Screenshots

Description

Start with an hour of live voice transcription in multiple languages! Tap a word in the transcript to jump straight to that point in the audio, and vice versa. Edit the transcript right in the app.

You can even import audio from other apps and transcribe them automatically.

When you download the app, you get 60 premium minutes of transcription to start, the option of buying on-demand premium minutes. And you get a recorder that (with or without transcription enabled) lets you:

* Add bookmarks. Export timestamps, bookmarks and text compatible with 3rd party software.
* Zoom in on the audio waveform for precise seeking and trimming files.
* Slow down audio without changing the pitch.
* Easily jump backwards and forwards in the audio 15 seconds.
* Automatically upload your recording and/or transcription to a variety of cloud services.
* Share text and audio with options like email or messaging.
* Choose different fonts and text sizes in the editor.
* Follow along with the audio with text highlighting in the editor.
* Search your recordings in the list screen.
* Have the option to automatically add the time, date and location of your recording when you start recording.

Actual user reviews:

"I do transcription work and I use this app to transfer the audio file to my phone. It does a draft transcription that I can then edit as I listen to my files - with my AirPods instead of being stuck at one computer. Very helpful. And premium minutes are very accurate."

"Great app for all purpose noretaking when you don't feel like writing it all down by hand. Gets it 90% of the way there basically instantly."

"I've tried a lot of transcription stuff in the past, but this is the first one that actually does the job and does so easily and beautifully. Awesome all around."

What’s New

Version 2.4.2

Stability improvement.

Ratings and Reviews

4.4 out of 5
31 Ratings
31 Ratings
nuttymeggels ,

Can’t transcribe uploaded audio files

I uploaded two separate audio files and I ended up with nonsensical gibberish.

This is the opening part of a Board of Trustees meeting...as transcribed 😳

Don't do years at least two. 03. Directions. Thank you. No. Change. Cradle ocean. Who is the chosen for the brown black. Read me alone. Please bro's. Hey where is the wind rain scorching sun. Often times towards slow. Enjoy. I was crushed. Song.
Remembered you're pretty as the tiller up later. Harvester. Play to make bread. All right. Including gas. We're thinking along with this until just a quick check in. Passwords. Task force. So. Preoccupied right now.
That's pretty volunteer. Inspiring. There are many echoes to today. I'm good it's just. I've been to two schools today. You have to pick up the packet in.
Elementary schools first. Their class. To. Last week for two different. Tractor. Sophomore year. Anyway. Anyway. But it's OK.

Developer Response ,

Hello, we're sorry you had a bad experience. Please know that for meetings the premium version of minutes may be best suited, and the distance different people are from the microphone can have a large impact. The other kind of minutes in Steno, the unlimited minutes tied to the device, are best for dictations and close recordings. Let us know if there is any way we can help further at help@blueshiftdevelopment.com

djlove83 ,

Love this!

I do transcription work and I use this app to transfer the audio file to my phone. It does a draft transcription that I can then edit as I listen to my files - with my AirPods instead of being stuck at one computer. Very helpful. And premium minutes are very accurate.

Developer Response ,

Thank you so much! We hope you continue to enjoy Steno and find it useful.

Wirygal ,

The worst

I don’t usually waste time on reviews, but this is the worst app I’ve ever purchased. I used this for a parent/teacher meeting. When played back, it was a bizarre mix of unintelligible phrases, at best. At the worst, there were terribly crude interjections and a slew of curse words. Garbled garbage. In hindsight, I’m certainly glad I took my own notes. It might have been comical if it weren’t for the terrible things this app spewed back. It has to be a joke to someone, but I’m the fool for purchasing 100 minutes of voice to text I’ll never be able to use.

Developer Response ,

We're so sorry you had a bad experience with Steno. This is far out of the ordinary from any of our heavy testing and current users' experience, so we appreciate your bringing it to our attention.

We recommend all users test Steno with the free 30 mins that comes with the app.

Please contact us at help@blueshiftdevelopment.com so we can work toward resolving the issue and help you get a full refund. Thanks!

Information

Seller
Blueshift Development LLC
Size
49.2 MB
Category
Productivity
Compatibility
Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2017 Blueshift Development LLC
Price
$2.99
In-App Purchases
  1. 50 minutes of transcription $2.99
  2. 250 minutes of transcription. $11.99
  3. 500 minutes of transcription $22.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like