Description

Beat changes the way you move around the city.

Sign in, hail a Beat driver for free at the tap of a button and pay easily with card or cash, 24/7, without hidden fees. Unlock the city’s options. Where next?

Beat is comfort, efficiency, quality and safety.

Beat drivers are verified and rated by the Beat community. Choose your driver, choose your in-car services, choose your destination and seize the day! Discover your city and unlock your everyday opportunities. Our Beat driver will deliver a 5* experience. Enjoy your Beat!

If you need support or you have any suggestions, be sure to send us a message at help@thebeat.co

Find us on FB:
https://www.facebook.com/TheBEATapp/

Follow us on Twitter:

https://twitter.com/TheBEATapp

How it works:

* Create an account and choose your payment preferences
* Choose your driver from the list
* Let the app locate you and tap the green button to get a ride
* Check the list and choose your driver
* Hail your driver at the tap of a button
* Watch the cab's route live on your map
* Enjoy the ride!
* Rate your Βeat experience

Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life.

What's New

Version 10.25

Bug fixing and performance improvements here and there.
**Do you enjoy the Βeat experience? Then share your thoughts by leaving a rating or review. Your feedback matters.**

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5

2K Ratings

2K Ratings

Good for both passenger and driver

MJSBry

Not quite like Uber, it just sets up a match between passenger and driver. The driver apparently knows in advance where he is being asked to go, so that makes drivers happy, and they can ignore requests they don’t like. Two different countries, but the TaxiBeat drivers in Lima seem less downtrodden and more committed than the Uber drivers in Washington DC.

Got cheated out of extra money from driver with no way to stop it

John K MA

I just got picked up from the airport with the meter on but after the drop off the driver just charged me and extra $10 Euros above the meter. It was late and he just did the extra charge after I got into the hotel. This is just an easier way to scam riders when the ride is over. I assumed they would put in the meter rate but I was wrong and shouldn’t have made that assumption. He was a nice driver but just took advantage of a tourist coming in from the airport. Really bad first impression of the country straight from the airport.

Developer Response

Hi John! Thank you for your feedback. Airport charges have extra fees, such us airport tax, luggage, tolls etc. Please send the mobile number associated to your Beat app at help@thebeat.co, so we can take a further look into this and verify you were not overcharged. Thank you!

Great taxi service in Lima

Hobss

Love the option to select a driver out of a list of 4 nearby drivers. I then can choose based on car, car features (air conditioning!) and rating. Killer feature that none of the other apps has.

Information

Seller
Taxibeat Ltd.
Size
113.5 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English, Arabic, Greek, Spanish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
© 2011-2017 Taxibeat LTD
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like