Screenshots

Description

Unlock the possibilities of your Turbo℠ Prepaid Visa® Card and enjoy 24/7 access to account information so you can manage your money on the go. Available exclusively to TurboTax® filers.

FEATURES:
Activate a new card
View balance and transaction history
Find places to reload or withdraw cash
Stash money in your Vault
Send money to friends and family
Pay bills online


CARD BENEFITS:

Shop online or in-store everywhere Visa Debit cards are accepted in the U.S.
NO overdraft fees, ever
NO minimum balance


What else can this card do?
Find out at TurboPrepaidCard.com.

Monthly and other fees apply.
See Cardholder Agreement for details.



WE UPDATE OFTEN AND YOU SHOULD TOO:
Regularly updating the app will give you all the latest features, security updates, and a much smoother overall experience managing your money.



Questions about your Turbo Prepaid Visa Card?
Log in to TurboPrepaidCard.com and email us through the Contact Us page. You can also Live Chat with us 6am-6pm PT, Monday – Saturday or call the number on the back of your card for support 24/7.



The Turbo Prepaid Visa Card is provided by Green Dot Corporation and is issued by Green Dot Bank pursuant to a license from Visa U.S.A Inc. Green Dot Corporation is a member service provider for Green Dot Bank, Member FDIC. Visa is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association. Green Dot Bank operates under the following registered trade names: GoBank, Green Dot Bank and Bonneville Bank. All of these registered trade names are used by, and refer to, a single FDIC-insured bank, Green Dot Bank. Deposits under any of these trade names are deposits with Green Dot Bank and are aggregated for deposit insurance coverage. Green Dot is a registered trademark of Green Dot Corporation.


Technology Privacy Statement:
www.turboprepaidcard.com/legal-info.html#technology-privacy-statement
Terms of Use:
www.turboprepaidcard.com/legal-info.html#site-terms-of-use

What's New

Version 1.2.2

We made some fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

3.9 out of 5
164 Ratings
164 Ratings
CgFire97

Won’t even log on!

Can’t even log on to the app at all. I know my login to the website, use the same login credentials and said it was wrong. I follow the process, still wouldn’t work. Now I have to call each time for my balance

Update:

After finally being able to log on and have the account finally set up, I am a bit happier with the app and what I can do with it. BUT, just like the last review, it takes way too long to deposit a check. When I deposited the check it said it could take one day to five days but then received an email saying it would take a week! That’s just too long to wait! I looked yesterday and it said it’s still on hold. This is not a personal check, it is from a major corporation. This app has potential but Green Dot NEEDS to fix this issue before it would receive 5 stars! I wanted to use it for direct deposit with my job but kind of worried.

Developer Response

Hi,
Great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns to us. We also thank you for your suggestions, we will forward it to the correct team. Please be sure you're using the latest version of our app to ensure proper app functionality.
Thank you, Green Dot Corporation

DesAndCoty

Won’t log on app or website

I’ve had hundreds of errors and different problems loading transactions and now because it wouldn’t read my fingerprint to login I had to go through multiple steps to get my password reset, now it won’t log on to the app or website. I just deleted and reinstalled app so I’ll see if it will work. This has been about the second week in a row I’ve had problems back to back not able to load funds to my card while sitting where I needed to use my card, had to wait until the next night to do what I needed to do now I’m back in a critical situation and it’s not working , again .

Update July 10, response to response,

I have always had the most recent version and have contacted, the customer service doesn’t help with the app.

Developer Response

Hi,

We understand you have some concerns regarding login. Please be sure you're using the latest version of our app to ensure proper app functionality. If login issues persist, please contact us at your earliest convenience for further assistance. We're here to help!

Thanks,
Green Dot Corporation

Mikemilly16

Never use mobile deposit.

Tried to mobile deposit a check for the first time, the instructions say it will be fast and simple but it is not at all. I am on day number 6 without my PAYROLL check and I’m sitting here wondering what’s so hard about cashing that type of check. Walmart can do it in 15 seconds but they don’t have the ability to make online purchases or I would’ve done it that way. Google says it usually takes one to three business days too. So in conclusion this card service shouldn’t be used by anyone who wants to add money to a card or have a bank service, it should only be used to receive your taxes, spend the money then immediately cancel. Plus customer service is also terrible and it would seem that they intentionally hire people who you can’t understand at all. (Even called twice)

Developer Response

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns to us. We'd like to learn more about your specific situation to better assist you and make things right. Please call us at the number on back of your card at your earliest convenience.
Green Dot Corporation

Information

Seller
Green Dot Corporation
Size
67.1 MB
Category
Finance
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2018 Green Dot Bank. All rights reserved.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like