Screenshots

Description

Get notified when someone unfriends you on Facebook!

(*) Who Unfriended Me CANNOT detect any unfriend events prior to installing this app.

Simply install this app, and every time you feel that someone may have removed you from their friends list, tap refresh from within this app. It will detect if anyone has deleted you, or unfriended you.

- Checks your friend list each time you refresh in the app
- Shows you a list of all friends, just as in Facebook website,
- New, deleted, activated, deactivated friends, along with friends who changed their names, are ordered by detection date
- Everything is done on your device, your username and password are ONLY sent to Facebook, your friend list is NEVER sent anywhere.

Background mode features:
- Background download of your friends list and automatically find out people who unfriended you
- Configure background download to only occur while the device is on WiFi
(It may take a couple days for your device to learn your device usage to decide when to wake up Who Unfriended Me)

The app is free to use. The free version has ads and only allows background mode to function once. The ads run while the app fetches your friends from Facebook. That process takes time, and we cannot shorten that time for technical reasons of how Facebook operates.

You can remove the ads and load your friends slightly faster by going premium. The premium version also comes with background mode that does not require you to manually reload your friends list! Please go premium. We appreciate your support!

DISCLAIMER
This application is NOT created by, related to, or supported by Facebook!

Who Unfriended Me does not make use of Facebook Connect and therefore does not violate the Facebook Platform policies.

The correct functioning of Who Unfriended Me relies on the correct working of Facebook.com. If for any reason, Facebook.com, fails to work, because of maintenance or structural changes, this application may stop working.

What's New

Version 2.5.12

Users can now back up their change history if they choose to
The app will check unfriends more carefully to make sure that they are not false signals
Users can now report errors and observe service status to see if the app is having ongoing problems or not
Free users are now guided to tap on the blurred unfriend to choose reveal options
Fixed the bug of repeatedly showing login credential expired alert for some users whose logout was unsuccessful on the first attempt
Fixed failed ad video load leading to repeatedly asking users to rate the app
Dropped support for iOS 8

Ratings and Reviews

3.4 out of 5

420 Ratings

420 Ratings

Nothing but ads?

M. Daguerre

EDIT: Dev contacted me quickly and reported that I need to simply wait through the first ad while my friends list is analyzed. I realized that stopping an ad repeatedly slowed down the process greatly because a new ad would be loaded. After a reasonable wait, the process did finish. I changed my review from 1 star to 5, but I think the developer should edit the app description since it clearly states that the app is not ad-funded, yet ads are a big part of the usage.
******
The app description says “no ads”, subscription-only, but when I try and refresh the data, I am presented with a string of ads so long that I cannot click through them all. I have never successfully completed a refresh because of this. I’m assigning one star because so far that accurately reflects my experience. As soon as someone points out a mistake I am making, I will adjust the review.

Developer Response

Hi M. Daguerre thank you for the review. The app used to be freemium with a necessary purchase to reveal unfriends, but we added an option to continue using the app for free with advertisements. You can simply let an ad sit for a while and close afterwards. Closing ads does not make the app load your friends faster. While the app analyzes your friends, ads are shown.

App had been ok for a few months until...

Minz

This app had been working fairly well for several months, which is why I gave the 3 stars. However, while checking the app today it told me that every single one of my friends either deleted me or their account, which is obviously not accurate. I noticed a couple other people have reviewed they are having be same problem! Is there any solution to this? I have logged out, deleted and re-downloaded the app, but it continues to be stuck staying my Facebook account has 0 friends. I would even be willing to pay $1.99 for the ‘Premium’ version since it worked well for several months, but I’m not going to do that with it not working period at this point. Developers?

Developer Response

Hi Minz, that issue has been resolved. Going forward, please visit the support page for updates to any problems.

(edited review)

Mistythegreat

This used to be a great app. Had the same issue as everyone else where it said all my friends were gone. Seems to be working but I noticed it didn't catch a friend that I deleted. Nothing new is showing up since it said I lost all my friends.
I tested it today and intentionally deleted another friend just to see if it would notice. It didn't. Says nothing new.

Update! I updated the app as someone suggested and tested it again. It caught the deletion! Seems to be working fine again.

Developer Response

Hi Mistythegreat thank you for your review. Please try updating the app to the newest version. You seem to be using an old one.

Information

Seller
Yuki Konda
Size
41.8 MB
Compatibility
Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
Languages
English, Italian, Japanese, Russian, Spanish
Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Yuki Konda
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Reveals All Past and Future Unfriends $2.99
  2. Reveal Unfriend $0.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like