Screenshots

Description

Trala is the most effective way to learn the violin. Play your first song in 10 minutes, or accelerate your current practice to new levels. Trala is the only app that can actually listen while you play violin and give real-time feedback! Read what users and music teachers are saying about Trala:

“My ten-year-old just inherited a used violin. He played Hot Cross Buns after learning two basic notes and that inspired a confidence to continue on with this lessons. A brilliant app for violin players.”
— MillaP226 (Trala subscriber)

“This app makes it much easier for me to practice now that I can actually hear what I’m about to play and get live feedback. The daily reminders help me stay dedicated. I told all my violin friends in orchestra to download this app.”
— MarySol711 (Trala subscriber)

“I wanted to play violin my whole life, but could never afford the time. The exercises give me feedback on what mistakes I’m making and it’s really easy to understand. I can’t imagine learning violin without Trala.”
— Ignaz Semmelweis (Trala subscriber)

"Trala is the practice app of the future. Instant feedback, positive reinforcement - everything a teacher needs for that period in-between lessons."
— Helen Callus (Professor at The Bienen School of Music, Northwestern University)
----------------------------

Trala helps violinists at every skill level, from picking up your first violin to improving your technique and broadening your musical repertoire. Trala also makes a great supplement to private violin music lessons or orchestral rehearsals by making more efficient use of valuable practice time.

VIOLIN FOR BEGINNERS
- Watch video tutorials from renowned violinists that will teach you the essential skills for mastering the violin
- Get immediate feedback on your form, pitch, tone, intonation, melody and rhythm with Trala’s proprietary real-time audio processing technology
- Learn how to read sheet music and tune your violin with the Trala violin tuner
- Live chat with a trained instructor anytime you have a question about any violin lesson

VIOLIN FOR INTERMEDIATE STUDENTS & ADVANCED PLAYERS
- Strengthen your tone quality, dynamics, and vibrato
- Incorporate new rhythms and notes into your playing by learning new songs across a variety of genres
- Practice advanced violin scales and etudes
- Master tricky passages in advanced pieces from a library of 300+ concertos, symphonies and etudes

Have questions about practicing? Chat live with a real teacher who can answer all of your questions.

SUBSCRIPTION PRICING & TERMS
- Trala requires a $119.99 annual subscription after a 7-day free trial.
- The subscription is auto-renewing. Payment will be charged at the time of purchase and will auto-renew until you unsubscribe.
- Unsubscribe via the Account Settings page at least 24 hours in advance to avoid paying for the next cycle.
- You will be charged the full subscription amount up to 24 hours before the renewal date.
- Any unused portion of a free trial period will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription.
- Cancellations take effect at the end of the current subscription period.

Read about our terms and privacy policy here:
http://tralaapp.com/terms
http://tralaapp.com/privacy-policy

Love Trala? Follow us:
http://instagram.com/tralaapp
http://facebook.com/tralaapp

Questions? Reach out to us at support@tralaapp.com

What’s New

Version 3.2.0

Gasp! Glorious grading generates gnarly grandmasters. Go! Go! Go practice!!

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
743 Ratings

743 Ratings

Mattbklyn ,

Useful tool to add to your practice.

Cant say much about beginner lessons since I started at intermediate level. Anyway I have been playing around with this app for two days now. It is really fun and useful to add to your practice. The only reason I did not put five stars is because I think the description is a little misleading. It definitely does not replace a teacher even for those who use online teachers you definitely get more out of a live person on a video telling you how to do things properly. This app is great to keep intonation in check especially for those of us who practice on our own. I actually enjoyed practicing pieces already knew to check that I was playing them in tune then actually doing the lessons. Great boost of confidence. Some definite cons are the lessons are way too short, the sheet music for pieces does not have Bowing. I had to check with my regular sheet music for correct bowing. I also noticed that couple of the étude sheet music had wrong key and some of the half notes were not correct. So I had to play wrong notes in order to move on within the lesson.

belleleirmoe ,

It’s okay

Original rating {3 Stars}: Haven’t played the violin in some time. Decided the app would be a good way to help me get back on my feet. Downloaded the app. Got past the first lesson which took two minutes for me because I already knew what was going on but was a nice refresher. Now every time I click on the next lesson the entire app shuts down and boots me out to my home screen. I’ve tried shutting off my phone, I’ve deleted the app and reinstalled, I’ve reached out to tech support. It’s such a shame, I was so excited to finally get a violin app. Sigh.

UPDATE: Staff did respond within 24 hours. They mentioned the update will fix the issue of users getting booted from the app. That being said, I wish there was a way to set the tempo while practicing. I’d also love to see an option to use a metronome. After all, using a metronome is one of the commandments in the Trala bible lol.... Hopefully with time the library will include popular songs on the radio, or number one hits, as well as the classical stuff.

I will continue to my review as necessary.

Developer Response ,

We screwed up--the newest version (2.8.0) has it all fixed! I think we talked within the app already, but just following up :)

bob58):7:)(/34 ,

Great concept horrible delivery

I’m a beginner and started at the beginning, as one does. The problem I have is the tuning, I have a tuner attached to my violin, it says the notes (open strings) are perfectly tuned (within reason), but the app thinks it knows better and will not let you advance until you hit their note. I have learned several instruments before and learning the fingering is more important than perfect form or delivery, but this app seems to disagree. I find myself sitting their plucking the same string just to get pasted the stupid ‘missed note’. Also say I am playing two D’s in a row, the first goes off no hitch, then without moving anything I go to play the second and it has me move my finger. If they say it’s a tempo thing then why does it stop scrolling all together, and completely disregarding the tempo? It would be better if it let you play all the way through then have you a grade at the end. Stopping every few seconds because of fat fingers and poor beginner technique is counter productive. If a band is playing a song and the guitar misses a beat or note does everyone stop and repeat the note till it’s perfect? Or do they move on and keep improving?

Developer Response ,

Thanks for taking the time to write this all out. I'll think about a tempo-first grading system.

Information

Seller
Trala, Inc.
Size
139.3 MB
Category
Education
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Trala, Inc.
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Trala Yearly $119.99
  2. Trala Monthly $19.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like