Screenshots

Description

Vertical-Life was built by climbers for climbers. Find all the information you need on outdoor and indoor climbing, track your activities, and share your experiences with others.

OUTDOOR CLIMBING
Sport climbing, bouldering and multi-pitch routes
The digital climbing guidebooks on Vertical-Life work online and offline. Vertical-Life will be your smart companion from approach to top-out. Local authors and publishers ensure continuous updates and accuracy of climbing topos.

INDOOR CLIMBING
Follow your home gym
Free climbing gym content at your fingertips. Indoor sport climbing and bouldering topos, rankings and circuits. Check all indoor gym features, get updates on new routes, and meet climbers in your area. If your gym isn’t yet featured in the app, let us know and we will contact them.

CLIMBING LOG
Track your improvements and personalize your training
Personalized route book of all indoor and outdoor routes and boulder problems marked with a "Zlag!" to keep track of your ascents. Upload your best shots from the crag, comment, and share with friends.

FRIENDS & COMMUNITY
Join the worldwide community
Follow friends and climbers from all over the world. Share your top accomplishments, motivate each other, and climb as a team for your local gym.

CHALLENGES & ACHIEVEMENTS
Keep motivation high
Participate in local and global challenges and rankings with your friends. Reach new goals, unlock climbing achievements, and win great prizes that are all about climbing!

Visit the Vertical-Life website for full app details: vertical-life.info

What's New

Version 4.5.18

- Bug fixes
- Performance improvements

Ratings and Reviews

2.5 out of 5

6 Ratings

6 Ratings

Has potential

Climber4jc

I agree with others, the app is not easy to use or find routes. Very poor database. I'm living in Kenya and wasn't too surprised that it had no routes. When I checked the Red River Gorge in Kentucky, low and behold, no routes. That is crazy since it's a huge internationally known climbing spot. Well, maybe it's better elsewhere. P.S. make it easier to add your own climbing areas to build the community.

Developer Response

The reason we don’t allow user-generated topos is our close collaboration with guidebook authors and locals. It’s a longer process to add new areas, but it’s our ethical principle: authors are able to sell their well-developed topos, they can earn something and reinvest in maintaining the crags.

There will be an integration of 8a.nu, which will allow to show user-generated information and routes.

The ad campaign is sick, the app is sickening

Gnjgvgjv

Difficult to use and has probably less than 5% of the climbs mountain project has. And that's being generous. Maybe you guys should focus more on you product and less on your ad campaign. I would be embarrassed to have released an app with such a small amount of areas. You guys have a good idea, just poorly executed

Developer Response

Our app content derives from direct collaboration with guidebook authors, this way they are able to earn something from sales in the app, which in turn is reinvested in maintaining the local areas.

Stay tuned, as we will soon integrate worldwide content from 8a.nu.

This app looks cool...

JSwivers

But that's about it. It's difficult to navigate to find specific areas and it is far from comprehensive. To top it off, you have to pay to use the topos. I don't mind paying, but the app was advertised misleadingly.

I thought I'd check it out, but I will no doubt be sticking to Mountain Project. It may not look as nice, but it covers a much broader scope and is easier to use.

Developer Response

We’re a motivated team and work on updates, improvements and new content continually. :-) Thanks for the feedback!

Information

Seller
Vertical Life srl
Size
89.2 MB
Category
Sports
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English, Czech, French, German, Italian, Polish, Spanish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2018 Vertical Life GmbH
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. 6 credits $2.99
  2. 60 credits $20.99
  3. 25 credits $9.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like