The Power of Connected!

Honeywell Total Connect® Remote Services keeps you connected and in control of your property from anywhere at anytime. Easily control your security system, video cameras, video doorbell, lights, locks, thermostats, shades, garage doors and more, with the ability to locate and track vehicle and assets, while receiving instant alerts on your most important events. Now with fingerprint login, Geofence based arming reminders and voice control, we make it more convenient than ever for you to stay connected!

For more information visit

Requirement: Compatible Honeywell security system with a subscription to Honeywell Total Connect 2.0 Remote Services. Please contact your security professional for additional information.

Features include:
• See the real-time status of your security system
• Arm or disarm your security system
• Setup and receive push notification alerts of important events
• Control your Z-Wave automation devices (lights, locks, switches, thermostats, garage door)
• View live video streams and recorded video clips
• See and talk to people at your front door
• Control your entire connected home including: Honeywell Wifi, RedLink & Lyric Thermostats, August Smart Locks
• Create and run smart scenes
• Locate vehicles, track assets and find drivers
• Add or remove users
• And a lot more!

What's New

Version 5.1.2

MULTI PARTITION CONTROL FOR VISTA PANELS!! Control areas of your home or business, independently, without using your keypad! You can now remotely arm and disarm security for individual areas, allow or restrict other users to specific areas and receive a notification on activity for partitions.

AMAZON ALEXA - Control smart scenes with your voice! Amazon Alexa support is now live. Look for the Total Connect skill in the Amazon Alexa App Skills section.

Support for French, Spanish, and Portuguese languages.

Stability fixes

We keep working on releasing new fixes and improvements. Stay tuned for upcoming updates. Still having issues? No problem!

· Get help at
· Fill out the feedback form found in More > About > Provide Feedback

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5

71.1K Ratings

71.1K Ratings

Great app, but Apple Watch crashes make it 2 stars

Ross Holcombe

I use this app on my phone and Apple Watch to arm and disarm my home security system. It works flawlessly on my phone, but the latest version has been very buggy on my watch. The app frequently crashes, times out, or fails to arm the security system. More than 75% of the time I am unable to set the security system from my watch. It used to work flawlessly in previous versions, but after the most recent updates has it started failing more than it works. And this is on a series 3 Apple Watch, the latest hardware.

I tried to reach out to customer support to ask about these crashes, but in order to send them an email they require you to opt in to future marketing communications. I guess it’s not that big a deal to click “unsubscribe” once I start getting them, but it’s still pretty scummy that they can’t reply to my email without also making me consent to getting marketing communications at the same time.

I hope that this app is fixed for my Apple Watch in future updates. Until then, it’s basically unusable on the watch for me.

Developer Response

Hi Ross, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconvenience and we would be happy to get this sorted out for you. At your convenience please send us a note at with your registered email. We will also pass along your suggestion in regards to our marketing communications, we understand how this can be frustrating. Thank you!



As a new owner, we got an installation for the security panel which stopped working after two weeks. The guy who previously installed it came back and was very nice about the issue and reinstalled a new panel. About a week later, the events to see previous movement from the doorbell doesn’t work. I called to figure out what was the issue and the lady joked on the phone with me talking about how I need a Ring type camera system which I have no idea what she was talking about. Seriously, unprofessional. She stated that the entire issue seems to be down and that they are working on it, however she wasn’t able to assist me since I wasn’t home. I’m patient enough where I can understand issues, however, this is a security company that clearly has made a horrible first impression especially with not having the system for a month and two complications happening. Not only that, I get a representative on the phone joking about me needing a Ring door bell instead. Super inconvenienced, don’t feel like my house is secure, really want to drop them if I can any other issues within the next week.

Developer Response

Hi there, We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with phone support. We apologize for any troubles you have run into with your security panel. Please feel free to connect with us at if you have any questions or run into any problems with your TC 2.0 App. We would be happy to help!



Response time for the app is a bit sluggish. The geofence option for alarm reminder is nice but I frequently find myself 5-7 miles (or ten minutes or so) beyond the limit before it sends a reminder. I guess if I am walking it would be a shorter distance (sarcasm).

Update: has been a while since the first review. With the new appearance, I had hoped for better improvement on the geofence. Instead, it seems even less reliable. I would guess the average response time has worsened. I found myself 20-25 minutes outside the fence several times before a response. Once I was more than 20 miles out. Once I didn't receive a response until I reentered and left again. Is this a difficult functionality?

Update 2.0. Wow. First time in weeks I suddenly start getting notifications that I left my geofence. Problem is that I left it 45 minutes before and I returned 30 minutes before the notification. So would anyone in the company like to make a comment about how this is being resolved? Because right now, it isn’t giving any advantage to have notifications.

Developer Response

Thank you for keeping us updated on your experience. We apologize for the difficulties you've run into with your geofencing and notifications. Can you leave us a note at with your registered email so we can look further into this? We look forward to hearing from you.


Honeywell International, Inc.
198.4 MB
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. Apple TV.
English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
© 2018 Honeywell International, Inc


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like