave up. Went home with no food. Now I’m trying to cook a baked potato.

Developer Response

Thanks for your feedback! We just updated the Shack App, so make sure you have the latest build installed.

We'd love to chat further! Could you drop us a line at app@shakeshack.com?

More Waiting and Other Disappointments

Loyal Premium User

I purposely ordered ahead in advance using this app so I could time a quick supper on my way to doing more work at night after leaving job no. one.

I arrived 8:10 early 5 mins and waited for my 8:15pm scheduled pick up at the Astor Place store. I waited past 8:15 for the txt. When the txt appeared I waited at the pick up, waited. After waiting and going unnoticed for some time I asked about online order. I was told it’s just getting ready???

I waited and more people got their orders. People who I saw when I arrived early 5 minutes ahead of my order placed in advance by 10 minutes thru the app.

I asked 2nd time. Baffled look. Ignored. Finally a guy assigned to help people order got another person behind the counter to look for it.

It was bagged somewhere. When I got the food it was warm but not hot.

Most disappointing of all when I bite into the patties they were dry... I saw as an option in the app that you can ask for “well done” but I made sure mine was not checked, did not want it, and assumed default is NOT well done unless asked.

Mines were past well done and overcooked to dry with blackened edges.

This has been the most thoroughly disappointing experience using the app to save time and a total let down of the juicy burger I had craved for.

Will not be going back to this again.

Developer Response

Oh no! So sorry to hear about your experience. Could you email us at app@shakeshack.com so we can chat further?

Work on UX Navigation

Andrew Cortesi

I think the UX designers need to think about how this app is structured. I would like to access the menu easily at all times but I can only seem to get to it at the beginning “Get Started” page. As the user dives deeper you are just presented with more and more back arrows. The main reason is because I was looking for a menu and couldn’t seem to find anywhere. The app seems to want to drive the user into a very linear fashion of Location based browsing, followed by select food, then checkout. But if none of nearby locations are open (which is currently the case in this scenario), I still would like to easily navigate and browse the app. Maybe I could even see the order total even if the location isn’t open - and place the order at a later date. Anyway those are my thoughts after taking a quick look around. Love the burgers.

Developer Response

Thanks for the feedback! We're always looking to improve and offer the best App experience to our guests, so it means a lot.

Information

Seller
Shake Shack Inc.
Size
85.1 MB
Category
Food & Drink
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© (c) 2016 Shake Shack Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like