iPad Screenshots

Description

Searching for the perfect photo booth app for live events? Look no further. With the Simple Booth Classic app, you can quickly set up a modern DIY photo booth at your next party for just a fraction of the cost of a traditional photo booth.

Simple Booth Classic is designed to run for hours at a time at events, parties, weddings, birthdays and more. Create a thrilling experience for guests with stunning photo layouts and GIFs. Guests will also appreciate the intuitive screen layout and ability to quickly send their photos by email or text message (U.S. only). And you’ll love the keen attention to detail built into every feature.

Simple Booth Classic is so effortless to use that guests will have time to take as many photos as they want, with or without an attendant. Create a next-generation photo kiosk. Set the app up to run by itself by using the iPad's front camera, so guests can have their very own selfie booth. It works perfectly in either portrait or landscape orientation.

Post-event, you and your guests can relive all of the excitement in your event’s very own online gallery! Your gallery includes the #hashtag of your choice, as well as icons to enable guests to easily share to Facebook, Instagram or Twitter directly from their mobile device.

You can pre-select GIFs or choose from a variety of traditional photo layout options, including single photos or photo strips. Your guests change their layout with the swipe of a finger, or you can choose to lock the layout down to be the same for every person.

In need of a traditional photo booth experience? We’ve thought of that too. Simple Booth Classic offers printing via AirPrint and comes loaded with automatic formatting for vertical photo strips. You can choose any paper size that your printer supports.

Download the app and create a premium DIY photo booth experience today!

REAL REVIEWS BY REAL USERS

“Being a professional photographer and having worked in the industry for over 30 years, this app has to be the most brilliant one I’ve found…many happy smiles will be captured with this brilliant program” - Marrez Imaging

“This is by far the best photo booth app out there. It is professional and simple to use. If you are looking to do an event or start a business, this is the app to get.” - Yan. T

MADE WITH LOVE. PACKED WITH PREMIUM FEATURES.

Don’t just satisfy your customers—delight them. Simple Booth Classic is loaded with all of the features and customizable options you need to make your event awesome, including:

• Unlimited number of photos
• Image filters and photo editing
• Online galleries for all photos and GIFs
• AirPrint support
• Automatic formatting for vertical photo strips
• Send pictures by email or via text message
• You and your guests have the ability to change layout
• Place branded logos on any GIF or layout

The ultimate photo booth app is at your fingertips. Download the app today!

Love the app? Please rate us on the App Store :)

What’s New

Version 5.4

• Fixed a crash that unfairly punished guests entering the same phone number or email address twice on the Share screen.
• You weren't seeing double. We had a bug where two of the same editing tool might be added to your preset. Fixed now.
• We added a spinner to the queue info panel on the Booth Status screen. The tingle means it's working.
• The app will launch a lot faster when your iPad is connected to a LAN with no Internet.
• Bug fixes falling into the "other" category
• Bug fixes falling into the "crash" category

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
764 Ratings
764 Ratings
Djs2rent ,

Wait... What... REALLY

As a DJ, I was able to set this up on my iPad with an LED light and they both ran for 4 hours with no issues. Over all, the app works. It’s simple for my clients to use and my first event, we took over 700 pics. With that said, I was under the impression or maybe assumed.... I would be able to access my clients email or text number after the event. I paid $80 for this app, and I’m not able to get “my clients” info. Simple Booth sends “their” information to “my clients” with the photo. So, now everyone knows where to get the software, so why use my service???? Also, when I asked how to get my clients info... customer service said I would have to pay $199 a month. Wait.. what... are you serious. How about you put that in the first line of the description. I would have kept my money. I only have one photobooth setup.

Second, You will have to create your own background using your own software. Not much room to advertise my company. Also, you only get white or black background... so you can’t match your client colors.

This $80 app is perfect if you want to give every picture for free or advertise your business... but don’t expect much. Also, after trying the few other apps in the App Store. This is by far the best.... it’s the best of the worst. But,not the best of the best. I will be getting Darkroom and a Windows tablet to fit my needs! PLEASE LET GO OVER YOUR GRIP

Developer Response ,

We apologize about any disappointment! Event Edition is designed with DIY photo booths in mind, for events where data capture from guests wouldn't really be necessary or appropriate. Event Edition does include some of our branding and we do what we can to make it known HALO is a better choice for businesses. It's true that the enterprise version of our software is subscription based, which is how we're able to support the app and continue to develop great new features.

ben1421 ,

Can't reprint

I use this app along with a canon selphy printer to do photo booths for school activities. It worked great for the first activity. However, during the second event the printer hung up on the network and needed to be rebooted. I had 5 photos back logged on my app. Once rebooted, the apple print queue would not resend the photos to the printer, so I needed to cancel them. I now had 5 pics I needed to reprint. Which of course should be simple because I saved the photos to my camera roll. Not so. I eventually contacted support and was given a answer with so much spin I had to ask multiple times to get my question answered. Bottom line, after you press done on the photo, it's all over. There is no going back, no reprinting, no remaining, no second text send. So, you need to sit on that page until the text or email is received and the printing is completed. If not, you're screwed. The emails and texts take some serious time too. Don't think simple booth sends those right away. For the price, the functionality to maliciously not allow recovery for common issues is preposterous.

Developer Response ,

Hi Ben, we can't apologize enough for the trouble you had with printing during your event. While it's true that you can't reprint directly from Event Edition when something like this happens, there are printing features in our iPhone app that will allow you to reprint photos from an event. At the time I'm posting this response, the feature may not work properly with every printer but should work with your specific model.

Our software sends formatting information to the printer that can't be saved when the photos are saved to your Camera Roll, which is why printing from that location unfortunately isn't more straightforward.

As for the text and email speeds, the internet connection is often the biggest factor, but we're always working to improve maintaining photo quality while sending pictures out as quickly as possible.

biggtone408 ,

Almost perfect

This app is almost perfect. In previous versions, we were able to disable the “next” button. I sometimes do events where some guests are not too tech savvy. I was able to have the auto print feature on and after guests would take the picture, the app would move on to the next session WITHOUT having to press the “next” button. That eliminated having an attendant. So I still have overhead because I have to pay an attendant for those not too tech savvy guests. ALSO: in previous versions, when guests would email the picture, they would actually receive the jpg image in their email. Now, they get a link to simple booth galleries and a promo for DUI simple booth photo booth exposing where/how my setup is allowing them to build what I have for their next event which eliminates me for their next event. That’s ridiculous.

Information

Seller
SMPL Inc.
Size
113.5 MB
Category
Photo & Video
Compatibility
Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPad.
Languages
English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Malay, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Traditional Chinese, Vietnamese
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2018 SMPL Inc
Price
$99.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like