Over 430 great reviews and over 20,000 happy customers! Teleprompter Premium has been used by ABC, CBS, BBC, Fox, ITV, Channel 4 and UKTV.

Teleprompter Premium is the new industry-standard professional teleprompter system for your iPad, iPhone and iPod Touch.

Top features:
– Import PDF, Word, Powerpoint, txt and rtf files instantly from any of your favourite apps
– Enable 'Mirroring' to reflect the text for use in professional teleprompter rigs
– Use your device camera to record your scripts (Video Recording Plugin in-app purchase required)
– Use any Bluetooth keyboard to control scrolling and speed of your scripts remotely
– Use any other iOS device to control scrolling and speed of your scripts remotely
– Compatible with IKAN Elite Remote
– Import documents from any app using the "Open in..." sharing option in iOS
– Re-arrange your scripts by title or date
– AirDrop your saved scripts to nearby devices
– Export and share your scripts with others quickly
– Optimised for all device sizes and both landscape and portrait operation
– Set a specific time for your script to scroll
– Compose and edit scripts with the built-in script composer
– Highlight and color sections of text
– Align text left, center, right and justify

Recent customer reviews:

5 Stars: "We use the Teleprompter Premium App as our Teleprompter. It has taken us from an avg of 5/8 takes to 2! It reduces studio time and eliminates editing and splicing takes all together! Thanks for a GREAT resource!"

5 Stars: "As a keynote speaker at several events a year, I was searching for an app that would allow me to control the speed in which my presentation scrolls - AND one that is easy to read. THIS accomplishes both. I'm THRILLED with it!"

5 Stars: "Made a HUGE difference in what we're able to do with videos!!!! Thanks for making a great product at an affordable price."

5 Stars: "With lifetime of international broadcasting I can assure you Teleprompter Premium is easy to install, easy to use and 100% professional"

5 Stars: "Best app around. Great support. Continued improvement and updates."

Teleprompter is designed for presentations, lectures, broadcasters, filmmakers, musicians & singers, business professionals, or any public speaking!

What's New

Version 2.1.5

Newest features:
– Import PDF files
– Align text left, center, right and justify
– Tap the 'slow' and 'fast' icons to step up/down the speed value

Bug fixes:
– Highlight and color options only showing white
– Importing files from Dropbox which contained special characters in the filename
– Importing saved .prompt files from Dropbox
– Mirror text allowing both horizontal and vertical to be selected
– Apple Watch pausing scrolling when display sleeps
– Apple Watch not recognizing or controlling scripts

Remember to enable automatic updates in the Settings app under "iTunes & App Store".

Get support at

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5

86 Ratings

86 Ratings

Good app but not enough


I am a singer-songwriter and I bought this app because I need it for on stage performances.
The remote control feature is "almost" good, because I can't really control the whole thing from an iPhone. What I can really do is to start/stop the scrolling and that's it. I can't open a new script remotely. What I mean by this is that an assistant should be able to remotely select a new song that opens on the iPhone and automatically opens on the iPad.
The actual situation is that somebody has to approach the iPad, which is on the stage; select a new script and run away hiding from the audience. Not a good situation, is it?
All that said, I spent the money on something I won't use completely, although I recognize that I will use it at home for videos.
Please, consider this for your new upgrades. It would be great

Got the app installed!!! Can't wait to use it


Made a mistake myself trying to get the license key! I originally gave this one star because I thought it was not issuing me the license key. However on the sixth try I noticed instead of asking for my email address and wanting me to set up a password, (as almost any app or program wants to issue a key ) it wanted my name and my email address only LOL. So I was trying to put in my email and then create a user password, once again my mistake. The developer got right back to me to assure me they would fix the problem immediately but this was on me. sorry for the bad review previously. And A+ for the developer or tech-support

Developer Response

Glad to hear that everything was resolved! Best of luck with your projects! :)

Wanted to love this though confusion w use


The app itself is ok. But the in app purchases, especially when wishing to buy the video promoter tho getting something else was madness. Even more maddening when trying to tell this to the creator via email who instead of listening to feedback he just never would see the in app purchasing is confusing and problematic. Buying the other TelePrompTer video instead based on poor customer service alone.

(Folks the response from the developer below is simply a lie. He never once offered me a refund. He said u can try apple though no promises. I have an email exchange of at least 4 deep that will show his lack of compassion for the confusion his app and his exchange created. I am putting together a screen cap if this exchange to show the developer is simply not telling the truth with the way this played out. I will post this link here for all to see)

Developer Response

Hi zzmoviecom. We immediately offered clarification and a full refund for any mistaken purchases you may have made (since developers can't process refunds, we referred you to Apple). When we asked you to explain a little further so we could help, you replied with "meh", so it was difficult for us to help explain and resolve any confusion for you, especially since this has never been a problem in the past for any other users. Your next reply then ended with "all future emails blocked.", so were now unable to help in any way, despite trying our best at every opportunity. We're happy for the full email exchange to be openly published.

As always, we still stand by our offer to request a refund for any mistaken purchases you may have made as a result of any confusion. If you're ever willing to communicate with us again, we'll be happy to continue to clarify anything for you and help in any way we can, just as we had already been doing.

Thanks! Joe.


JoeAllenPro Limited
22.7 MB
Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© Joe Allen
In-App Purchases
  1. Video Recording Plugin $4.99


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like