Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download the free app SONUS (SIX) by Matthew Applegate, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC


By Matthew Applegate

Open iTunes to buy and download apps.


Sonus (Six) is a digital referee for 12-note serial composition. Users simply tap on a block releasing the sound contained within it, once released the block extinguishes itself. This continues until as per the rules of 12-note composition, all twelve
boxes have been utilised and they are free to return to play.

The software in part inspired by the work of Arnold Schoenberg, with “Sonus (Six)” adding the dimesion the uknown note contained in the box. Not only allowing for each note to be of equal importance but allowing the performer no preference of known order.

“Sonus (Six)” is part of a collection of digital instruments designed and programmed by Pixelh8. The instruments are a culmination of three years of Masters Degree research in to alternative musical instruments and notation systems.

iPhone Screenshot

iPhone Screenshot 1

Customer Reviews


He should go for the doctorate because this is whack.

View In iTunes
  • Free
  • Category: Music
  • Released: Nov 10, 2010
  • Version: 1.0
  • Size: 1.2 MB
  • Language: English
  • Seller: Matthew Applegate

Compatibility: Requires iOS 4.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for the current version of this application.

Become a fan of the iTunes and App Store pages on Facebook for exclusive offers, the inside scoop on new apps and more.