At EdTech we understand that your students all learn in different ways...Which is why Shelfit is the perfect tool to help you turn ordinary books into interactive texts.
* To transform students learning with quizzes that the can created themselves.
* Add video links, Audio files, and more.
* Built in dictionary and word search.
* Link to your google classroom or other google docs.
* Record lectures and attach mp3 audio files.

What’s New

Version 2.3.1

- fixes bug where app crashes when in the background

Ratings and Reviews

1.6 out of 5
45 Ratings
45 Ratings
rcmastah ,

Good developer feedback, bad app

I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that the developer responses to reviews usually aren’t just copy-paste responses. The overall response to reviews on this app has been fairly good. With that being said, the app is still very sub-par. It just feels incomplete. It’s buggy, unrefined, laggy, and sometimes crashes. It has improved with the last update, but it still feels like I’m using an unreleased experimental app from a few years ago. Most of the functionality is there, but it’s way harder to use than it should be.

My suggestion: Take some time to go through the app thoroughly and make the necessary changes to refine this app.

Developer Response ,

Please download the newest version of our app. All issues have been corrected.

Thank you!

*** 2/7/2018 Hi, EdTech appreciates your review and the details you have added. We listen to our customers and want to make sure we improve everyday to fit the customers needs. We are continuously testing our app to fix the bugs. This thorough review will be presented to the development team, so they can understand from a customer experience what needs improvement and continue to make positive changes. Please feel free to email the customer service department if you ever experience any issues. EdTech never wants our customers to feel like they are alone.

bxrry04 ,

Why can’t we copy the text?

It’s really hard when your trying to write and essay and you have to put the actual evidence from the text to support your claim but you can’t copy and paste so you have to type a long paragraph because you can’t simply copy and paste. I mean if you are trying to make sure someone doesn’t copyright then why even sell the book? My parents didn’t waste a bunch of money so that i couldn’t use my books the way I want to. I hope you guys change this because it is a really big issue in our school not being able to copy and paste.

Developer Response ,

We would love for you to be able to copy and paste. We understand that this capability would be a valuable resource, and we always want to make things easier for students. Unfortunately, publisher restrictions prevent us from being able to offer this feature.

02Curly ,

App is not user friendly

The idea is great. My school just switched to shelfit and I loved how easy it was to order the books, however, the app itself leaves much to be desired. It is not user-friendly at all and, frankly, it has an outdated appeal. It would be nice if the app could be more responsive and have a more modern look. I have used multiple other textbook apps and they are all much easier to use, I just wish this one could be too.


EdTech Software LLC
19.5 MB
Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
English, Danish, German, Portuguese, Russian
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© 2017 EdTech Software LLC


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like