Description

Beat changes the way you move around the city.

Sign in, hail a Beat driver for free at the tap of a button and pay easily with card or cash, 24/7, without hidden fees. Unlock the city’s options. Where next?

Beat is comfort, efficiency, quality and safety.

Beat drivers are verified and rated by the Beat community. Choose your driver, choose your in-car services, choose your destination and seize the day! Discover your city and unlock your everyday opportunities. Our Beat driver will deliver a 5* experience. Enjoy your Beat!

If you need support or you have any suggestions, be sure to send us a message at help@thebeat.co

Find us on FB:
https://www.facebook.com/TheBEATapp/

Follow us on Twitter:

https://twitter.com/TheBEATapp

How it works:

* Create an account and choose your payment preferences
* Choose your driver from the list
* Let the app locate you and tap the green button to get a ride
* Check the list and choose your driver
* Hail your driver at the tap of a button
* Watch the cab's route live on your map
* Enjoy the ride!
* Rate your Βeat experience

Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life.

What's New

Version 10.29

Bug fixing and performance improvements here and there.

*This version is the last to support iOS 9.*
**Do you enjoy the Βeat experience? Then share your thoughts by leaving a rating or review. Your feedback matters.**

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
2.7K Ratings
2.7K Ratings
Kimmyarosales

Awful experience

We had a terrible experience using this app. Our driver intentionally went the wrong way to increase the meter and then got upset with us when we told him he was going the wrong way. He went 10 minutes out of the way and Then after we corrected him he said he didn’t know the way to our hotel, even though he was following his GPS which was telling him the correct route... I realize the app doesn’t control the taxi driver but the driver tried to charge us 10€ more than the Beat estimate.

When we got to the hotel he got upset when we told him we were not going to pay for his mistake. He began yelling at us and swearing in Greek. He acted like a Child. It was by far the worst taxi experience of my life.

My advice- have your own GPS on to make sure the taxi driver isn’t going the wrong way.

Developer Response

Hi, this certainly sounds like an unpleasant experience. We would like to have a look into it. Drop us a line at help@thebeat.co along with the phone number linked to your Beat app and we'll connect.

Ku--luv

Taxis can be away but have the option to “arrive at destination”

Taxi beat was one of the best but now it’s one of the worst. This is the second time where a taxi driver waits for me to cancel the service instead of the taxi driver cancelling. The worst thing is, the taxi driver is very far away from where I’m located but “arrives at my location”. Then, after waiting 5 minutes, they cancel because supposedly “I never came to the location”, when they are far away from the pick up location. Also, several times they called me to cancel because they don’t want their rating to drop for cancelling me after they accept.
I also liked that we were able to chooser our own taxi driver, which made this app different, but now it’s like all other taxi apps but worse.

Developer Response

Hi! Thank you for your detailed feedback. We would really like to look into the issues you described. If you like please reach out to us at help@thebeat.co along with the rides you experienced the above issues so we can help you.

General DK

Disappointing changes

Used to use the app and the service a lot, recent changes however are not allowing users to choose the driver they want (why have ratings and show other details if I can’t use them I wonder)? Claiming that demand is high doesn’t mean that o cannot choose the driver I want and definitely doesn’t improve my experience. Also recently it is becoming increasingly difficult to get a driver (any) using the app, I assume because less drivers use Beat as their primary channel! Overall very disappointed and looking for alternatives!! Beat wake up!!!!

Information

Seller
Taxibeat Ltd.
Size
132.6 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English, Arabic, Greek, Spanish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
© 2011-2017 Taxibeat LTD
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like