iPhone Screenshots

Description

Sittercity helps families find trusted babysitters and nannies in their neighborhood—and helps caregivers find more work that fits their skills and schedule.

Since 2001, we’ve made millions of happy connections, and are available across 95% of US neighborhoods. Install now, and see the best matches in your neighborhood!

Families
[+] Search or post a free job detailing your child care needs
[+] Filter results based on criteria like skills, schedule and screening
[+] View profiles with photos, reviews, availability and background checks
[+] Get instant notifications when sitters respond
[+] NEW: book a free interview with your favorite candidates!

Sitters
[+] Search job opportunities that fit your skills and schedule
[+] Apply to jobs and message parents right from your phone
[+] Get instant notifications about new jobs in your area
[+] NEW: meet more new families with our interview feature!

Already a Sittercity member? Simply log in to access your account.

Please note this app is focused on child care. Visit sittercity.com to find pet care and other care types.
© 2001–2018 Sittercity. All Rights Reserved

What’s New

Version 3.1.4

We've improved our search experience with a fresh look and feel.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
16.4K Ratings
16.4K Ratings
Janeenessa ,

Hopeful and waiting

I signed up today and I’ve already gotten 2 people asking for a meeting!! Very fast results. Only short of one star because I haven’t exactly started. Communication is great but if I actually do get the job then I’d gladly change it to a 5 star and confirm the app works!
I will say that uploading my photo was a bit of a problem. From my phone the file was too big and I had to use my schools computer to upload it. This app is better than care now as it didn’t require background checks to still look for us poor college students who can’t afford $60 for it. Thanks guys! Saved my pockets this summer!

Edit:
Just wanted to come back and say yes the app works! I got my first job already within a week!

Developer Response ,

Thanks for sharing your experience! We wish you the best of luck in your search and let us know if any questions come up along the way by reaching out to our Customer Success team.

30fty ,

DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME!

If I could give no Stars I would! This website/application is horrible do not waste your time! Just for reference I have a very good profile on this site and I have years of sitting experience with references to back it up! I even paid for the background check! No Matter how many jobs you apply to or what you do. Good luck to you if you receive a response. Then on top of that when you do get a message it’s from a scammer that just minutes after they send you an email saying the user was removed from the site. I have been on this site for months almost reaching a year! And to this day I have never received a response from any of the jobs I apply to. And I was apply regularly. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR YOUR TIME!!! You will be regretting it later! Trust me! And Sittercity you need to do better or completely get rid of your website if it’s not serving its purpose.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your review and for sharing your feedback. We understand your frustration if you haven't received a response from a family you applied to. It is up to the families on Sittercity to respond back to the applicants they are interested in and we encourage all members to be responsive. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Success team if you have any questions or concerns and we'd be happy to help!

Mz J Washington 2290 ,

I’ve gotten jobs but worst website and app.

On the website when you get a new message it scrambles in with your old messages there’s no way of knowing what’s new and what’s old so you have to read through every single message to figure it out. I get a lot of scammers and spam messages throughout the week. When you use the app and someone sends you a message you’re not able to click on their profile from the app so you have to go onto the website to click on and view their profile then go back to the app and reply if that’s the route you want to go. I don’t use the app since I don’t feel like having to click through my email to go online to the website. It’s extremely difficult to navigate and frustrating for yourself and the parents.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you had a poor experience. We will definitely send your feedback through the appropriate channel.

The trust & safety of our members is something we take very seriously.

When scammers are identified appropriate steps are taken to remove their account from our site. Keep in mind, Sittercity is a public site. Some scammers do find a way through registration, but we scan our site daily for this type of activity. Although some of them stay on the site for a short period of time, our Trust and Safety team is eventually able to identify these accounts and remove them.

If you are continuing to see similar jobs posted by the same member, this is because they have come back in and created a new account using a different email address in order to re-post that job. Please reach out to our Customer Success team directly to report any suspicious accounts.

Information

Seller
Sittercity
Size
119.5 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
You must be at least 17 years old to download this app.
Unrestricted Web Access
Copyright
© 2018 Sittercity Incorporated
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like