If you like shopping, you’ve come to the right place. Shipt is in the business of delivering groceries. That’s why we’re always on the lookout for friendly, reliable shoppers who can help us deliver groceries to our members.


Each delivery takes about an hour and can pay as much as $22 or more including tips. You’ll receive a direct deposit every Friday for the deliveries you completed and any in-app tips you’ve earned that week.


Your schedule is based on the deliveries you accept, so you can choose to work as little – or as much – as you like.


Share inside tips and stories with other shoppers like yourself, and take pride in providing a valuable service to the people in your community that need it most.


We’re always on the lookout for shoppers that can help us deliver happiness.
Visit to learn more!

What’s New

Version 3.20.0

3.20.0 - "Neutron it is..."
Every few weeks we update the Shopper App to be better than ever. Update to the latest and greatest today! The latest updates includes:
- Fix issue with scanning to substitute sometimes causing app to freeze
- Other small tweaks and updates

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
28.9K Ratings
28.9K Ratings
Jennif C ,

Earning potential

The App in general works well for me. The most frequent problem I have is when scanning barcodes, it sometimes doesn’t identify when the item matches or for substitutions it doesn’t identify the product.

I wish Shipt would stop posting on social media and in the App Store that shoppers earn $25 or more an hour. You are doing us a disservice by drastically inflating what we really earn. We might earn more in tips if members understood we earn about $4-7 an hour before tips in most cases. After shopping and delivering 350 orders, I am consistently earning $10-11 an hour after considering how much time it takes to shop, checkout, deliver, and average delivery roundtrip mileage of 15 miles per order.

If you want to provide more realistic data, track what the order pay was plus tip, subtract our mileage expense by taking the delivery distance to and from the store multiplied by the federal mileage rate, and divide the net pay by the amount of time elapsed from your when the shopper first texted the customer until we mark the order delivered. That will still slightly overstate our average rate per hour since it wouldn’t capture the time spent driving back to the store.

Developer Response ,

We apprecaite your feedback and all the hard work you do for Shipt! The amount earned can vary with factors such as the size of orders, ability to shop quickly, and driving distance. We are always working to make sure that we are able to provide competitive pay to all shoppers. Our Shopper Success Team is availble to help with any issues you have as well as answer any questions you have. They can be reached at via email at! We'll share your feedback with our team!

Kfash09 ,

First day

This was my first day shopping for you. I have shopped for Instacart in the past for comparison. I kept running into problems with the app while shopping. I was not able to see majority of the pictures which makes it really hard to find a product. I was even using the target Wi-Fi to make sure I had the best reception. It would also be nice if you listed the price of the item so it’s easier to find. The scanner was also not working correctly. Almost every single item I scanned it said it could not find it and I just had to add it to the cart and that was frustrating. The app also shut down midway through and would not open back up for several minutes which wasted time. Then when I went to do my first delivery the business did not have their sweet listed so I wasted more time trying to call and figure out what level they were on and what sweet they were in that should be required to write down. Downtown target where I shopped was also out of three products. and at least two of the Isles were listed wrong on the app for what they really were in the store. I’m hoping these are just beginning glitches that will be figured out but that should be taken into consideration for our pay right now.

Developer Response ,

Hello! We're sorry to hear you've been experiencing this. If this hasn't been resolved, please contact us by live chat at, 205-502-2500, or support@shipt. This shouldn't be occurring and we'd love to troubleshoot this with you.

Jim-Itunes ,

Works great as long as you have a good signal

I will notice sometimes that the items will scan incorrectly or images will fail to load when your phone or WiFi signal is poor. For those saying that they are connected to the target WiFi... make sure other online apps work when connected as a test because there have been many times I have connected to the target WiFi router but the router’s internet was offline. So being connected to a WiFi hotspot doesn’t necessarily mean that it is giving you internet access. That has been the only issue I have sometimes because your phone will not try to use its data if it believes you are connected to WiFi. So if you are on the target WiFi and you notice that images aren’t loading in the app or products aren’t scanning correctly, try turning off your WiFi and switch to your phones data. This will usually fix the issue. That is more of an issue at certain targets for me and not necessarily with the app though.


Shipt LLC
84 MB
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
English, Catalan, French, German, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Simplified Chinese, Spanish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© Shipt LLC


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like