Screenshots

Description

Tiplr is reimagining the way you travel! A travel platform where a community of smart travelers can discover and share genuine travel tips and recommendations about their trips or as local experts. Become an explorer known for your own unique experiences. With Tiplr you can:

CREATE - Be inspired by your greatest travel experiences or insight as a local expert, and start creating and sharing your own travel tips with the Tiplr community. Your insider knowledge will guide people to destinations off the beaten path.

DISCOVER - Easily browse and filter information with Tiplr’s discovery mode to find tips relevant to your interests in the places you want to visit.
- Scroll through tip cards to find inspiration from the latest and featured tips.
- Search by destination, explorer or category to find tips for your next trip or to simply satisfy your wanderlust.
- Search the map to find travel tips near and far.

ORGANIZE - Find tips from other users, and save them to your suitcase to start planning your next trip. Combine your saved tips to create a travel guide. Your guides are the best way to organize all of your travel info and guide your next adventure!

Download the Tiplr app and start exploring now!

What's New

Version 1.7.0

- Map functionality has been reintroduced
- Suitcase and Guides functionality has been optimized
- Bug Fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
5 Ratings
5 Ratings
Elisa Clare

An easy, fun, and modern travel guide

Tiplr has shown me so many “hidden gems” from around the world that I can’t wait to explore. The app has a great aesthetic and is super easy to use. I no longer need to buy travel guide books or scour the internet for cool places to go and see when I travel. Everything is right on Tiplr!

CapnCoconut

What did you do? Gimme back maps!!

Instagram login doesn't work and now maps are gone? How is anyone supposed to browse a location? Card by card? Dear god why? Maps were awesome. Also the aesthetic looks cheapened down in this new version. Not a fan.

Developer Response

Hi there, this Carmine, Tiplr CEO. Thank you for your feedback, always appreciated. Let me clarify a few points:

Instagram is working fine, please if you had any issue with it email us at support@tiplr.com with your username so we can check if there is any issue with your app. Did you tried to re-download the app?

Regarding maps we only temporarily removed the "near me" map which is minor feature, that we are completely redesigning, since the previous version was causing slow downs to the whole app. All the other maps are in the tips.

We believe that these early versions of Tiplr are designed to make sure that our users can explore more globally (check the Explore featured now finally organized by countries) and create travel contents. So a "near me" map was just introduced to early. In any case will be back soon and more powerful.

I don't know what you are talking about when you refer to the aesthetic of Tiplr, it is just the same, just a bit tweaked to fit the new features . So please if there is a specific part of UI/Ux that doesn't please you, email us an example so we can keep it as feedback. Thanks again.

piece-12234

TripAdvisor?

Not sure. All the tips seem like written by professionals and give no local tips. I could easily find the same info online.

Information

Seller
Tiplr, Inc.
Size
71.1 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2016 Tiplr, Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like